Bodybuilding Thread V9, Discussion and disputes

raymannlucas
post Aug 15 2011, 03:54 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(remeron @ Aug 15 2011, 03:31 PM)

That's roughly about 1900cals. 
Carbs 120gms, protein 220grams, fats 30-35gms (rough estimates)
Am I doing this right? 
And if it's right, what the's time frame like in seeing visible results?  Cause...damn, this hypocalorie diet is making me cranky!
i guess not enough calories for the day man.. 170 and 65kg and i consume 2400calories a day...
raymannlucas
post Aug 26 2011, 12:28 PM

2,080 posts

guys, im having sharp pain on my chest..the sternum part. I guess somehow i hurt myself during bench press.. not the normal muscle pain, can even feel it when i take a deep breath..

shud i go seek for doc or it is normal?
raymannlucas
post Sep 8 2011, 05:19 PM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:29 AM)
today had my first superpump max and i dont really feel any effect tho..perhaps i should try it on chest day ? lol
im having jack3d. most of the time i dont feel anything also but can see arms got pumped, more huge than day without jack3d.

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Sep 8 2011, 02:01 AM)
u guys ever throw up after squats?

almost threw up after 3x12 of squats on monday. never encounter this before. monday was the 1st workout after the raya holiday.
it happened to me everytime i didnt get enough sleep and went for heavy weight. be it squat, dl or bench press.. i feel nausea.

sometimes i even have spike pain in my head. i dont know whats wrong, dare not see doc... sweat.gif
raymannlucas
post Sep 8 2011, 05:43 PM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(OMGGED @ Sep 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
a quick question on Jack3d, do we have to wait 2-3 hours after food intake to take jack3d ? Last time i took no-xplode it has to wait at least 2-3 hour for the food to digest.
works fine for me after an hour meal. then wait another 30 mins to feel itchy then there u go pump up the muscles!!!

raymannlucas
post Sep 17 2011, 12:21 PM

2,080 posts

i personally think nathalia is better than nicole.. ah... anyway they r just too awesome..
raymannlucas
post Sep 17 2011, 12:28 PM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Sep 17 2011, 12:24 PM)
bikini hard to judge la...
everyone got their own taste...
bb'ers easier i think
lol! its true though. i wonder if i can turn my gf into one of those..

Added on September 17, 2011, 12:29 pmdarklight, go see the webcast now! the contestants are more like a man now..

This post has been edited by raymannlucas: Sep 17 2011, 12:29 PM
raymannlucas
post Sep 17 2011, 12:33 PM

2,080 posts

its only me or did i see facial muscles?
raymannlucas
post Sep 17 2011, 12:39 PM

2,080 posts

hellyo! the girls can do it, i can do it too! off to gym now!
raymannlucas
post Sep 17 2011, 12:47 PM

2,080 posts

gosh..i take back my word. that wasnt my definition of beauty i want in a lady.. firmly lean is ak though..like nicole wub.gif

jay cutler? what talking u? vmad.gif
raymannlucas
post Sep 23 2011, 09:36 AM

2,080 posts

anyone tried soda bicarbonate?perhaps a cheap alternative way to boost energy...

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-...scientists.html
raymannlucas
post Sep 27 2011, 12:35 AM

2,080 posts

guys. is drop set better than increase weight? i find myself when if i increase weight, i cant do much set and i almost fail at 3rd set.

today i shifted my plan to drop set as i tried lifting the heaviest i can in about 12reps. then decrease by 10 pounds in every set. i feel better this way but does this method works better than increase weight? please enlighten me...thanks!
raymannlucas
post Sep 27 2011, 01:07 AM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 26 2011, 11:19 PM)
Being in the same forum as darklight for long enough will do that to you.  biggrin.gif
darkie hates sex...

[quote=darklight79,Aug 5 2008, 02:15 AM]Dude, i don't give a damn if the sex was good or how hot her body was, that was some bad sh!t i got into man. Really bad. I had more than a few sleepless nights during that relationship. Which is why i can say, appearances are deceiving and i absolutely know how true this statement is.
Experience has tempered my impulsiveness.

i save this coz i agree how true the statement above he described girls. biggrin.gif
raymannlucas
post Sep 29 2011, 05:49 PM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Sep 29 2011, 05:34 PM)
MelForC3: Sounds interesting but a bit weird at the same time. Peanut butter? hahaha I'll try oats though.

On a side note, just placed an order for a book named The New Rules of Lifting for Women by Lou Schuler. One of the stickies recommended it, hopefully its useful.
myofusion chocolate peanut butter taste awesome! tongue.gif
raymannlucas
post Oct 3 2011, 12:36 AM

2,080 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Oct 3 2011, 12:04 AM)
Tmr is my chest and back day. Should i proceed for the workout as my biceps still hurts and i cant really stretch my hands straight?
Really dun wanna miss the work out sad.gif
never encounter biceps but leg workout does hurt throughout the week.

i do not care if it hurts after 3-4 days.. i will keep working out. The next morning u actually feel much better..

0.0504sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:32 PM