post Sep 19 2011, 04:13 PM

32 posts

removed

This post has been edited by yeehow86: Oct 7 2011, 10:04 AM
yeehow86
post Sep 19 2011, 05:55 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 19 2011, 05:35 PM)
Need more chest and shoulder I think. But definitely good progress.
QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 19 2011, 04:49 PM)
Visible progress. Keep it up!
tq tq all sifu , before this 2 months i work out in gym , i use to workout at home using dumbbell and curl bar + bench so i have some basic strength to start off especially bicep and tricep. I gained some lat and shoulder (even though not so obvious) but chest are pretty stubborn. still working on my bench press.
yeehow86
post Sep 20 2011, 12:05 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Sep 19 2011, 06:38 PM)
hows your routine looks like brah?
before hitting the gym i use to workout at home using dumbbell set and curl bar , but mostly focus on bicep tricep and shoulder. during that time i try to eat more but really feel like throwing up. then i my friend recommend i go for GOMAD so i sign up for gym 2 months ago and go along with half GOMAD (2 liter of full cream milk on top of my normal diet which consists of 3 meals with 2 snacks) and start doing bench press , squat and row.

at first i didnt go well with gomad , then 2nd week i start to take lactaid pills. i hit the gym pretty often like 5-6 times a week. workout routine is something like 3 days cycle , first day chest bicep tricep, 2nd day lower body and core, then 3rd day will be shoulder and back. then i will rest for a day.

i start my workout from bigger muscle group/compound workout to isolation , eg if chest/bicep/tricep day , i will start off with bench press then others like dumbell press , bicep curls , dip etc...

hmm pretty much like that...
yeehow86
post Sep 20 2011, 09:40 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Sep 20 2011, 08:48 AM)
incorrect, you can train trapezius with delts on the same day... bring up your lateral heads more if you wish to have the "illusion" of broader shoulder.... look at how Phil Heath did it... he have a narrow clavicle but look how he counter that with his cannon ball size delts... i have a narrow clavicle and a tall traps, but that doesnt mean i have a weak shoulder... you cant change the structure of your body... but you can build and shape those muscles to create those "illusion"...

Added on September 20, 2011, 8:58 am

you need a better understanding of what is compound movement and which is isolation exercise... smaller muscles like biceps doent mean do iso more or his bigger cousin (back) doing compound often... i suggest you read the stickies for more understanding...
alright , will do!
yeehow86
post Sep 20 2011, 05:31 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Sep 20 2011, 04:35 PM)
Yeah I'm currently bulking. Weighing in at 73kg today. Target's about 85kg.  smile.gif
rclxms.gif my target is 64kg by year end lol , seems abit staggered now hmm.gif

anyway u look very buffed and balance
yeehow86
post Sep 21 2011, 04:03 PM

32 posts

hmm sorry a noob question here , 315 include the bar weight? how much i the bar weight?
yeehow86
post Sep 21 2011, 04:21 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Sep 21 2011, 04:14 PM)
it is around 20kg i think.
so if im benching 70lbs i need to add the bar weight 45 lbs?
yeehow86
post Sep 24 2011, 07:36 PM

32 posts

dun have pic "before" , pic of my back without flex.

This post has been edited by yeehow86: Sep 24 2011, 07:36 PM
yeehow86
post Oct 12 2011, 12:25 AM

32 posts

Hi all , some of my progress photo , keep motivated!

Jun 2011 > Sept 2011 > Oct 2011 + Oct 2011

0.0178sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:17 AM