Are property prices going to up further? V3

Bobby C
post Jun 28 2011, 02:16 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jun 28 2011, 01:57 PM)
if the price drop due to poor economy, yr current prop also drop. r u sure u still want to upgrade as u need to folk out more $ while your job is uncertain?
like i said, why u all hope for a crash?  if we work harder/smarter , we earn more and we can upgrade to a better home. since everyone earn more, the economy is good, more investments pouring and more opp for all.  and i like to compare to shanghai again. the ppl there are happy and many upgrade to better home, as they know they will earn more due to their high compentency in workplace and many mnc are coming to hire more ppl to expand biz. now china looking to expand internal consumption, old day=made in china, now= made for china. if u stay in sh long enough u will know how efficient is their ppl. from sales coordinator up to managers.  also their courier service can reach within a day in sh. i found even sg also cant match...no one in sh expect their doc to arrive the next day...cant imagine how hard working the chinese ppl.. bank are open til late nite, all bank open on weekend.. inter bank giro transfer can reach next hour, outstation /province giro can reach few hours later. how we to compete ??
Our Pos Msia increased posting fees by 100% recently.

Yet just found out registered mail from KL-Ipoh took more than 1 week like 10 days to arrive. Poslaju for normal post cost nearly RM25 from KL-Spore. Dare no consider normal post may be 2 weeks to send a silly envelop across Sg. rclxub.gif

..... what more to add. 1-My Sub-Standard operation procedures lah. Cost more, produce less. thumbup.gif
Bobby C
post Jun 28 2011, 07:14 PM

663 posts

Thks for sharing lizziewong. My comments in red.

QUOTE(lizziewong @ Jun 28 2011, 04:19 PM)
My brother bought his d/s hse in DJ in 1986 for 196k.   Today it is worth about 700k to 750k.   Annual appreciation is abt 6%.  

DJ d/s if remember correctly in 2007/2008 ~RM4xx. So 3-4 yrs ago at this time your bro must be complaining appreciation less than 4%. Now everybody making hoohaa  must buy properties  drool.gif

In prime areas, much as we want prices to drop, I think it is only wishful thinking.   Prices increased so much, due to inflation.  Much as we lament abt very low income, there are alot of ppl who are paid very well.  I recently interviewd few candidates for managers post, and mind you, people are are below 35 can be earning an annual package of 200k to 300k.  Malaysian high savings rate, meam alot of aunty and uncle have stashed alot of $$$, and due to inflation, and rising prices, people are grabbing hses.

A superlink in wah, so far away from Klang valley, also recently launched for 600k to 700k.  How can u expect prices for SS2 or Damansara Jaya to come down?  Impossible!!!
Agree to some extend. Mature area most owners already paid full, they are not desperate to sell. Unless got into financial problem, may be during downturn. If give discount 10% below market most gone within a week. Only buyers desperate to buy. Bear in mind SS2/DJ mostly are not gated, tat -ve point. +ve points are old hse larger that d/s in new area eg. MD. So price should be flatten aft the recent hike

Land is scarce.  People taste have changed. People who have money, are not just looking for a roof over their head.  They want good neigbourhood, good address, etc.  Therefore, prime areas like Mutiara Damansara or Bandar utama, and the likes, will hold their prices well.

Landed properties, due to low rental yields, are less of a target for speculators.   People buy for own stay, or keep for children.  So, if supply is under control, prices cannot have freefall.  In 2009, my niece wanted to buy a hse, but want to wait for cheap sale.  Good thing she got smart and bought sthg.

In 1997, prices dropped badly, because of high interest rates.  Today, at BLR- 2% (some even BLR-2.4%) and long tenures (in the 80s, tenure is only 10 years to 15 max) of up to 45 years, property bubble will not burst.      A RM1 million loan, only need RM4,200 to service.  Back in 2000, the same loan due to a lower tenur, will need more than 10k a month to service loan instalments.

