Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

ac_N1
post Nov 29 2011, 10:59 AM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

Went to Tanjung Agas last saturday. Hook on something really big. Even 50lb braided lines snapped. Damn sad cry.gif
ac_N1
post Nov 29 2011, 02:07 PM

1,029 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Nov 29 2011, 12:08 AM)
I go with friends and plan for overnight and experinces kelong fishing..At 1st, we plan to go Kelong AhFatt but the holiday too short and everyone need to work sad.gif
PD have a few kelong. Here ppl charge Rm40 per head, no rod limitation. U can go and come back whatever time you want, no ship services from 12am to 6am. They even can tapau food for you with extra charges. There are even stove and clean water on the kelong thumbup.gif

edit:- can pm me for kelong owner phone number if you are interested laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ac_N1: Nov 29 2011, 02:08 PM
ac_N1
post Nov 29 2011, 05:04 PM

1,029 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Nov 29 2011, 02:57 PM)
hows the catch rate over there and types of fish? average size? thx in advance
Depends on what type of fish you're hunting for.
I've been there for 5 times, manage to get 1.6kg grouper and 2.3kg tetanda(dunno what's it called in english).
But still fishing in open sea is all about luck.

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:09 PM)
Is this kelong in Lukut?
Imo,RM40 per head is pricey when its only Rm45 for 3 hours at payponds with grade A fishes.
Actually depends on individual. I prefer to enjoy the sea breeze while fishing and reel back the fish from 150 yards away laugh.gif
Yeah, and no time limit too whistling.gif
The kelong in Lukut not that nice. You should try the one in Pasir Panjang.

ac_N1
post Dec 1 2011, 02:17 PM

1,029 posts

Those from selangor maybe can try Bangan Lalang kelong. Not bad, the furthest away from the seashore of all the kolongs i have been to.
But our team din get any marvelous catch though, only manage to get a few 'daun baharu'.

Tonight going to pasir panjang again. Wish me luck guys notworthy.gif
ac_N1
post Jul 25 2012, 12:45 PM

1,029 posts

My friend and I cool.gif

This post has been edited by ac_N1: Jul 25 2012, 12:48 PM

0.1160sec    0.85    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:46 AM