Are property prices going to up further? V3

bearbearhong
post Sep 6 2011, 04:47 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ Sep 6 2011, 04:21 PM)
if u have the need, if u have a good plan, y not?
u buy the house for own stay, price will not much affected, as you not planning for sell in short times.
price will going up and down regarding the cycle and inflation.
just have to make sure u got enough cash on hand for emergency, stable income and income is affordable to pay the installment and daily use.

i just brought my house past 3 months. just get the key. currently doing reno and plan to move in b4 Nov.
agreed, sometimes $ cant buy time

the earlier u start ur loan repayment, d earlier u can settle it, perhaps the low BLR + bank attractive mortage rate is one of the points u may want to look at now.

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 6 2011, 04:47 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 6 2011, 05:18 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 6 2011, 05:02 PM)
Hm... the big boys have been selling since last year! When all flippers rush out the property market en masse, who are they gonna sell it to? Could they sell it to each other and make a profit? Sigh, it won't be pretty.

Will Li Ka Shing step in and prop up the market? He will for sure, but not until after a bloodbath in the market.

Bolehsia government has officially said, they want the house prices to correct, they are worried about the household debt level. It would be unwise to against them and dive into the property market now.
our gomen respond is always slower pace then reality, they shud have limited foreign purchasing long ago.

For those investor/flippers, they do need to be aware.

However, as for myself, my intention to get a 2nd property is more for long term saving for my child, it will be kept for at least 6-10 yrs, and limited new development within KL area prompted me to get 1 under construction within my preferred area.

Prices of property may be dropped or stagnant soon, i am confident it will not drop continuously but we are aging, time too is $, however, i am not a desperate investor who simply strech to buy

Added on September 6, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 6 2011, 05:07 PM)
bought early at 500k with 6.6% interest rate.

3 years later after the bubble burst, the price might be 300k with 8-9% interest rate.

Overall which one is a better value?
Bro, no one can guarantee that price anyway...in particular freehold landed terrace houses, the demand is higher then high rise and higher end Property

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 6 2011, 05:20 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 7 2011, 11:10 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 6 2011, 10:43 PM)
do you see houses in tokyo keep going down? do you see new york house prices going down? despite they are having a debt crisis? Houses in Beijing had shoot up more than 100% in 5 years time... Do you see bangkok which went bankrupt stop developing? Have their house prices drop since ever then? You really have to read properly and observe more. You should not take the overall well being of a country to do a benchmark. From what i've written, i'm only talking about klang valley. our debt level might rise up to 80% or 90% but that's overall for everyone in malaysia. 80% of malaysian are earning below RM3.5k what do you expect? Of course everyone would have to borrow from the bank. If you would have read my message properly. Indeed everyone should be alarm and be aware but if a house is needed it's always a smarter choice to BUY instead of RENTING if you are living in Klang Valley. If you are staying outskirt somewhere outside of Klang Valley then you might opt for renting.

You keep focusing on other ppls life. You should focus more on your own. Have you borrowed any money from the bank? Your credit card balance cleared yet? Go and do the necessary! if you need a place to stay and you don't want to buy a home, where you wanna live? under the bridge? or being a smart arse renting a studio apartment for 2.6k? oh well if you are living outside of klang valley renting is always cheap! The debt level is indeed alarming but if you have not borrowed any should you be worrying? if you do not have a debt you do not even need to be alarmed! I hope you get what i mean.

Btw who are you? Ananda? Robert san? Come on it's only your 2 cents worth. If everyone is worried and stop their buying where will it lead us to? From your comments, can you GUARANTEE our future? Your point is base on other's speculation. In Year 2007 i thought it would hit us hard as well. Ended up i did not get any property in 2008... and in 2009 i had a ghost bump because the blardy property i'm looking for had shoot up from 180k to 280k just for a studio apartment....

The point is.. if you are capable and you need a place by all means you should get a place to stay, the waiting game should only be played when you intend to invest. Life is simple, no matter what happens tomorrow you still have to live with it. You have to find your way to build what you want. If you don't start building what you need now, i'm afraid it would be NEVER...

of course like my previous post, to those flippers who bought homes beyond their capability.. Good LUCK!
+1 for you, as me too been hunting a 2nd property since 2007, and lived in denial that the Property price is hiking, and "cursing" the market that the then price was crazy.

