40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Local Clubs Perak Football Team, Tell All About Perak Football...

liverpool red
post Sep 23 2008, 07:18 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

hope next season the seladangs will rise again and emerge victorious!
SPASTICZ
post Sep 25 2008, 09:45 AM

889 posts

haha. hopefully la. moreover no more imports player. i worried the local can take the challenge.
Clairvoyant
post Oct 2 2008, 03:36 AM

252 posts

its okie v can can do it..
btw have neone have any idea wer is v.saravanan now??
plokoon
post Oct 2 2008, 01:23 PM

Baek
753 posts

V. Saravanan is currently plying his trade in Pahang FA.

This post has been edited by plokoon: Oct 2 2008, 01:23 PM
SPASTICZ
post Oct 24 2008, 10:40 AM

889 posts

i tot saravanan is in kelanta fa?
HangPC2
post Oct 25 2008, 06:46 PM

408 posts

Please Join

http://www.harimaumalaya.com
sportsmalaysia
post Oct 26 2008, 04:04 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyant @ Oct 2 2008, 03:36 AM)
its okie v can can do it..
btw have neone have any idea wer is v.saravanan now??
sara in pahang's jersey for last season campaign. heard he has another year of contract.
ravemaster222003
post Dec 20 2008, 12:53 AM

243 posts

ravemaster @ laici

Reported from Perak current Friendly match........

Perak win to Perlis 1 - 0.

Play at Stadium Perak give an advantages and lot more preasure to Perak Young team.

From my point of view, this new squad, is still need to improve at midfielder & striker.

Congrats to defender. They play very good & like pro.

Overall, there are still lot more can improve........
plokoon
post Jan 2 2009, 12:36 AM

Baek
753 posts

New look Perak squad for season 2009

Sarath Babu 25 Right winger
Mohd Safwan 28 Right winger
Wan Hossen 29 Centre back
Mohd Saaufi 9 Striker
Thinagaran 18 Striker
Sharizal 11 Striker
Mohd Razali 23 Striker
Isma Alif 20 Right winger
Mohd Arsyah 7 Right winger
Muhammad Zafran 12 Left winger
Mohd Nazri 10 Left winger
Mohd Noor Hazrul 19 Central midfielder
Zahiruddin 21 Central midfielder
Mohd Hafiszuan 8 Centre back
Benedict Martin 4 Left back
Mohd Hafiz 14 Left back
Varathan 5 Righ back
S. Subramaniam 2 Centre back
Mohd Syazwan 6 Right back
Mohd Arif Fazlie 13 Centre back
Mohd Fauzi 17 Centre back
Puvinderan 16 Centre back
Chun Keng Hong 3 Centre back
Kamarul Effandy 24 Goalie
Megat Amir Faisal 22 Goalie

Majority of the squad are youngsters. Average age is early 20s. First game for the MSL 09 tomorrow, at home against Kuala Muda @ 8.45pm.

Skor Yob Skor! Good luck!

This post has been edited by plokoon: Jan 2 2009, 12:39 AM
subpar
post Jan 4 2009, 12:02 AM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
827 posts

2-0 to Perak smile.gif

I still don't know who scored the goals, all I saw was a blur of bodies going for the ball. All I know is Subramaniam got an assist. First half was pretty bad, the players were getting jeered because they were so nervous that they keep cincai passing the ball when they get it. A lot of balls given away. Second half they were calmer smile.gif which results in two goals.

Attendance is rather poor today though. Hopefully it'll pick up in the next match.
plokoon
post Jan 4 2009, 12:05 AM

Baek
753 posts

2-0 to the Seladangs! Went for the match at Stadium Perak with no expectation, just hoping the kids won't lose their nerves easily. Eventually, I got more than I bargained for!

Although it was a jittery first half for Perak, they managed to show a little bit more composure in their gameplay in the second half. That directly resulted in two cleverly executed goals. The second one being a set-piece goal. A well placed header from the #11 youngster, Sharizal. Credit to our new El Capitano, S. Subramaniam for the well taken free kick. Not too sure who scored the first, can't see clearly from the stand, blush.gif

All in all, an encouraging performance from a vastly inexperienced team! Here's hoping for more of the same in the upcoming matches. It's gonna be a long and hard battle for these youngsters! Come on all Perakians, now is the TIME to rally behind our lads!

