Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V19, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!
kikikatkat
Jul 31 2011, 01:33 AM

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jul 31 2011, 12:50 AM) I m facing similar prob. It's been goin on for a week or so Added on July 30, 2011, 11:52 pmNot sure wat I did. My stock browser can scroll limitless-ly now.. Yeah, only for the past one week or so. I am using a stock browser too.
metaboy
Jul 31 2011, 01:51 AM
Hi Guys, I am totally a newbie in rooting and stuff. Recently i have updated my SGS to DXJV9 firmware and followed the fuguroot instruction from XDA for rooting. It works like a charm. But then there comes a question. Is there anyway to undo the root? So that maybe i the future i can still use kies to get firmware upgrade and warranty purposes? Thanks
alvinz
Jul 31 2011, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(metaboy @ Jul 31 2011, 01:51 AM) Hi Guys, I am totally a newbie in rooting and stuff. Recently i have updated my SGS to DXJV9 firmware and followed the fuguroot instruction from XDA for rooting. It works like a charm. But then there comes a question. Is there anyway to undo the root? So that maybe i the future i can still use kies to get firmware upgrade and warranty purposes? Thanks as far as i know, once u root, there is no way to unroot it ... but normally ppl will just flash the whole stock firmware for warranty purpose .. as for stock firmware upgrade, u can easily find it at XDA ... btw, not sure if u know this, custom kernels includes rooting as well ... so its like one stone hitting many birds, such as custom kernel of tweaks, performance, color settings, root and many more... happy flashing!
TSgmhafiz
Jul 31 2011, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(metaboy @ Jul 30 2011, 11:21 PM) Hi Guys, I am totally a newbie in rooting and stuff. Recently i have updated my SGS to DXJV9 firmware and followed the fuguroot instruction from XDA for rooting. It works like a charm. But then there comes a question. Is there anyway to undo the root? So that maybe i the future i can still use kies to get firmware upgrade and warranty purposes? Thanks To unroot, flash stock rom for malaysia (DXJV9) using odin. You'll lose all of your apps so you have to backup first. Read first page.
enaleni
Jul 31 2011, 03:20 AM
i know there is many heavy flasher on our sgs thread..... juz now i juz read from getandroidstuff.com that will make the heavy flasher on our beloved sgs happy..... there is an app that could let us install 5different roms for android smartphones.... this is the link about the apps.... http://getandroidstuff.com/bootmanager-and...-5-roms-device/https://market.android.com/details?id=com.drx2.bootmanagerbut sadly...... it doesnt support our sgs yet....
gajahwhite
Jul 31 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(enaleni @ Jul 31 2011, 03:20 AM) i know there is many heavy flasher on our sgs thread..... juz now i juz read from getandroidstuff.com that will make the heavy flasher on our beloved sgs happy..... there is an app that could let us install 5different roms for android smartphones.... this is the link about the apps.... http://getandroidstuff.com/bootmanager-and...-5-roms-device/https://market.android.com/details?id=com.drx2.bootmanagerbut sadly...... it doesnt support our sgs yet....  nice one..
CrossX
Jul 31 2011, 10:41 AM
Scorch6
Jul 31 2011, 11:50 AM

Guys I tot android os bug is already gone on 2.3.4?how come I got it on juwe?plus...I tried rebooting my phone after roving my battery and the bug is still there...its eating a lot of battery..
ken2291
Jul 31 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(mendoksei @ Jul 31 2011, 01:20 AM) no prob on Wifi till now..  Added on July 31, 2011, 11:54 amQUOTE(Scorch6 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:50 AM) Guys I tot android os bug is already gone on 2.3.4?how come I got it on juwe?plus...I tried rebooting my phone after roving my battery and the bug is still there...its eating a lot of battery.. just use deodexed JVP. lol This post has been edited by ken2291: Jul 31 2011, 11:54 AM
mstr583
Jul 31 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(CrossX @ Jul 31 2011, 10:41 AM) Already can use start from today?? Anyone tried?
Scorch6
Jul 31 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jul 31 2011, 11:53 AM) no prob on Wifi till now..  Added on July 31, 2011, 11:54 amjust use deodexed JVP. lol used before...nid to use something different le...how about deodexed jvq?
alvinz
Jul 31 2011, 01:44 PM
Anyone knows where to get chinese pack to instal? Currently using xeu csc, dunno y can't send out or receive chinese characters.  QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Jul 31 2011, 12:06 PM) used before...nid to use something different le...how about deodexed jvq? Not sure how u know if theres a bug, but maybe u can try other custom rom or reflash ur juwe.
nokiaXP
Jul 31 2011, 02:07 PM
dun know why my sgs the cpu always 100% in use and this make my phone lag
gajahwhite
Jul 31 2011, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Jul 31 2011, 12:06 PM) used before...nid to use something different le...how about deodexed jvq? what kind of bug? i'm using deodexed jvq since it 1st day created.. and i'm happy with it..  Added on July 31, 2011, 4:16 pmgot 1 question here.. is it possible to make "other" messaging apps such as Go SMS, Handcent SMS or other as a default instead of stock messenger? coz with stock launcher, we not able to change the app shortcut in dock bar.. This post has been edited by gajahwhite: Jul 31 2011, 04:16 PM
fuadsyazwan
Jul 31 2011, 06:00 PM

new ROM:
HOT: Samsung I9000XXJVR (Android 2.3.4) and Samsung I9100XXKG6 (Android 2.3.4) soon online @SamFirmware
gajahwhite
Jul 31 2011, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 31 2011, 06:00 PM) new ROM: HOT: Samsung I9000XXJVR (Android 2.3.4) and Samsung I9100XXKG6 (Android 2.3.4) soon online @SamFirmware XXJVR? woot woot.. what's it feature?
nasrulbond
Jul 31 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 31 2011, 12:00 PM) new ROM: HOT: Samsung I9000XXJVR (Android 2.3.4) and Samsung I9100XXKG6 (Android 2.3.4) soon online @SamFirmware wow wow wow! source? edit : got it, from samfirmware twitter right? This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Jul 31 2011, 06:22 PM
fuadsyazwan
Jul 31 2011, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jul 31 2011, 06:21 PM) wow wow wow! source? edit : got it, from samfirmware twitter right?  yup, but still not official one i believe
CrossX
Jul 31 2011, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 31 2011, 12:00 PM) Already can use start from today?? Anyone tried?  i nvr tried, guess its only for stock roms... but at least its another way to shoo off those ppl who buy the idea of htc sense
nasrulbond
Jul 31 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Jul 31 2011, 12:25 PM) yup, but still not official one i believe  yep. dunno when it will come. haiz. btw u're using fugumod kernel? is it much better than speedmod somehow?