Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

HarryzSandhu
post Jun 3 2012, 08:50 PM

A well organized event and great hospitality smile.gif thank you smile.gif -Harvin-
HarryzSandhu
post Jun 10 2012, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jun 10 2012, 11:11 AM)
Ya,this pond.
All in all from KL to Bangkok, it should cost you well and around rm1000 for a whole 2 days 1 night trip to bangkok IT LakeMonsters to fish bro assuming that BSR itself averages around rm1500, plus IT LakeMonsters you bring ur own bait. smile.gif

Maybe you would like to join me and my friends to Bukit Tambun this coming weekend bro to get some fun hooking up Mekong's up there ..not those giant size@BSR but roughly around anywhere above 10kgs up to 40kgs.. Caught myself a fair share and its defo a good place to feel the fight before heading over to Bangkok. biggrin.gif

will post up some videos soon guys. icon_rolleyes.gif

For the GT Fishing trip, whats the avg cost we are looking at all-in bro ? assuming I need a good solid rod as well. nod.gif

This post has been edited by HarryzSandhu: Jun 10 2012, 07:42 PM
HarryzSandhu
post Jun 10 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jun 10 2012, 10:34 PM)
Viox, where is the place ? Natural Exotic ?

What fish is that ?  flex.gif
Viox, is the pond next to the Mekong pond at b.Tambun ?

Kumanosuke, That's a Pacu smile.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(HarryzSandhu @ Jun 10 2012, 10:42 PM)
Viox, is the pond next to the Mekong pond at b.Tambun ?

Kumanosuke, That's a Pacu smile.gif
Btw, any Tongsan hunters in here ?

This post has been edited by HarryzSandhu: Jun 10 2012, 10:47 PM
HarryzSandhu
post Jun 14 2012, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 13 2012, 06:32 PM)
wah so many rules one ar. sad.gif
dont worry bro fookie, its not as complicated as you think it is ... just give me a call im just 5 minutes away from the pond .. I fish at this pond frequently and familiar with the boss and all the workers there and also the pro's in hooking up ur desired fish, and also with what is expected such in baits that work and doesnt works.. Never fail to land healthy size patins and of course pla-buk is not as easy as expected, needs more to it. biggrin.gif

Maybe can accompany you when your're over at the pond. smile.gif Depends on the time and day.

The charges are flexible .. you pay rm31 but fish as long as you want and satisfied. wink.gif

This post has been edited by HarryzSandhu: Jun 14 2012, 08:53 AM
HarryzSandhu
post Jul 25 2012, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 24 2012, 11:40 PM)
gimme ur number bro, I arrange abit, I called up Rory  few of my friends for  some opinion, most of them suggest to use ikan beranak as live bait,kembong fillet and prawn for bottom parking. Charges not cheap  shocking.gif  but the repay might be worthy la,beside goliath bass,others can bring home..
Was planning for a visit over to LS pond also bro.. I spoke to a few regulars there, they said can use small squids (multiple) as a bait on a 5/0 size hook or 6/0 to attract the kerapu naga. Haven't tried it yet bro. Maybe I can survey the pond again and get some good info on this.
HarryzSandhu
post Jul 25 2012, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Jul 25 2012, 09:45 AM)
paternoster rig aka apollo allowed?
Paternoster rigs should be fine bro. I'll make a visit to the pond tmrw and get the rules & regs for the pond.

HarryzSandhu
post Sep 13 2012, 12:49 PM

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 13 2012, 09:07 AM)
Difficult to stay rich when u have friends like 1dollar n evildonkey who will try to racun u to part with your money every other day la..
Hahaha
HarryzSandhu
post Sep 16 2012, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 13 2012, 12:58 PM)
Hey Harryz!!!
Been fishing?? Havent seen you logging in a while.. smile.gif
yup bro .. my Lowyat account had some issues with the activation code .. everytime I logged-in regardless I have activated my account earlier it states I havent activated my account .. manage to mail the moderator of the forum and got that sorted .. icon_idea.gif Hahaha I've been following the thread tho.

yeah been fishing occasionally... frequent at section 24 pond, Shah Alam, once at air biru & btg berjuntai here and there plus just got back from BSR, bangkok last month. smile.gif

Guys, do you all know where can I get a variety of pistol grip BC rods ? preferably medium light or medium poundage will do .. Anyone can throw in some ideas on a few models that I can check out...preferably reasonable price and a good built. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0768sec    0.47    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:54 AM