9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Thread V9, Let the reels go crazy!

daddyVW
post Sep 7 2012, 09:59 AM

997 posts

calling for rory... got debt to settle...

bro 1$,
i've tried high speed before and found that its hard to handle... might b'cos i'm still not use to it.. anyway, i still prefer low speed.. max 6.4:1
daddyVW
post Sep 7 2012, 05:16 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 7 2012, 01:34 PM)
Bro Daddy,
Wassup?

Bro 1D,
I agree with him in regards of the speed. Prefer low speeds too... smile.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:29 pmPaging Bro 1D & Bro Chun,
You buying anything from eBay.com? Wanna tumpang something
some lures of yours still with me.. and mestin to paid up.. icon_idea.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 8 2012, 10:02 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 8 2012, 09:33 AM)
Bro Daddy,
Unfortunately, the messtin cant be paid up smile.gif It was a group purchase for my office colleague back then. I will buy you a new one, but i need the old one back smile.gif

As for the lures, just pass it back whenever you are available smile.gif

Where's my DogX? tongue.gif

Bro 1D,
Thanks for the check up. Guess not much chance to have then... smile.gif
ok then..

Doggie got no time to try yet worr.. sweat.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 8 2012, 11:34 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
Shimano Curado 2012...

RM350 latest... anyone keen, new stocks

Sorry unable to get the previous prices liao smile.gif
G5, G6 or G7? wub.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 8 2012, 12:33 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 8 2012, 12:11 PM)
Should be either G5 or G6.

Please SMS me if you keen. I think still got 2 unit or so nia
tomorrow i met my friend.. last time he interested.. but not sure now.. his wife recently diagnosed for leukimia stage 4.. after he came back from last Kenyir trip in June, his wife felt, admited and only knew.. sedih.. cry.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 08:48 AM

997 posts

bro rory, i book one set of curado.. can i have a look 1st kaa?
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 09:23 AM

997 posts

Habih kaa? cry.gif

i baru mau post mau angkat both... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 02:36 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 10 2012, 02:17 PM)
Bro Dizzy,
What lures did you use?
and did you saw one handsome pond assistant working on Sunday? hmm.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 03:42 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 10 2012, 03:33 PM)
Whahahah he probably busy fishing in one corner himself wakakaakka
he allowed to do that maa... unless people kacau him lor.. ask fg knot lar.. that knot lar.. how to cast lar.. make him no time lor... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 04:29 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 10 2012, 03:45 PM)
we should have gone and break our lines on purpose, make him busy.
Or probably he also too busy snapping pics of leng lui or teaching some leng lui how to cast BC.
ya loorr... aiyoo... rugi i.. forgot about this ler... doh.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2012, 05:37 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 10 2012, 05:23 PM)
HI Zizheng,

Whats your budget?
A full setup can range as low as 200-300 till thousands. Its easier to shop if you have a budget.

Have you fished before ?
Reason i asked this because I too just picked up fishing back in March, i was asked all these similar questions which I dont understand why or how.
Spinning setup would be easier to learn as a beginner.

What sort of fishes are you keen to hook up ?
Also another question i was asked. I now understand it fully.
If you are going for bottom fishing or bait fishing then get a Medium action rod and reel is good enough. (3000 - 4000 size)
If you wanna hunt for small fighters like peacock then got for light or ultralight setups which are more fun. (2500 size)
If you hardcore and all out for carnivorous fishes then a ML - MH rod and reel will be a better choice. (3000 reel)
If you want a multi purpose setup for salty and fresh water ponds i think a 10-20lbs with a 3k or 4K reel should be good for bottom/bait fishing.
Luring would require lighter rods cause you will be flicking the rod for hours, lighter rod will help to reduce tiring arms.

My opinion - Okuma Nemesis II is a good rod to start with for luring.

