QUOTE(lucerne @ Oct 13 2011, 09:26 AM)
since some advocate fall of paper money, so better the borrow (prop loan) as much as u can and pay peanut later. enjoy life first with your CASH.
Completely agree. Are property prices going to up further? V3
Oct 13 2011, 06:31 PM
223 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Oct 24 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 24 2011, 06:51 PM) Seven type of people that will not buy a house forever ... If you know to read chinese ... This article must be interesting. Can you kindly summarize it for the rest of us in key words (English)? http://biz.sinchew-i.com/node/53076 Does anyone know if the interest rates are going to be hiked? and if so, how soon? perhaps some bankers here could give some hints. Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by silverfish1: Oct 24 2011, 08:13 PM |
Oct 24 2011, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 24 2011, 10:08 PM) To summarize, Thank you for the effort.1. People who always thinks that property will fall, and everyday looks forward for property market crash. 2. Undecided people. 3. People who always dont believe in developer and agents and always thought they are money sucker and not honest. 4. People who keep on surveying 5. People who always believe in so called expert that saying Property market going to crash. 6. People who always waiting for rock bottom price, but who will know the bottom price. 7. People who look for perfect house. These people normally dont have much money but wants to maximise every cents they have. They wants buy big villa with very low price. Hopefuly i translate it correctly. |
Oct 25 2011, 10:28 PM
This might shed some light on what is happening or might happen in the general financial market
http://advisoranalyst.com/glablog/tag/kuala-lumpur-malaysia/ This post has been edited by silverfish1: Oct 25 2011, 10:30 PM |
Nov 1 2011, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(katijar @ Nov 1 2011, 08:52 AM) another bad news ... I guess all these news contribute to the fact that house prices have stagnated and would probably decrease over time if the bad news (financial debts and losses particularly avalanching from Europe and USA into Asia, not to mention earthquakes, floods and other natural calamities including exponential hikes in world population ) keep coming on.....Panasonic sees US$5.5b annual loss, worst in a decade "TOKYO, Oct 31 – Japanese electronics maker Panasonic Corp forecast an annual net loss of US$5.5 billion (RM16.92 billion), its worst in a decade, as restructuring costs soared and weak demand in the United States and Europe eroded income." » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What we don't know is; 1) How long this will last? 2) How deep can it get? |
Nov 11 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(mapala @ Nov 10 2011, 03:09 PM) if there is will then go find a way. If dont make effort, then don complain. The universe was not made equal or fair. so one has to move ur butt to achieve ur dreams oso would help if ass luck oso on ur side coz so many lobang to suck u down on the way. Well said...the best way to go is to process internal affairs, external affairs, your own capacity, calculated risk and then take the next step. Always have a back up plan.Don properly understand all this economic stuff so just stick with simple basic principles. MY population growing, factor in urban migration so there is positive demand in 10 to 20 year time frame. Land in KV getting less so what is considered greater KL now will be town centre later. (once upon a time damansara heights was considered jungle). Economy is in cycles so when time booming make hay, when time bad buy more if u can or just hold if not enough cash. Key make sure u always have enough cash reserves. so what strategy u wan to use is up to u n 4 me as long as make profit at every turn is ok. just hope don loose money. just roll with the dice n sometimes must cut losses. This post has been edited by silverfish1: Nov 11 2011, 09:59 PM |
Nov 13 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(antal @ Nov 11 2011, 11:46 AM) Just bumped into this article just now...HOW A FINANCIAL PRO LOST HIS HOUSE By CARL RICHARDS | New York Times – Wed, Nov 9, 2011 2:10 PM EST http://finance.yahoo.com/news/financial-pr...-191003606.html |
Nov 16 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(godutch @ Nov 16 2011, 11:58 AM) i salute you and cant agree more I feel its better to teach our children to live within their means/affordability. We have to set a good example. To take an uncalculated risk and then to lose all your saving on an unaffordable property is much worse than not having your own house.the so called "rich" are just using the "taking risk" as an excuse to cover their GREED. when there's social unrest, big one, we shall see who has the most to lose. This post has been edited by silverfish1: Nov 16 2011, 01:01 PM |
Nov 17 2011, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 17 2011, 08:18 PM) well, i did not say i did it or did not, we'll keep it that way. Theoretically a lot of things are possible,but, even a small situation such as raining non stop for one whole week can upset the balance of what may be the truth all the while, to a big lie practically.forum is such - always some mystery... no one here is going to draw intestines for u. i'll save my breath now. nice exchanging some pointers. Stability of the world and local economy can change everything. I think noone should be penalised for being forward with their thoughts, I agree that forums are places to get our thoughts out; all the good, the bad and the ugly out there (including possibilities). And then take our time to chew on it, by making reference to first hand evidence or hearsay. Finally each to decide on their own if the matter in discussion is suitable to factors surrounding them. Sometimes, there will be a moment that what we read here may come in handy in the most opportune moment. Needless to say, I enjoy reading every bit of what is written here.... This post has been edited by silverfish1: Nov 17 2011, 09:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:01 AM |