Are property prices going to up further? V3

Drian
post Sep 29 2011, 05:05 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(TheDoer @ Sep 29 2011, 04:13 PM)
Actually, "good cash flow" is subjective.

I think it all adds up.  How much cash you have, your current debts, your assets, your debt clearance history, amount being borrowed, collateral estimated price.

Not many people realise this but, Credit cards are considered debt as well.

If you have 2 or 3 CC, with 5K, 10K limit, each.  It's potential debt.

Another thing is, bonuses and commissions should not be considered as cash flow as they may caese at a blink of an eye.

This is how banks are suppose to evaluate.  If anyone says their loan agent falsified this info, or that the bank doesn't consider this.  Then I'd be seriously concerned about our banks.
Credit cards are NOT considered debts. It's only a debt if you don't pay all of the balance.

Drian
post Oct 31 2011, 10:43 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Oct 29 2011, 04:59 PM)
it is interesting to see those so called investors (speculators) to always tryng to lure others into buying property.

they always claim that prices of m'sian properties are well below prices of properties in other markets (like china, hk and s'pore) so m'sian property prices can only go up.

but when news on drop of property prices in china came out for example, they are so quick to jump and say M'sian property market is DIFFERENT from other markets. m'sian properties will continue to up up up up up up and forever up ...

interesting huh? whistling.gif
Aiyah, their opinions will change to whatever benefits them. And when they're wrong , they will just keep quiet.

Drian
post Oct 31 2011, 04:51 PM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Oct 31 2011, 03:08 PM)
haaaaaaahaha

imagine u r an agent and selling a condo unit
ur seller says he want to sell his unit for at least $350k

but when u check iproperty,
u saw other agents put price as low as $300k for other units

so u put $350k in ur advertisement?
u wont get much call

of course to attract more calls
u need to put at least on par with other agents which is $300k
this is to attract calls
then when ppl call, only u say:
sorry that one sold liao
very laku laa
i hv another one selling $350k
u interested?
I really hated that... call is ok but there was this agent who only told me when i visited the house and then proceed to show me another more expensive unit which I had no interest on. Wasted so much of my time travelling there and I told him straight forward not to waste my time anymore. Never used his service after that.

0.0576sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:08 AM