If you know what you want in term of rod and reel, then bigger shops like Kepong and OceanSea will have choices for you to look for.
If you require more advice from the shop keeper then try places like SS2 Fever, Digital in Puchong, SS4 Anglers Central, Red hot tackle in SS24.
wow.. impresive explaination bro... very good... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 08:53 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(vioxmonsta @ Sep 11 2012, 12:16 AM)
sri muda
bro,
help me look for seahawk altima spoon size 7g.. if got aa.. you tapau for me.. orange and yellow color, green and yellow color, this one you take 5 each.. white and black color one enough... rclxms.gif Thanks... biggrin.gif

i need revenge trip... brows.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 8:56 am
QUOTE(chun @ Sep 11 2012, 08:48 AM)
Just recalled been there long time back...

http://www.fishingkopitiam.com/index.php?topic=219.0
long time no see aaa? story a bit lar on last Sunday xtvt... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Sep 11 2012, 08:56 AM
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 09:49 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 11 2012, 09:46 AM)

Such a ravage vengeance there bro.... pigi mana? smile.gif
pigi dengan you lar.. rolleyes.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 10:59 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Sep 11 2012, 10:55 AM)
sifu daddy, was at home whole day la Sunday.... Suddenly fever leh... Yesterday also MC... keke
tot that i'm the only one missed the oppurtunity of lifetime... at least i got company lor... you really my best friend lar... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 11:36 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 11 2012, 11:17 AM)
kekekekek

Bro Daddy,
Ko nak revenge mane nih?
aiyoh.. our spot lar... which going to be next year i think... but preparation starts this year maa... flex.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 11:54 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
LOL

post mortem TT coming up. Ken tengah arrange biggrin.gif
i tot tonite.. sudah tukar kaa? icon_question.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 12:25 PM

997 posts

suppose last week but no body can join instead of me and him.. so, cancel lor.. if confirm, he'll be calling everybody.. of course your name in the list... wink.gif

its good to have post mortem.. at least, everybody could be prepared more.. whoever went there will have advantages to imagine the game and arsenal... i've myself made few mistakes and would like to share.. so, hopefully no one will have to repeat same mistake.. although my mistake didn't cost me much lar.. biggrin.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 12:45 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 11 2012, 12:27 PM)
i heard got maybank smell and fumakilla?
normal lor.. their place maa... we just tumpang for a while, catch fish and back to KL... biggrin.gif
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 02:47 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 11 2012, 02:20 PM)
THanks Chun, quite near my house.
Ehh so you fever didnt go work part time and teach leng lui casting ??

Added on September 11, 2012, 2:23 pm

I also want,.. this time will go hike and join you all take revenge!
how much cheaper is the team seahawk compare to Yozuri Altima?

Added on September 11, 2012, 2:26 pm

TOnight ker?? Ken didnt call pun
with seahawk altima, you only spent 12.5% from what yozuri altima cost and about same catch rate... icon_rolleyes.gif

he will if confirmed.. i just call him and he didn't call rory yet pun... sweat.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(DizzyDestiny @ Sep 11 2012, 02:38 PM)
These fish i caught at J pond.
size consider ok lor... but colour you can't get whats in wild offers... brows.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Sep 11 2012, 02:49 PM
daddyVW
post Sep 11 2012, 03:44 PM

997 posts

i'm hoping that one day you all will have the oppurtunity to experience how big toman in wild can be.. how fiece and powerful they can be... swimming againts high speed current and live on surviving in no man place...

when you saw toman swimming under your boat, with it size you feel scared... yes.. i'm tokking about scared like seing maybank... my friend experience this at Kenyir...

when you saw toman hunting baitfish.. you with 30Ib main line wont dare to cast... that time you wish that your main line is 50Ib.. i myself experience this at Banding.. where boatman mostly use 65Ib or 80Ib main line and some of them using 100Ib main line... brows.gif

Added on September 11, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(1dollar @ Sep 11 2012, 03:33 PM)
Wild can get bigger, even puchong prima can offer 5kg - 8kg tomans.
Just need to hunt them down and make em bite your lure.

Added on September 11, 2012, 3:38 pm

Tonight i cannot la... sibuk. You guys enjoy
enjoy apa.. bro ken said cancel.. he's going sea lion tonite... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Sep 11 2012, 03:46 PM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0858sec    0.67    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:22 AM