Are property prices going to up further? V3

Gary1981
post Sep 6 2011, 06:55 PM

1,610 posts

I just move in my new house @ 2 months, my opposite neighbours is selling abt RM100k higher of my purchase price..
All said, if u are buying for own stay, just go ahead and search for reasonablke selling price house and not overpriced.
Gary1981
post Sep 21 2011, 03:02 PM

1,610 posts

Everyone is just guessing, but the one that holding may not have good sleep these days. The greatest kl project is on going and awarded. So are we going to face crisis soon?Government boosting the economy with mega projects, developer growing with new mega project launching. I saw these projects @ Ecocity, kelana jaya, opposite western digital(mah sing), IRDA, ROL, do we have sufficient fund to loan these projects???
Gary1981
post Sep 21 2011, 07:54 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 21 2011, 03:05 PM)
Household debt is not only from Home Loan. You still have tons of loan out there which contributes to the factor. Go and check out those ppl who went bankrupt. Did they take a home loan and went bankrupt or other loans instead? Again, the household debt is consist of the whole Malaysia. but can you actually compare KV and Kota Bahru?

Added on September 21, 2011, 3:12 pm

Well good question, but if you are the project manager for this project do you handle projects with allocated funds or ask for funds as an when is required? Well if they really failed because of lack of fund... i guess all these ppl need to kena goreng ady.
Then why some listed company at PN17 status which debt is abt hundred millions!!!these so called the project director do not cater their funds? No funds, some authority still can call for tender. Not sufficient funds also can get loans because they claimed my company is big mah, instead empty shell inside...
Gary1981
post Sep 21 2011, 10:14 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 21 2011, 08:46 PM)
you should know how loan and debt happen right? Before you have the allocated fund you think your project can start kicking? Simple process, when you wanna buka kedai, you need a fund for it. You head off to the bank try to propose to them on your BIG PLAN, they go through it, they think it can be done there you go your money to kick off your business. Do you really think you can go rent a shop without paying and say i owe you ah? buy stocks in the shop and again tell them i owe you ah? Even if there is credit, there is so call credit days which is usually 45 days after giving you the stock you have to pay them. It's the same goes to project, without an allocated fund you as a project manager you dare to kick start?
Wondering then why got abundant building with yet completed? I presume the procedure follows as what u mentioned, then why?

Added on September 21, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(Maverick2011 @ Sep 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
nobody knows what is going to happen in the future but for the past 2 years, those who holding props sleep very soundly and those who yet to buy cannot sleep because getting edgy...fortune may reverse but until then icon_idea.gif
Nobody know what will indeed happen till it really hit us. Even economist just meerely plug figure from the sky and the speculation goes around.

This post has been edited by Gary1981: Sep 21 2011, 10:17 PM
Gary1981
post Sep 28 2011, 10:16 AM

1,610 posts

IMHO, our properties is still far behind compare to other countries as such china or hong kong to face bubble. Because our government already have early prevention for bubble. These cooling status will impact the investors that need money which may cause by share burns out or etc causes. Will not affect cash loaded investors. In short, whoever can sustain this cooling stage will be survivor.
Gary1981
post Sep 29 2011, 05:48 PM

1,610 posts

I'm never check my CCRISS level, but i pretty a bad payer of CC. I quite frequent received calls from bank to chase me for payment. I get frustrated and terminated the CC and clear all the balance at once. These happens to few CC banks that i used before...
For my house loan, i got from CIMB, got rejected by RHB...UOB is the most kindness with approval and need not any documentations...

Bank loan requirement is very subjective to the officer very eager for ur loan to hit their monthly target laaa.....Some cronies get easy loan because holding the tittles though indeed in high debts.
Gary1981
post Oct 5 2011, 10:56 AM

1,610 posts

Many listed property company share price are gradually droping!!!what is the sign and the impact of share market drop..
There are reasons why liberalisation properties take place. Positively may protray growth for company, negatively may protray the company holding to many debts for their projects on hands...

Anyhow, due to some investors got burned by the shares, they may letting go lower decrease their properties.
Gary1981
post Oct 11 2011, 08:20 PM

1,610 posts

Not invest in GOLD meh?
Gary1981
post Oct 11 2011, 08:56 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 11 2011, 08:25 PM)
Only he will invest in Gold.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Who?
Gary1981
post Oct 11 2011, 10:52 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Oct 11 2011, 09:18 PM)
I believe he was talking about me wink.gif but not dare to call my name.
Are u Soros friends? I think that what happen currency crisis in year 98 which our PM fix the US currency.
I was told money is just a paper, the bank value is determine by the GOLD reserved. I just feel that our government sudden boost a lot of mega projects is abit scary..where the money comes from???
Gary1981
post Oct 12 2011, 07:19 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2011, 11:04 PM)
there is no more gold reserve. used long time ago, discarded. that's why every gomen incl usa can keep issuing new money, to keep spending - at the expense of declining currency value relative to the other currencies and inflation.

gomen has little cash to spend on those mega projects. they are mostly funded by borrowings, i.e. bonds - can be sukuks sold to investors in dubai or others bonds in new york or shanghai, and bonds sold to epf.

gomen spending is not very different from individual - if you keep borrowing and spending without a good return, one day you go broke and no one wants to lend you anymore. Just hope for someone or some banks to bail you out for a price with conditions. greece is going thru that now.
US or Euro money got value, but Mys money where got value?
I think mys properties still far away cheaper compare to other countries, however the external factor that lead to new imposement for prop investor, perhaps that is either sign of burst or cooling or correction stage.

Gary1981
post Oct 12 2011, 11:19 AM

1,610 posts

How abt ROL under greatest KL project? How abt Legoland? How abt electrified double track(ipoh-padang besar)...I taught these are some mega projects?
Gary1981
post Oct 12 2011, 12:02 PM

1,610 posts

No laaa...legoland operating in 2012, ROL has awarded 11 contracts worth 20mil to 80 mill each, double track already on going and complete by 2014 or 15...
Gary1981
post Oct 16 2011, 04:40 PM

1,610 posts

I don't think any burst will happen soon, as rules imposed by BNM and government had alert the possibulity of prop burst, but the imposed rule are merely to maintain or correct our properties price. In other words, increase civil servant salary and allowance as relation to increase their purchasing power for low cost prop. Somehow it hopes to balance the high to medium to low range of prop market.
Gary1981
post Oct 17 2011, 05:37 PM

1,610 posts

I just wonder a recession had hit semicon industry, how will the impact on property industry. The current DOI of semicon is scary and critical which is 80%, a normal rate should be @ 30-40%.
Gary1981
post Oct 28 2011, 06:11 PM

1,610 posts

The prop may drop or stagnant, but not crash so serious laa..but if unemployment rate is high, there are possibility increase bank lelong units. Everybody still wait and see attitude, but if u have plenty cash to buy, then go ahead. I just hope don't buy @ ceiling price.
Gary1981
post Nov 16 2011, 05:16 PM

1,610 posts

Seller still goreng goreng the selling price..my prop area here from 490k to 550k to 600k at latest to 650k...this is happen in less than one year...

0.0788sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:29 AM