Do share more on your experience in 1997 on local property. As far as I know (limited knowledge cause overseas), residential properties didn't dropped badly at matured area like BU. Understand shophouses in SS2 highest 1.6M/or 2.4M? plunged below 900k within few mths if not mistaken reading from one article. Friend who bought Riana Green condo in 1996 sold slightly higher price couple yrs later only complained abt the >10% interest rate. Didn't mentioned abt price dropping. Remembered he mentioned aunties/uncles snatching buying like fish market. Sibling who bought new Sunway D'sara d/s for ~390k in 1996/1997 got a rebate cash back of nearly 20% discount of $70k in the coming months. Wat an gain during crisis. Sunway the best developer  notworthy.gif .

If need a house, dont wait!!! Don't rush also. Do own study.
This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jun 28 2011, 07:40 PM
Bobby C
post Jun 29 2011, 01:25 PM

663 posts

A lot of questions left unanswered:-

i. Is this pre GE gimmick?

ii. Is this like low/mid cost housing scheme, built by gomen (SPNB or wat) like Sg HDB? Don't tell us hangat hangat tahi ayam only one time thingy

iii. 220k-300k? Where is the location? If locate in Rawang, Bukit Beruntung, Semenyih, Sepang, certainly not cheap.

iv. Does it incl. carpark? Extra cost for rental? Dont tell rakyat to park at road side kena saman harass day and nite.

v. Does it involve GLCs/private developers? Are they doing charity? Dont say contra land scratching each other back project as GE coming to town thingy

vi. How many units per block? Anything above 400 units served by lifts that cost above $250 psf is a con job.

vii. Income below $6000? Then husband get one, wifi get one, one family gets 2, cronies ali baba gets more cause their sons/daughters babies get one each, certainly many loop holes.

ix. Back to item iii. Where is the location? Dont say formal dumping site like da one near Subang. Ignorant uncles aunties sapu all. Now desperate to dispose off. Heard toyo cronies. Lagi cialat liau.

x. Blah blah pls fill in the blanks ...

Bobby C
post Jul 4 2011, 01:48 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(noproblem @ Jul 1 2011, 09:58 PM)
Heard the rumor about recession may be happen within 8-12 months... bank division was directed not "too aggressive" on lending...
Heard the same too, challenging time ahead 2012-2013. Rumorreceived quite accurate as it came to past aft 2 wks (My import electricity from Sg). sweat.gif

Those who work in BNM should know what coming way ahead of commoners like us. Basically they are playing with ur money and my money. Tat's why how come market always UP prior to GE. Rakyat kena sodomized from behind again ar?

Anyway, just pray hard it will not happen. Else our paper profit might gone aft GE cry.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(CarmenTan @ Jul 4 2011, 12:30 PM)
May I say, property prices are getting back on track. No more going up as fast, or one direction. Only that in order to keep it affordable, I realized 2 things, getting very high density and the unit size also getting smaller.
This one we already predicted 1 yr ago. Same price, smaller unit, psf double probably.

Hiya, just think like the developers/gomen, then u can predict what next, how they solve one prob and create another. Soon u see Potong coming out with "Smart' car mini version where 1 parking lot can park 2 cars. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jul 4 2011, 01:54 PM
Bobby C
post Jul 21 2011, 03:40 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Jul 21 2011, 02:06 PM)
is Kelana Puteri affected? Kelana also have a few shops inside eg mini market, cafeteria, salon, laundry etc. 
so the quit rent will increase after they obtain the strata title??

Added on July 21, 2011, 2:12 pmreally dun understand why MPPJ is so stupid, they can just divide the commercial and residential prop la. hope DBKL is smarter.
Not that they are stupid but pretend to be stupid lah.