I am no body to predict nor to say property price may go down or up in future, imho, it is most remain stagnant especially landed.

I do not have time do research on which country's property bubble burst or going to burse, i ddid do my reading randamntly but never bear it in mind though.

bearbearhong
post Sep 8 2011, 11:42 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(altism @ Sep 8 2011, 11:18 AM)
aiyoh of course it won't drop back to my grandmother's buying time la...wtf..when it drops it will depending on area...

it doesn't mean that curry laksa rm5 will drop back to 5cents during my grandmother's time
haha...cool answer, I just love it!

the arguments, comparison with other countries charts, prediction, researching bla bla.... no one know what's next. all those chart are too general, there are different features that other should also look into it. the bottom price of a house in Japan, as compared with our country, their salary, cost of living etc..

For those who think property will drop 30%, go ahead with ur saving, u can start saving earlier and more and taking it as loan repayment/deposit for ur future property

personally, I still think we should factor in location, location and location.

In Klang valley, many neighbourhood has been established more then 30 yrs, if one notice, those mature area like Kepong, cheras, PJ , for eg, prices have been remained bullish, main reason, imho, most of the owners would have finished paying their mortgage, and have more then 1 property on hand, so why do they bother to sell below then others? even come to quite market season, they dun have to drop their price more to get buyer. Those locations that i mentioned, mostly are landed properties.

THose who may get affected, are those going into high rise, newer development hoping for rental yield, streching their $ to cover, marking up their purchase price to get higher loan... with those debts, definetely is risky.

So, please don think u can get a landed property around those mature developed area which price RM500k NOW, at a price of RM300k in few years time, that i called living in denial, or perhaps hallucination.

a single storey in Sri Damansara back in late 90s was sold at RM180k average, 2005 was RM220k+, 2008-RM270k+, now there are asking price of RM350k-RM400k. Those who bought at lower price back then, may have their mortgage served more then half or complete, So you think in few years time, those owner will sell their house at RM200k? if one in need of $ urgently, asking price may be slightly lower, but couldnt be all of them are desperate..

perhaps, early pricing for our housing in klang valley has been very attractive, thats why there are rooms for it to grow all these years. some was mere RM20k back in 70s 80s for landed terrace housem and back then, our parents dun favour mortgage, many of them bought cash!

bearbearhong
post Sep 8 2011, 12:42 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Sep 8 2011, 11:57 AM)
when/if the bubble bursts. it doesnt matter if it is a mature township with most properties fully paid off.
prices will go down, the further price gone down, the lesser people are interested and the bad cycle continues. (people who waited for the bubble to burst will still not buy, the waiting game will continue for the bottom of the market.)

ofcourse there is no need to sell if the properties are fully paid off, but if there is any intention of selling the price will need to be reasonable. we cant really ask for the sky anymore.
i cant see reason of lesser people interested to buy property in Klang valley, be it good or bad market. If ever there was bubble burst, it wont spread across the board, if a retired uncle who can afford to have his few properties empty/remained unsold now, he can have it empty by then too. I have been staying in Kepong area more then 10 yrs, many neighbourhood here, one can surely find at least 10% of houses vacant and not intended for sale. Some dun even bother to rent it out sweat.gif

Looked back at 2008, when every1 so worried about the impact of US financial crisis, volatile of stock market, many out there claimed Cash is King, dun invest bla bla...quielty many shift their attention to Property market!

if u r talking about investor, they will be happier if the price is lower by then, u may have left out many out there who are in need of their 1st house or upgrade to a bigger house. the younger generation nowaday, do u think they are like 60s 70s youngster who stayed with their parents siblings under one roof, even after married? the flexibility of mortgage encourage new purchasing, give many of us chance to own house.

look further into our always smart gomen, who launched the smartest 1st property scheme, open it to those income below 6k (gosh! with 6k per month, u can only get a property outskirt, wait few years for it to launch progressively in different locations, Ah beng earned RM2.5k, surely he is worried to compete, what made him want to wait for such allocation? ), allocating the housing outskirt of klang valley, pricing it +-RM300k. for me, I see, that indirectly injecting "hope" to Property market in Klang valley, creating transaction and continuing active market. it just help those Developer to promote their projects and encourage more sub sale transactions, i dun see how the scheme ease the Rakyat's concern.

