Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!
Mar 6 2012, 08:15 PM
675 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
hey there
Mar 7 2012, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Mar 6 2012, 10:11 PM) No pain no gain guys,i keep fishing n get more infos to share with u guys.in future if u guys wanna fish u guys will have much easier way. no la not rich loo...starve and buy...lol.... can can bro...but first i need to find some proper locations Falcon rich la..got boat.. falcon if I go perak can borrow ur boat n tag u along for fishing? haha |
Mar 8 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(ardiles @ Mar 7 2012, 10:10 PM) Wah, never go fish peacock bass although I live less than 5km from Air Kuning. But I can show you around wahhh...ade kaki...but bro that day i came to air kuning i din see any lakes also Something interesting as before this, lots of people here in my place only said that Gopeng is the best place for peacock bass. For those who always go for fishing contest, the Taiping Lake Garden one has been postponed to another date (it should be held on March 4 2012). Me no go, RM90 for registration quite a lot, plus no T-shirt |
Mar 8 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(ardiles @ Mar 8 2012, 06:44 PM) As I mentioned earlier, we never know such place for peacock bass. It maybe hidden or you heard the name place wrong. That's why I'm a bit surprised to know. Time to do some checking finally found the damn lake through google maps...comparing with a black and white pic from here:As I remember, the most likely place to have peacock bass (because of their surrounding) would be somewhere around Kg. Rahmat --> Kg. Kurnia Jaya --> Expo. Those kampungs are quite a remote one but still accessible. They are in Kamunting, 10 minutes from Taiping Utara toll exit (or sometimes people say Kamunting exit). My guess only, never hunt that fish. http://www.eco-sports.com.my/blog/index.ph...k-bass-anglers/ apparently its off kampung sungai durian...probably a good hour's drive off road... not because of distance...but because its all mud trail...so kena slow slow...lol QUOTE(ardiles @ Mar 8 2012, 07:44 PM) I think my guess is right. Falcon may go to the Taiping's Air Kuning, not Kampar's Air Kuning (or he at Kampar, but unable to reach the right spot). Since Taiping one near to hill, kind of weird looking at the lake pictures with no hill at the background. Google and walla~ yeah my mistake was that i din know the exact location of the pond when i went to kampar...its actually nearer to tapah then kampar le... but still kampar territoryhttp://www.eco-sports.com.my/blog/index.ph...k-bass-anglers/ Another weird thing is, no place in Larut Matang Selama contains 'wetlands' in their name. |
Mar 19 2012, 06:05 PM
has anyone fished in putrajaya wetlands?.... wat kinda bait do i need? and what spesies of game fish are lurking there?
Mar 23 2012, 09:17 PM
guys need help...going fishing around ipoh this sunday...dunno where to go wo =.='... not really interested in a paypond... natural pond would be a best choice
Mar 24 2012, 02:02 AM
tronoh a lil bit far la...transport is public....CNR can la as i live nearby