Remember just few yrs ago we wrote complaint letter to MBPJ abt the high assessment charges of 8% tax from council. They info us last min like 1 wk to attend the council meeting to raise any complaint. Noticed more than 20 complaint letters on the list but only 3 people attended. WTF last min notice, working hour, 3 hrs waiting, then during the council meeting chairman said it all, kena told off some more by the the idiot chairman. Remember told the chairman: 'over here we got nearly 1000 units, each unit paying >$1000 per annum to MBPJ, you got RM1 mil, what did you do with our money? How come still so many potholes and traffic light not working properly, narrow lane, jam? Still remember vividly the arrogant chaimeh said 'You Talk Rubbish!' Should have walked out but decided to stay put just to give face. Regretted for not doing tat caused in the end, wasted my time, they didn't reduce even 1 cent. But glad after 308, bye bye bloody blood suckers! Assessment fees dropped by nearly 30% from 8% tax to 6% tax. Council chairman talked rubbish saying need to go thru Parliament debate, Cabinet approval blah blah. Good riddance rclxms.gif

But of course next step is to support council election. Still plenty of rubbish inside. Need time to clean up. Think dbkl worst seeing the way they work. Rubbish trucks spilling smelly water everyday along major roads and cbd areas like Sultan Ismail. Tons of rubbish behind back lanes of Bukit Bintang. Wow, what a way to welcome foreign tourists. Also pvc broken drain covers all around the city, may be try to booby trap some tourists. 1Malaysia culture lah. Only solution is to sack the idiots laugh.gif

Added on July 21, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 21 2011, 02:48 PM)
good info.
important to note that both thailand and vietnam yield is even worse than ours.
would have love to see jakarta added in the survey.
i'd been stressing this endless time. malaysia price is dirt cheap compared to our neighbours.
st regis at rm1.6k - 2k psf is dirt cheap compared to their name marketed in overseas. no wonder it is a sellout.
foreigners would not hesitate to buy up the brand at a fraction of their original price in thier home country.
on a crude scale, imagine this.
say a coach handbag in malaysia selling at RM3k.
u go say US and the exact same handbag or slight variation of it but still a coach handbag is selling at say USD300. no doubt most people will grab it, right?

just had breakfast with a hongkie today.
told me the highest currently is either HKD60kpsf or HKD30kpsf (i cannot remember).
an average university grad entering the workforce is around HKD12k/mth.
they also crying about affordability of property purchasing.
furthermore their minimum downpayment is 30% and goes higher if property price is higher.
Remember correctly Jakarta higher cost than KL but ROI also higher like nearly 10%.

More 10yrs ago my hongki fren said I stayed in jungle when visited my hometown. I was laughing in my heart thinking he was so ignorant didn't know how comfortable life in My. laugh.gif

Yup, actually Malaysia is a wonderful country. Good life and cheap. But a lot of folks tot foreign moon is rounder. But of course our currency screwed up, thks to the cronies lah for screwing country natural resource for the past 30 yrs, building white elephants aft white elephants rather than building human resource. Another 10yrs down the road when natural resources depleted guess thing will be worst here.

But looking at positive side, looking at Indo, no matter how bad things become in future, we will survive. With Air Asia, export of cheap labor oversea will be a growing trend. High speed train to Sg ... when going to start? Sporeans be prepared to lose more jobs wink.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Jul 21 2011, 04:07 PM
Bobby C
post Jul 22 2011, 10:05 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jul 21 2011, 10:27 PM)

HK actually has twice as much land than Singapore, but most land is controlled by the government. I think HK only developed around 10% of their total land area. It is HK government policy to create high land value, thus translate to high property prices, since the days of the British rule.

The land cost for building an apartment building in HK is around 60% of the total cost, whilst in Msia, the max is only 30%. It is actually the high land cost that causing the high property prices in HK.

Therefore now HK ppl are pressuring their Government to release more land for building houses, in order to bring down house prices. Right now, HK government also mulling having a social housing scheme like HDB in order to cool down their over-heated property prices. However, the HK leader is hesitating to think about how not to end up like Tung Chee Hwa shall he proceeds with such plan.  smile.gif

But then it is difficult for HK to lower their house prices in a free market. Every millionaires in China will like to own a piece of prop there given HK is still a better place for living (if you can afford it). And millionaires in China can easily out-number HK population.  wink.gif
Yup HK got plenty of land but mostly occupied by the hills or on the hill slop. Proportion of flat land is much lesser.