I wont say affirmatively that Property price will not drop, i will choose to say as i always stated, Property pricing will categorically adjusted/worse remain stagnant according to Location, and type of Property. But not as bad as some forumer who are waiting to grab a landed at RM300k as compared with current price of RM500k.

Those who shud be more concern are those high rise in lesser demand area, high end super link semi D bla bla...more are coming up, how many of us out there in need or can afford them? how many out there are waiting to rent ur studio at RM2k, if local fresh grad, mati mati also they will buy one themselvesl; how many foreigners are waiting out there to rent ur condo at RM2k? or ur semi D at RM10K? not forgetting ur neighbours too are looking for tenant, gosh! whole block of studio units! again, dun miss out the other condo across the road? and another one further up the road....

Added on September 8, 2011, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Sep 8 2011, 12:25 PM)
that's only one of the possible situations.

another situation, which most economists are worried of, is this:

uncle bearbearhong has paid off his property, bought for rm180k in the 90s. now the market price is around rm350k-400k. miss yukieliow thinks the property is in a great location, and will appreciate to rm1million in 10 years, at least to rm600k in 2 years, so she took an adjustable-rate loan to buy the property for rm500k! (must be higher than market price, or uncle won't sell la...) her installment is so high that the maximum rent she can get can only cover half the amount. but no worry la, she thinks, in 2 years can sell for at least rm600k.

imagine 10,000+ persons in malaysia like yukieliow, buying properties (investing or speculating?) at higher than market price because they expect prices will continue to go through the roof. what will happen IF prices fall (a lot, a little, or even just stagnates)? what happens if banks increase BLR at this difficult time? this particular situation is what provoked bubble bursts in other markets... in one word: speculators.

ps: as a general rule, once a bubble bursts, the price will always go down even lower than before the bubble started.
hahah..do bear in mind, figure i stated are real, not out from my imagination like urs, so dun take my example to do ur unjustifiable computation, only dumbo will buy a landed Propertyfor rental collection and offered such a high price, and ur computation of estimated transaction price is unreal, NO bank will be dumb enuf to give a loan for a over priced property, their valuer cant even justify that.

I understand what u r trying to say.

U should take example for those condo where ppl like to invest for rental yield, let me give u a kisah benar example, a smaller size of pretty old condo in an area nearby KLCC, was priced at RM350k, Mr.A who has already owned a condo for his own stay which still under mortgage, got influence by his fren who told him to grab that unit and rent it out so the rent can offset the loan repayment. He got no 10% deposit, owner agreed to hike up price to RM400k (See this different with ur example, 1 or 2 banks willing to accept slightly higher purchase price if the Property is proved to be well renovated, but NOT as RM100k higher like ur estimation), Mr.A end up got a 100% loan to buy the Property, receiving rental at RM1.8k which just enuf to cover loan repayment and maintaince charges.

6 months later, tenant left the country. Mr.A now is competing with many of his neighbours to look for tenants. So, what come next, if ever BLR shoot up, loan repayment higher, no rental...Mr.A has no spare cash

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 8 2011, 12:56 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 8 2011, 02:41 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Sep 8 2011, 01:14 PM)
heheh, great to know that you understand my point, despite my figures plucked from thin air.  smile.gif

property valuations are just opinions. i asked a professional evaluator once, he said his job is to facilitate / enable his customers (seller - bank - buyer) to deal, as much as possible. in a bull property market, any excuse is good to hike up the evaluations (renovations mostly). logically, if a house was bought for rm100k, then owner spent rm100k to renovate, is the house really worth rm200k now??? if suddenly the next-door neighbour sold his similar house to a "rich idiot" who took 200k loan + paid 100k cash, is your house really worth rm300k now?

banks' main KPI is loan growth - they're willing to close one eye whenever they need to. in the case of US banks 2000-2008, they even closed both eyes! tongue.gif
again, Bro, in real life, No bank will give u a loan same value as cost of renovation done, as mentioned in my earlier post, if a house is well renovated, they may consider a slightly higher loan based on higher purchase price, not as stated in ur statement. Let say 2 house in a same neighbourhood, one is basic and run down, the 2nd one has been renovated with RM100k, Bank may accept the purchase price of 2nd one is higher and thus higher loan based on that price.

