SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V7, The ultimate Android super smartphone ??

iori57
post Jul 7 2011, 11:09 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

just got my otg cable... eh so it is same with microsd card, can't read NTFS also lor? T-T
iori57
post Jul 7 2011, 11:21 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
Where do u bought it?
From the ebay seller uncle benny recommend in first page smile.gif
iori57
post Jul 7 2011, 11:42 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 7 2011, 11:30 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1131924

Thread about enabling NTFS for SGS2. Which has existed even before I got my SGS2, the reason why I'm wondering why there's all this halabaloey about not being able to mount NTFS.
The reason is simple... because no one shared this link before you did when we were halabaloeying.......................................

Will try this smile.gif

This post has been edited by iori57: Jul 7 2011, 11:43 PM
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 09:31 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Ok guys, i finally manage to squeeze in 30gb worth of data to my new microsd card just to make sure that it is not those fake card hacked to show fake '32gb' size... so can introduce to you guys smile.gif

I bought this Sandisk 32gb microsd class 4 in http://www.lelong.com.my/sandisk-microsdhc...7-01-Sale-I.htm and so far no problem with it. Viewing 720p video is very smooth same performance as you play from the internal memory. I dun care about copy speed as i just need to copy one time.

the shipping is very fast as well.. best is the price RM204 including shipping, which is cheaper than anywhere outside. What annoys me when buying outside is when I ask the shopkeeper whether they sell 32gb microsd, they give me a shocking look like I'm from outer space or something.. then say they only sell 16gb max..

This post has been edited by iori57: Jul 8 2011, 09:32 AM
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 10:41 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Just received the Jig... since I'd already removed the yellow triangle, what else I can do with it to test if it works? smile.gif
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 10:47 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 8 2011, 10:46 AM)
go brick ur phone  cool2.gif
i try very hard also cannot brick it... lol
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 10:52 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jul 8 2011, 10:49 AM)
u go odin, tick repartition den sure can brows.gif
that one cari pasal only...
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 11:12 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:54 AM)
Flash a SGS ( the older galaxy model ) rom on it ; bricked it so it cannot restart. Then switch off - plug in JIG you should see download mode. Flash back actual cook or official SGS II rom to revive it

This is not meant to be a joke. Serious - just to prove is worth your money buying it
Oo... Noted. But I think I will try flashing to custom rom and just remove the triangle la... your advice sounds very adventurous smile.gif but thanks!

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jul 8 2011, 11:01 AM)
Thanks a bunch for the feedback.
I'm considering the DNA class 10 or Sandisk class 4.
Though I don't have a good history with Sandisk cards in terms of speed, they are always error free.
I am leaning towards more to Sandisk class 4 32GB now.

Btw, the card you bought from the Lelong seller does it comes with the red color retail packaging?
Do you save your videos/photos in the card and when you open the gallery it is instant load of thumbnail or it takes few seconds?
My guess it takes few seconds as the read speed is not so fast?
yup comes with the red color retail packaging smile.gif from what i heard, only the write speed is slow, the read speed is just as fast if not comparable to class 10?
instantly load la... no diff compare to internal storage from what i feel
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 12:20 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jul 8 2011, 11:45 AM)
I see, thanks for your reply.
Did you try recording 1080p video directly to the MicroSD card, to test about the writing speed is able to catch up with the recording or not.
I bought a SanDisk Class4 16GB for my GF's Samsung Galaxy SL, when she records 720p the video appears to be choppy, not serious but it stuck for 1 second after each 10 seconds intervals during playback. Transferred to PC and it is still stuttering on every 10s interval.
Not sure it is the phone capability issue or the card.
Ok la for you... i purposely go record 1080p superfine quality to microsd card. No choppy at all... i guess it's the dual core that matters smile.gif
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 01:38 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 8 2011, 12:43 PM)
using sandisk 32gb class 4 also, no problem with playback  thumbup.gif

hmm what video player you guys used? i tried playing steins;gate, mkv 273mb 23:38mins and it lags doh.gif  with mvideoplayer, not sure it's due to the subtitles or not

then i tried with other players, i noticed that rockplayer, if you choose hardware decoding, the video quality will be very nice and smooth but it will lag, but if you choose software, then the video quality will be distorted and texture abit out, but it doesnt lag doh.gif  anyone experience this?
i use roboplayer for most of the playbacks... most of the time it's smoother than rockplayer on my phone smile.gif
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 01:57 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 8 2011, 01:48 PM)
robo or mobo  rclxub.gif cant find robo lol
it's mobo... LOL sorry

it plays rmvb too smile.gif nice!!!
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 03:20 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(Andy89 @ Jul 8 2011, 03:11 PM)
sifu, im asking newbie Questions, how to move my pciture, songs, to my micro sd card??
either...
1) using ur phone file explorer, just move the files u want to the external_sd folder
2) plug to your PC via USB, ur micro sd will be mounted to seperate drive, use like normal
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 07:33 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Help!! I'm at digital mall.now.. anyone know which shop.got sell sgp ultra crystal screen protector? i only found ideal case screen protector here selling rm 75 wah.. Anyone used it.before? is this brand good?
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 10:49 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(JyhTern @ Jul 8 2011, 10:14 PM)
I went to Maxis Sunway Pyramid this afternoon at around 14:10 with no intention to buy. I just simply asked a salesgirl there if any stock available. She said still have one more left. Then without any consideration I confirmed with her that I want it. Came out with this is my first Android phone. What's a lucky day for me! icon_rolleyes.gif
Benny, please add me to the list. Thanks.
Reminded me of the celcom ad with wang li hong... the salesgirl tells everyone she sees that still got one more left... smile.gif
Later u camp outside can see she sells 10 more to 10 others lol

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:47 PM)
Thanks, i found it

for sharing purpose  tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1048959
our sgs2 can use this? looks nice..

This post has been edited by iori57: Jul 8 2011, 10:55 PM
iori57
post Jul 8 2011, 11:41 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:34 PM)
Just got this fon today from Maxis @ Rm799  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

much much much better than my previous Ace.

btw, what is USB storage in this fon?
16GB for internal storage?

soo meaning no need for SD Card?
16gb internal storage.. unless u need more storage then can get external sdcard 32gb maximum = total 48gb
iori57
post Jul 9 2011, 09:20 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Hi guys, I followed the steps on first page and successfully gained Google Navigation... however....

I got the same issue as below (copied from here)
CODE
After using Google's Navigation app, system volume was set to Max.  This volume affects touch tone clicks as well as power down volume(Virgin Mobile sound bit)

Went into Settings->Sound but do not see any volume control for System.  Only have volume controls for Ringtone, Media, Alarm and Notification and none of them affected System volume.

Temporary workaround was to download audioManager widget to gain access to System volume control and turn it down.

Would very much like to see a permanent fix to this problem.
Comment 10 by chrishp...@gmail.com, May 4, 2011

Any of you got this issue? I swear just now i went to settings -> sound but the system volumn was somehow not there... i restored back one of my earlier backups now it's there edi..

This post has been edited by iori57: Jul 9 2011, 09:31 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0214sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:42 PM