X2 Residence

felixwang
post Jul 1 2011, 03:20 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Apscen @ Jul 1 2011, 09:44 AM)
saw the ads also, but could not find where is the location, so it is a high end condo near putra prima?  interesting, at 570k very much same as the new completed double storey subsales price at that area, hmm, let's see.
Metrogen is trying to hop on the "condo craze" wagon where it has become a lifestyle for young malaysian. They do not mind paying extra for maintenance and security compared to the aging generation. Let's face it, most young people would spend on bottled water rather than packing their own water from home when they are out of the house. These are the generation that would spend (without thinking twice) on a bowl of noodles that is sold at RM 8.90 per bowl at Kim Garry Restaurant compared to the usual price of RM 4.50 per bowl at a normal kopithiam restaurant in Sri Petaling.

As malaysian are mainly dominated by gen "x" as well as "y" (more than 50% of the total 28 million people), naturally it is wise to sell something that caters towards the generation who has higher spending power. Hence, eat your heart out guys. These high rised properties that are priced at RM 500,000 and above is not targeting those who "cursing & swearing" on the price hike of RM 0.10 or RM 0.20 for a cup of kopi-O, but those who spend between RM 9 and RM 12 for a cup of joe at Starbucks. smile.gif

Hey, I am from the older generation and I definately do not agree to purchasing a pc of property that has no land and cost more than my 5 years salary (that is provided if i were to pay by cash).

But it is the fact of life that the trend has changed and it is very smart of Metrogen to do the same!
felixwang
post Jul 2 2011, 11:58 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(CanonG10 @ Jul 2 2011, 09:16 PM)
Sorry, out of curiosty, mind to share how you come to conclusion of "and the area is more for low-income group"
Appreciate if you can provide more details. Thanks
I used to lived in bandar nusaputra and i agree that it is a low income group area. please visit the neighbourhood and you will understand.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Jul 3 2011, 12:00 AM
felixwang
post Jul 3 2011, 01:06 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(CanonG10 @ Jul 3 2011, 07:41 AM)
Sorry, no offence, you mean Banddar Nusaputra is a low income group area or Taman Putra Prima area?
By the way, what is the monthly/annual income for a group of people to be categorized as Low Income?
It is the surrounding neighbourhood. It is best that you have a look. I can understand Metrogen is developing properties that caters towards higher income earners through Bandar Nusaputra since 2003 and now followed by developer such as LBS Bina on D' Island. Before this, the venue is used to be a development for low income earners. haiyo....

FYI, I was once a proud owner of Bandar Nusaputra property too, unit type Rhu along Jalan Nusaputra 1/1D since 2005 till 2011. I was only trying to stress out that properties like X2 is seriously overpriced as there is very little amenities in the neighbourhood after so many years since they have first stepped in.

There is no banks, extremely limited food joints with limited choices and many run down shops. They even open up a large 2nd hand furniture shops. Ever wonder why does a 2nd furniture business doing in a so called medium to high end income group residential area?

felixwang
post Jul 8 2011, 02:47 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(neutronX @ Jul 8 2011, 02:41 PM)
the wharf residences dont know launched how many months ago, now still haven't start selling thinking that can further increase price to whack maximum profit. But suddenly X2 come out and throws a sucker punch at his groin when he still in his wet dream. This is going to be very very hurt....
hehehehe!! good one!
felixwang
post Jul 8 2011, 08:28 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(elize01 @ Jul 8 2011, 06:36 PM)
I booked 1 unit today. And the SA told me 99 years already approved. Between confirmed increase 30k tomorrow.
Is your purchase price affected by the RM30K adjustment? or are you lucky enough to escape the guillotin?
felixwang
post Oct 13 2011, 06:07 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(monkeybizz @ Oct 13 2011, 05:43 PM)

Added on October 13, 2011, 5:45 pm
Who cares whether is a condo or appartment?what ever that have demand is worth to put ur money in.As long for investor after flip u earn money from it.as for own stay u are happy with the unit and environment thn ok la. For sure X2 is going to appreciate in 3 years after completion.
No need to argue on this silly point.
Appreciation or depreciation is still too early to tell, but i do agree with you that as long you are happy with your unit, nothing else matter...smile.gif
felixwang
post Oct 19 2011, 10:21 AM

546 posts

In my own opinion, I think it is great to be living on a high rise building! You can feel the breeze of morning air as you open up your windows as there are no obtructing buildings (espcially in puchong), safe neighbourhood thanks to its confined area, pool facility which is great for young families who have children and etc. there is always two sides to a coin. I believe it is all up to preference if you ask me.
felixwang
post Oct 19 2011, 12:58 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(monkeybizz @ Oct 18 2011, 04:47 PM)
Ah bear..1000 cars for a condo is normal la.im sure you are staying in a landed property.
If u compare those condo in UOG how many condos are there and how many cars are there using the main road.if u got survey thn u should understand X2 is consider low density for a condo with land area of almost 8 acres.
So in conclusion if u like it you thk is worth it, will buy it. But if u dun like it, u thk is not worth it,thn u keep quite.
The population density calculation are based on number of people divided by the land area, hence you are right mr monkeybizz! well, for those who likes it, you may purchase it. as for those who think otherwise due to both foreseen and unforseen circumstances, you may not purchase it, but you can always be happy for those who purchase it.

This post has been edited by felixwang: Oct 19 2011, 12:59 PM
felixwang
post Nov 5 2011, 11:36 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Beth79 @ Nov 5 2011, 04:22 AM)
Hi all, I'm not vested in this project but just wanted to point out that 'pangsapuri' doesnt affect the appreciation value of a residence. Service apartments are also referred to in legal documents as pangsapuri without reference to the word 'service' at all.

Also, just because landed property in a particular area is cheaper than a condo doesnt mean people will automatically choose landed. My bf and I decided to buy a condo which was the same price as a DSL in a nearby area because of security and facilities. With both of us hardly at home we felt that security is very important. It is a matter of personal choice. My parents are also considering selling their landed property to get a condo. Easier to take care off at their age.

To all X2 buyers, congrats!
Same here! My wife and I just bought a brand new condo and traded our landed property of 5 years in 2010. We have traded a spacious 2,100 sq.ft built up area in Puchong to a much smaller 1,360sq.ft unit in Cheras. The rational behind is, we enjoy greater facilities and security is very important to us. Furthermore, with the profit made fr the selling of my landed property, I have managed to put in a hefty deposit and will pay off my house loan in merely 10 years.

Free from debts in 10 years baby!!
felixwang
post Nov 26 2011, 10:34 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(OperaGhost @ Nov 24 2011, 01:37 PM)
Smaller units kena sapu very fast.... Kuchai Lama nw mini Shenzhen ady? tongue.gif hahaha
it seems like our brother knows a lot about the mini shenzen in kuchai lama yea... smile.gif anyway, i have come across a news article on property in kuchai lama, informing the public on how well the price is appreciating..

the location is great as it is less than 10km away from KL City Centre and vehicle owners have the multiple options of getting in and out of KL town! Food joints are everywhere and the same goes for beer lovers! The pubs are just within walking distance from your door steps.

0.0560sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:06 AM