So, please dun just pluck ur figures and assumption from the air, at least get some facts to share here. cheers

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 8 2011, 02:43 PM
bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2011, 11:52 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Sep 8 2011, 03:58 PM)
i think you misunderstood my point.

the reason real estate bubbles pop (and it HAS popped in many countries in the world) is precisely because  property valuations are not an exact science. it's not too hard to justify an increase of valuation when the market is in a bull run. in the US in 2000-2008, house prices in some areas increased in price two-fold in just a few years, all bank-financed. all was done "properly" then, house values were gauged "professionally" for banks based on those factors you mentioned - but still prices went down back to the old values (i.e. half or less) after the bubble popped.

in a nutshell, property valuations are subjective. it is very possible for a bank to lend rm500k for a property when YOU OR I think it is only worth rm400k.
ok, understand ur point.

Let me share how valuer furnish their professional valuation to Bank. Generally, valuer will based on transacted price of recent sale and purchase of similar Property in the neighbourhood, and also conduct valuation at the subject Property.

For Eg. A double storey house in Sri Damansara with average renovation was recorded sold at RM550k last month, they wil based on that value and previous transacted price to give an average vlaue to Bank for upcoming transactions.

I wont deny, there are many out there are speculating the pricing, especially some unethical real estate agents, who convinced owner to compete their price, putting up higher selling price. What we read from property classifield nowadays are mere asking price, how many percentage are really managed to sold?

when there are few panic buyers who accepted the deal, those transacted cases will help to promote upcoming selling price to maintain as high...
bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2011, 11:55 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 9 2011, 11:22 AM)
those carry pessimistic opinion will stay on pessimism
it is not to do with research, article or data, but CHARACTER
I dun mean mkt will not hv correction, IMO unlike stock mkt, real estate is dealing with tangible goods, DD vs SS, price up & down happen all the time since 100 yrs ago, the magnitude vary fr different sector, different category, different timing, different area & different gomen policies. 

When KLCI dropped below 300, guess who run 1st?? -- Those who always predict mkt will CRASH!!

My suggestion to those EXPERTS, go back & read the 1st post by fraulein on 13th July 2008 when US sub prime crisis going to happen

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/741185 - also many GURUs predicted mkt will CRASH.. shakehead.gif
look at HK and Taiwan, do you think they are better than us? their average age for 1st house own is 41 yrs old!! shocking.gif

10-20 yrs ago - fresh graduate after working 5 yrs can buy a house
2011            - same salary fresh graduate after working 5 yrs + brother + sister salary - share share buy house
10 yrs later    - same salary fresh graduate after working 5 yrs + brother + sister salary + parents EPF - share share buy house
30 yrs later    - same salary fresh graduate after working 5 yrs - renting a house after marriage
50 yrs later    - same salary fresh graduate after working 5 yrs + brother + sister salary - share share renting house

etc etc... sweat.gif
or perhaps, 10yrs later, our Banking institue will launch 3 generation housing loan! pass it on to ur next generation!

bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2011, 11:57 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Sep 9 2011, 11:54 AM)
need about 10 yrs.......  sad.gif
yeah, not a standard practice, is too competitive now, too many graduates too many smart ppl on the street biggrin.gif
bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2011, 12:47 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 9 2011, 11:56 AM)
It's not about pessimistic or optimistic, it's about REALISTIC.

It's about understanding the facts, analysing the data, and it has nothing to do with the characteristic.

What made the house prices went up so much after the GFC in 08/09, because we take on more mortgage debts encouraged by the low interest rate. Leverage can only go to a certain limit to be sustainable.

The only way to keep the house prices at this level, is to have 40, 50, 60 years or two-generations mortgages, which means take on even MORE DEBTS. Could it be done, you need to ask the cronies in the government see whether they will pass the bill.

Do you want your children to take care of your mortgage debt even before they were born? If yes, then keep the status quo and keep bidding up the prices like no tomorrow. After 30 years, your children will ask your grandchildren the same question again "what about we share a property with a 60 years mortgage?".
categorically agreed with ur comment, and dun be surprised, they may go on and pass the bill.

