Are property prices going to up further? V3
marcusho
Sep 2 2011, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Sep 2 2011, 06:18 PM) hmmm...our big enemy is inflation. economy down or not. new properties price are still at higher side. you only can buy those subsale maybe with some little discounts only, with exemption of those really need cash in urgent / lelong sales. developers will not launch any properties in the down turn time mostly, the just want to clear exisitng stocks they have. Or else, maybe very limited units. so if you dun mind, just prepare yourself for subsale but not new properties from developers. and be prepared pay for high legal fees and stamp duty and bla bla bla. hehehe...remember, it is always NOT cheap to buy Property. Lower bank valuation nowaday is the biggest deterrent to buying subsales and this trend will continue with the owner calling for sky high prices and the bulk of the purchaser unable to finance the difference in valuation. As a property agent, I am seeing many buyers unable to top up the difference and going for new developments. The real test will come early 2012 when the bulk of the 5/95 properties come online especially the soho,sofo,sovo etc which is enticing new purchase to buy for the sake of buying properties due to easy credit without taking into account the target end user
marcusho
Sep 2 2011, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Sep 2 2011, 07:55 PM) hmmm...hopefully those buyers are well-served with backup. to be truth, if i got 100k or 1.o mil cash, i will still go for new developments instead of subsale in recent years coz 100k cash allowed me to buy 1.0 mil worth of properties / 1.0 mil cash allowed me to buy 10mil worth properties. i believe a lot of people are really study of their affordability at current and future, hopefully. buying properties as many as you can is not a problem as long as you got well back-up. So, know yourself better.  if you need to do a study of transaction price (subsale) of a certain area in Klang Valley, just PM me the area address and I will compile for you FOC This post has been edited by marcusho: Sep 2 2011, 09:28 PM
marcusho
Sep 2 2011, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 2 2011, 09:26 PM) as a property agent, or among your circle. could you please advise what is the current state of subsales? which demographic of people and what kind of property still selling well? any difference comparing to 2010? with LTV 70 and the latest news of US and Eurozone recession looming, there is a definite pull back effect and with the banks getting cautious with loans, I would say the horizon is looking gloomier. The rate of increase in property prices IMHO should not be as great as the last 2 years but having said that places like Setia Alam is still deemed affordable if compared to P.Jaya and if you are looking for landed, there is simply no choice but to stay further. And Setia Alam subsale seems to be chugging along fine..for now
marcusho
Sep 3 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 3 2011, 12:00 PM) FYI, my search results with keywords "Setia Alam" on iproperty appear to have 97 pages or 968 properties listed on the market. Please don't attack me wasting your valueble time, I DID NOT analyse the search results. http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...99&lo=&wp=&ns=1It's ok, I wont attack you  We are updated daily with transaction and Setia Alam is one area where I see that almost daily there will be subsale transacted. I don't think iproperty is a good indicator as compared to actual transactions
marcusho
Sep 5 2011, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(1ullaby @ Sep 5 2011, 10:11 PM) I hope so too.  actually so you read that many speculators/investors are prepared in this forum itself, will the support go so low? the market need to catch the core players offguard, then you'll see some real selling. drop, perhaps, stagnation, maybe, but sharp drop, many are waiting to pounce la. If RPGT 30% for 2 years and bank loan calculation on net pay instead of gross pay is implemented today, What is the immediate consequences? Which segment of the market will be most affected? Please speculate..