Are property prices going to up further? V3

obiey
post Sep 9 2011, 10:44 AM

74 posts

Are property prices going to up further?

based on my 10 years experience - Yes
based on my brother's 20 years experience - Yes
based on my farther's 30-40 years experince - Yes and he wished he had bought more lands.. but he's no fortune teller..

I suppose the current property price bubble will burst but don't know when and property price will come down during that turmoil.. but 10 years after that.. my youngest brother will reply the same as me...

this may only reflect to strategic location.. but I'm no fortune teller.. today maybe waste land.. 10~20 years after become gold mine.. and vice versa.. blink.gif
please don't shoot me.. i just want to share my experince.. sweat.gif

obiey
post Sep 9 2011, 12:44 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Sep 9 2011, 10:48 AM)
just 1 question 10 years ago... wat is the monthly salary a fresh graduate from uni? and wat is the monthly salary for a fresh graduate now?
last 10 years ago after i graduated my salary in my current company is RM1800

today.. my company give RM2600 to fresh grad..

but.. 10 year ago if i compared my buying power... gold was at RM50/gram.. RM1800/50 = 36grams of gold.. so it's like my company is paying me 36grams of gold every month... back then..

today... gold is at RM200/gm so RM2600/200 = 13grams of gold.. so today my company is paying 13grams of gold every month to fresh grads.. err..

looks like due to inflation... my company is actually paying less gold to current fresh grads compare last 10 years ago.. does this make sense? unsure.gif

obiey
post Sep 9 2011, 12:54 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 9 2011, 11:06 AM)
Good point.

Don't forget inflation, 10 years ago with a salary of 2k could buy you say 2000 loaves of bread, now 2k can only buy you 500 loaves of bread.

It seems like we are not having a stagnant income growth, we are having a negative real income growth.
so based on my comparison.. your statement is quite true... our younger brothers and sisters and childrens will earn less actually.. shocking.gif this is the majority group of people..
obiey
post Sep 9 2011, 01:09 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 9 2011, 12:47 PM)
categorically agreed with ur comment, and dun be surprised, they may go on and pass the bill.

Who cares? what they wan? they wan transactions, they wan speculations, they wan spending, stamp duty. and what they can do, verbally asked u to tighten ur waist with tali, but on another hand, encourage 100% financing, just take a look at the 1st house scheme.

when it become a trend in community, many will take it as "normal", this is bolehland.

As mentioned earlier, those are also factors that may affect the pricing of our property. not only low interest rate, low real property gain tax, unlimited purchase by foreigners, uncontrolled pricing of new property launched by developer..

If those factors remain, and instead of curbing the hiking of Property price, they go ahead to launch "innovative" financing scheme or plan, utilising ur EPF for loan repayment bla bla...,  I dont see how the transactions in property will be reduced.
like it or not.. money is required to run a govt.. business transaction need to be done to develop a nation and rakyat is the collateral due to high inflation..

or be a nation that develop very very slowly (less business transaction) and still rakyat is the collateral due to less infrastructures..

choices2 blink.gif

and i see that we are moving towards the high inflation.. therefore property prices will go up.. if not 5 years.. then 10 years tongue.gif

obiey
post Oct 3 2011, 02:50 PM

74 posts

property price will come down when economy went bad.. but i suppose at that time most of people like me will be effected and will be very vigilant in spending.. banks also hard to give loan out.. most people like me will be hard to buy house eventhough it has come down.. only those cash loaded people can buy houses.. and the same cash rich people become more cash rich when the economy goes back up again...
obiey
post Oct 4 2011, 06:49 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 4 2011, 05:20 PM)
bro, thats the reality. most rich ppl are connected/linked...u know what i mean...

now they said coming budget to help low income group..sound scary to me, i was thinking what about those fall outside low income group  blink.gif
Outside of that group have to pay more.. huhu..
obiey
post Oct 5 2011, 11:26 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(prody @ Oct 5 2011, 03:12 PM)
This is the most basic mistake for people buying shares.
Once the share price goes down they keep it, thinking it will go back up again in the future.
Unfortunately sometimes it doesn't.
Money for risky investment is money you can afford to loose.. if not then don't play2..

obiey
post Oct 6 2011, 11:08 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(nelsontan_8383 @ Oct 6 2011, 12:41 AM)
Even afford to lose but still heart pain le brother ... It's hard earn money after all
That's why lorr.. don't play2.. know when to stop lost...and let it go.. the same with taking profit..

Don't mix high risk investment with emotion..
obiey
post Oct 25 2011, 07:56 AM

74 posts

i suppose we are born different and some of us want to get best bang for the buck.. unfortunately some even further hoping to get unrealistic dream home & price..

some people has been distracted by all these news and discussions and forgot property price is always about location location location..

0.0623sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:02 AM