Who cares? what they wan? they wan transactions, they wan speculations, they wan spending, stamp duty. and what they can do, verbally asked u to tighten ur waist with tali, but on another hand, encourage 100% financing, just take a look at the 1st house scheme.

when it become a trend in community, many will take it as "normal", this is bolehland.

As mentioned earlier, those are also factors that may affect the pricing of our property. not only low interest rate, low real property gain tax, unlimited purchase by foreigners, uncontrolled pricing of new property launched by developer..

If those factors remain, and instead of curbing the hiking of Property price, they go ahead to launch "innovative" financing scheme or plan, utilising ur EPF for loan repayment bla bla..., I dont see how the transactions in property will be reduced.

bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2011, 12:54 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Sep 9 2011, 12:36 PM)
While we are complaining this & that got ridiculously much more expensive, we can't afford this & that, our debt got higher, etc etc, why do I see a lot of 3 storeys house being built around Klang Valley & there are people buying it? What is their job? Seriously I want to know. I only buy an intermediate house cost half a million & think this is ridiculuously absurd price (but need to buy), how come they can afford that 3 storey semi-D????  cry.gif
Julie is one of the many who i mentioned, need to grab a property and cant wait for the market.

There are quite numbers out there, they cant bet as time is more precious.

By the way, Julie, i wonder the same too...perhaps those rich fellows divert their investment to Property instead of Stock market, thats why developer is building more high end to target those group of people.

Perhaps, they start saving from 1 month old... tongue.gif
bearbearhong
post Sep 9 2011, 03:48 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 9 2011, 03:27 PM)
I'm an economic adviser to central banks in APAC.
then u must be here to collect informations...
bearbearhong
post Sep 10 2011, 09:42 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Sep 10 2011, 09:15 AM)
as i said, today younsters are spending blindly to make the 10-20% richer...the trend will continue where the richer become richer (even after few round of crisis), the avrage earners will continue to spend due to temptations and the rich continue to create fancier products/service for the poors to buy..the more u spend the happier there are (this is so called new modern economy?). average earners like a slave to them. the media will continue to ad posh lifestyle of them for the poors to follow.. look at the house ad today. everybody dream to live in.  everyone want to own new gadgets, fashions etc. maybe this is capitalisme?? i think only communisme can help all of us to go back to basic. but i dont think this will happen, so prop price will only continue to rise..you have no choice coz majority chasing for the so called new lifestyle (which never exist in your grand days), this will cause chain effect and price only goes up and money not enough.  now we have 1000 new things , 10 years later we will have 2000 new things...to SLAVE you and me.
Haha, true, most of us r in a rat race...

Just like one the formers said, spend prudently, dun over extend our liability,,,be it high or low, one will be safe.
bearbearhong
post Sep 12 2011, 11:41 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 12 2011, 10:00 AM)
We do not want to see an outright crash, we want to have a soft landing or slow price correction over a period of time start from this point. This has been discussed among my circle. The only concern is the debt crisis in the west, which is uncontrollable.

50-100% or more price spike in two short years. This is not only happening in Malaysia, it happens in Singapore, Hong Kong, and China Coastal Cities.

Seriously, you as an RE agent, do you think it is sustainable? Just tell us what do you think, what was the reason behind the price spike? Nothing personal, nothing against you.
Looking back last few post in this thread, Salute to Mr.Debtismoney, a economic adviser to APAC who is so concern over our Property market and created an ID here in LYN solely giving us comments on this thread.

how to have a slow price correction? Raw material up, Dev increase price, every1 want to earn more, who is willing to earn lesser? New property price up, Subsale owner also increase their asking price...on top of them, wat have our policy makers been doing within these 2 years? launched schemes that help ppl to "cope" with higher price of Property, withdraw EPF, 100% financing for 1st property buyer, lower RPGT etc...instead of monitoring the price imposed by dev and project launched.

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 12 2011, 11:43 AM
bearbearhong
post Sep 12 2011, 05:59 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 12 2011, 05:30 PM)
I am not judging but from his post it does not make sense at all. If i today buy a property should i look for a long period or just for this blardy 2 - 3 years time? I ain't no flipper and most of the average joe forumer here is the same. If we are a freaking millionaire or billionaire we would not be lurking in this forum asking for advise. Do you AGREE?  From a post or a comment you can easily categorize them as some are willing to share, accept feedbacks, willing to lay low and say sorry if there is mistakes done but it seems there are certain numbskull who never agree and when ppl needs a home as they are building a family soon they still they ask ppl to hold their horses? wait for what? 2012 to happen?

