Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

vincent5195
post Mar 5 2012, 03:21 PM

203 posts

no penang fisherman? @.@
vincent5195
post Mar 5 2012, 07:33 PM

203 posts

sad la...
vincent5195
post Mar 16 2012, 12:12 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ Mar 14 2012, 02:33 PM)
hi, m from penang....how can i help u?
Mind to intro me where can i fish? Beside that, can i ask that Abu Garcia C4 need to change to power handle? biggrin.gif
vincent5195
post Mar 16 2012, 12:36 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(pskk @ Mar 16 2012, 12:49 PM)
Hi Vincent,

I only go fishing out to sea on boat, usu 2/1 trip or 3/2 nites trip. What kind of fishing u want to do?
If you want fish from thr shore, sorry not familiar la....last time i did that was more than 15yrs back.

As for changing your Abu reel handle, you can try Zainxan or Zatschen at Beach St, I only buy from these 2 ships.
I modified my Abu reel long time back, my fren machined the handle & knob for me....
Mind to come out have a meet and give some advice on what should i mod on my C4? biggrin.gif
vincent5195
post Mar 28 2012, 09:28 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ Mar 28 2012, 08:21 AM)
hi fellow anglers i didnt know there was a fishing thread in lyn till i search for it
anyways i need help
my fishing rod with the gun type handle broke is there anyway that i can fix it or is it considered trashed d ?
YO!! remember me? last time get RAZER from u 1. the gun type handle u mean is use to screw tight on the ROD 1 izzit? if that 1 broke i think hard to fix ad. y not u try take to shop and ask can repair or not? biggrin.gif

U go where fish 1? Jio me go fish along leh brows.gif
vincent5195
post Mar 29 2012, 04:52 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ Mar 29 2012, 06:49 AM)
oh you haha you fishing also ka ?
the razer long time adi lo
i usually normal shore fishing only la
most of the time at esplanade but now start working d so mostly fish once a week only on my off day
yah the handle broke la i never really use the rod also
that day buy d for few weeks leave it then hand itch take and whip few times whipped till the handle broke
the rod is still actually ok

where you usually fish at ? do you go offshore ?

Added on March 29, 2012, 9:17 am

yes i meant that part
i wanna try to glue it up myself but i dunno if it will last or not tho

Added on March 29, 2012, 9:19 amactually the whole bottom part breaks out of the rod the finger support and the lower handle itself
Esplanade there where to fish ?? rclxub.gif
I mostly go fish at under bridge tiang icon_idea.gif
U use baitcasting or spinning to fish? smile.gif
vincent5195
post Mar 30 2012, 02:46 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(jieseak @ Mar 30 2012, 03:50 AM)
Hi, willing to get one low profile bc reel

Any recommendation.. Budget around RM300+

Prefer abu garcia..

with the budget 300 u can get not bad choices of abu garcia ad biggrin.gif

Added on March 30, 2012, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(dj.sars @ Mar 30 2012, 01:21 AM)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
there i fish near fort cornwallis there only la
is more like fishing and talking with uncles la its fun there i dont feel alone
i go fish elsewhere ill be alone only

Added on March 30, 2012, 12:22 ami usually use spinning
BRO, your rod i think susah to repair lor... anyway take go tackle shop ask smile.gif
what brand of rod and spec u using 1? seems not bad brows.gif

This post has been edited by vincent5195: Mar 30 2012, 02:49 PM
vincent5195
post Mar 30 2012, 05:01 PM

203 posts

inv, Promax or Promax 2? if promax 2 with braided line cost RM230 is nice!
vincent5195
post Mar 30 2012, 05:16 PM

203 posts

eh your place got sell Stren Super Braid or Tufline XP??

0.0791sec    0.79    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:53 AM