This post has been edited by plokoon: Jan 4 2009, 05:44 PM
liverpool red
post Jan 4 2009, 09:04 AM

I see stars
1,437 posts

thanks for the wonderful report from bro plokoon and sis subpar, were the team wearing a new kit?

i will be catching the team in action when they come to seremban, problem is all the times i have watched them play here, never once they won and the fact that NS team looks good, i won't put my hopes too high
plokoon
post Jan 4 2009, 10:52 AM

Baek
753 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jan 4 2009, 09:04 AM)
thanks for the wonderful report from bro plokoon and sis subpar, were the team wearing a new kit?

i will be catching the team in action when they come to seremban, problem is all the times i have watched them play here, never once they won and the fact that NS team looks good, i won't put my hopes too high
Yeah, they were wearing the new home kit! Can't find any pictures yet though and I didn't bring a camera along yesterday night. I'd say it was a rather simple jersey. Round neck with stripes of black and white running across the left shoulder to the left sleeve. Printing is the same Joma template like the previous seasons.

Added on January 5, 2009, 12:21 pmHere's the picture of our new home kit!

This post has been edited by plokoon: Jan 5 2009, 12:21 PM
liverpool red
post Jan 6 2009, 07:20 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

the kit will be available for sale from end of the month onwards but i can't get pass the design on the shoulder.. what were perak FA and joma thinking?!

i will pass for this season.. hope the team preforms better than the kit....
nizamhameed
post Jan 6 2009, 09:33 PM

6,437 posts

any reporting from the stadium....
latest i know is 1-1
liverpool red
post Jan 6 2009, 10:54 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

we lost 1-3 to selangor
plokoon
post Jan 6 2009, 11:00 PM

Baek
753 posts

Yeah, it's a very tough game, considering the level of experience of the players they have. A draw by us in Shah Alam would be equivalent to a win but the kids didn't manage to hold on to it. It's alright, all is not lost as there's still a long way to go. PDRM @ home next!

This post has been edited by plokoon: Jan 6 2009, 11:00 PM
plokoon
post Jan 11 2009, 01:26 AM

Baek
753 posts

Crowd turn out for the match against PDRM yesterday evening was much more encouraging compared to the first home game. I guess the fighting spirit shown by our young Seladangs against Selangor is the pulling factor. Either that or the Perakians are expecting a goal fest laugh.gif But in all fairness, it was a relatively poor showing by our youngsters. There were two clear cut chances in the first half but the players lacked the composure in front of the goal yet again. And just like the game against Kuala Muda Naza, it took the lads until the later part of the second half before they broke the duck.

The solitary goal was courtesy of a cool finish by our main striker Razali Umar Kandasamy. Apart from that, the game is marred by some bad tackles from the physical PDRM players. This is made worse by the inability of the referee to punish the PDRM players for some of the bad tackles. All in all, the spirit and the vigour to win is there, it is just that the communication between our players still have a lot of room for improvement. And most importantly, the players must keep their cool in one-on-one situation with the goalie.

Best of luck against NS Naza! A draw would be great in this away match on Tuesday.

Skor Yob Skor!

Added on January 11, 2009, 1:29 am
QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jan 6 2009, 07:20 PM)
the kit will be available for sale from end of the month onwards but i can't get pass the design on the shoulder.. what were perak FA and joma thinking?!

i will pass for this season.. hope the team preforms better than the kit....
The home, away and third kits are already on sale in Ipoh as of last Monday. smile.gif

This post has been edited by plokoon: Jan 11 2009, 01:30 AM
ageez
post Jan 28 2009, 05:13 PM

for this season our fav team main target is to maintain in the super league... these young "seladang" shud be able to archive the target after watching their game...
we need a general in mf...
plokoon
post Jan 31 2009, 07:07 PM

Baek
753 posts

Later tonight at 8.45pm, Stadium Perak

FA Cup 1st Round, 1st Leg

Perak v Kepala Batas@Mai Sarah

Life goes on even if our national team coach has said, "M-League is not football!"

40 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:03 PM