If you ain't no LGT (MY), or LKS (HK) then don't comment as if the property market is going down for sure. I myself am not sure despite i spend my leisure time reading reading and reading thus i did not comment until this joker and another one keep asking ppl not to buy a home. I had bad experience listening to some idiot 4 years back and i missed my chance and i do not want this to happen to anyone of us here in the next 4 years time.

I do not know how many times we need to stress! people need a home no matter what, and if you need it now just buy it for your own stay there is no harm. Buy within your means and time and tide wait for no one. So now my question is? why can't you compare things in a longer run instead only for a year or 2?
Bro, cool!

absolutely agreed with u, in particular that there are numbers of youngsters out there are in need of their first house. time is precious then cash, one may have RM100k saving now, but in 5 years time, that amount of cash SHRINK in value.

bearbearhong
post Sep 13 2011, 10:19 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Sep 12 2011, 07:27 PM)
We are in the same wave length for most of the points.

Again, reasons resonates, no matter what angle we are coming from, no matter we agree or not.

There are simply some people who make me feel like they are talking to themselves, somehow!

Added on September 12, 2011, 7:28 pm

As a professional you are actually resorting to name attacks? No kidding! Im speechless to say the least.

And the over and over again part ... you really do have the skin to say that huh.
That adviser doesnt sound right, registered in July 2011, only active in this thread, humiliating himself by downtrodden others. I never know an economic adviser can be so free...

Added on September 13, 2011, 10:23 am
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:49 AM)
i'm not agent but still confident in property market. tongue.gif

Do not argue anymore. No point keep saying the market will down/crash. What is your contribution to this?
He got no frens, no life, so, this thread let him spend time..

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 13 2011, 10:23 AM
bearbearhong
post Sep 14 2011, 10:07 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Sep 13 2011, 10:38 PM)
rclxub.gif

Malaysian govt to consider limiting home purchases
Sep 13, 2011 - HomeGuru.com.my

The Malaysian government may impose a one-house-per-individual restriction, according to Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, Minister of Domestic Trade Cooperatives and Consumerism.

He said that any individual who wants to acquire a second home must sell his /her first house and that the government is studying the possibility of approving only 10 percent rental increases for houses once a contract expires.

“Since there is no rule to control the rental rate, some owners increase it by 100 percent,” Ismail Sabri said.

He said that a room in Kuala Lumpur has a rental cost ranging from RM300 to RM400 and added that only the affluent can afford to buy eight to 10 houses to be rented out to those who cannot afford to purchase their own homes.

“The owner would then increase the rental after the contract expires after two years,” said Ismail Sabri.
i think most they will impose it on foreigner, if such policy implemented, how r developers going to survive?

bearbearhong
post Sep 14 2011, 11:51 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 14 2011, 11:19 AM)
This is the worst case! mak doi... 1.2m supporting a population of 30m? These are really issues which we need to focus on before we worry about property prices going down. I don't see the logic in this seriously. Other develop countries they are contributing as much as 26% of their income to the government but ours is GAP at 26%. haha.
I am one of the 1.2m, come on, LHDN go knock the doors of the rest!
bearbearhong
post Sep 14 2011, 11:54 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 14 2011, 10:54 AM)
Not only that, statistic had told us that only 20% of malaysian are earning RM3.5k on an average. How do they expect the other 80% to buy a property? The government should really tackle the root issue in Malaysia. How much do we have extra monthly if we could have better public transportation, cheaper accommodation, cheaper food. Living expenses should be gradually increasing steadily according to our income but in MY we have a different scenario.
to betulkan yang salah...CHANGE! not us to change our lifestyle, but change those who asked us to change our lifestyle (but at the same time they crazily upgrading their own lifestlye) instead of helping us to change the awkward scenario!
bearbearhong
post Sep 15 2011, 11:30 AM

1,441 posts

let see what will be the special annoucement tonite, Mr.Najib gonna share political, social and security changes...

0.0737sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:28 PM