Again, we cannot compare KL with HK and Sg. People are regional financial centers. Bankers can afford to pay S$50,000 monthly rental. My? Centre of cheap labor and hub of cronies lah .. hehe whistling.gif
Bobby C
post Aug 18 2011, 05:37 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Aug 18 2011, 04:27 PM)
I beg to differ.... how much is KLCC most expensive apartment??... 35M RINGGIT???

Here are the fat cat investors in the US..... in US dollars of course...  biggrin.gif

http://www.businessinsider.com/most-expens...mes-2010-4?op=1
Like this comment:-

Steve on May 4, 2:35 PM said:
As a New Yorker, Manhattan life is not for me. The rich may not go for it, but I'll stick with my back yard, less crowded streets, green spaces, view of Jamaica Bay, and more affordable life in the outer boroughs and suburbs. When feeling like a little entertainment in Manhattan, there's always transportation to get me there. The ride doesn't bother me. I'm much more content in the somewhat quiet and solitude of my town, and no, I'm not resentful of their money or lifestyle. Wealth won't get you anywhere in the eyes of the Lord.

Read more: http://www.businessinsider.com/most-expens...1#ixzz1VN4iDRSp

Seriously, those who chase after super hot KLCC/Mont Kiara/KV/Bangsar/... condos/link/SD/mansions thinking outer space or galaxy is the limit ... u don't know what u r missing. All are fools in the eyes of developers/'conment'.

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Aug 18 2011, 05:44 PM
Bobby C
post Aug 18 2011, 05:41 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Aug 18 2011, 10:04 AM)
gold it too risky now, i think most of them now park their $ in "safe heaven" eg Singapore, Swiss, Japan (AAA). That is why their currency now shoot up to new high.

http://www.zaobao.com/cg/cg110818_001.shtml

many do not like to park their $ in the weakening USD and Euro due to the crisis. I hope they will park their $ in RM
S$ is super strong. Touching 2.50. Think a prudent government is better than gold. Those working Sg can celebrate liaw laugh.gif
Bobby C
post Aug 18 2011, 06:08 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Aug 18 2011, 05:54 PM)
I think when those luxury condo bubbles pop, it will be widespread to the whole property market, it won't be contained to that particular segment only (I'm pretty sure the developers/RE agents will say "it affects the luxury condos only, everything else is business as usual")
Those newly completed expecting >$4000 tenancy agreement will get the first hit.

Those old, matured properties where most owners paid 50% or more of the purchase price, they can still afford to hold for couple of yrs untenanted/subsidizing the interest rate.

2012/2013 will be interesting yrs to watch how sentiment going to turn. Just keep fingers cross, hoping employment rate remain the same or better.
Bobby C
post Sep 2 2011, 04:04 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 2 2011, 12:37 PM)
Singapore PM warns about risk of second global recession[SIZE=7]
SINGAPORE: Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says the global economy is deeply troubled and in the short-term, there is a risk of relapsing into a second global recession.

He said the economic problems in the United States and in the European Union would take years to resolve, even assuming they muster the political will and consensus needed.

"Singapore is vulnerable to these external problems, so we should be prepared for turbulence ahead. Fortunately, Singapore is in a good position. We have a vibrant economy, a capable and hard-working people and substantial reserves built up prudently over many decades.

"These give us the resilience and the resources to see us through the worst storms," he said in his speech at the swearing-in ceremony of the republic's seventh President Dr Tony Tan Keng Yam at the Istana last night.

On Dr Tan's responsibility, Lee said: "You are taking office at a critical point in Singapore's economic and socio-political development."

"Indeed, protecting our Past Reserves was a major reason for creating the institution of the Elected Presidency.

"Our Past Reserves are our rainy day funds, which are not just for today's Singaporeans, but also for our future generations, our children today and their children tomorrow," he said.

Lee said the president holds the second key and must agree before the government can draw upon Past Reserves.

He said drawing on "our reserves should only be an absolutely last resort. Our first strategy is to ensure a resilient and dynamic economy."

"But our reserves give us confidence that we can weather any crisis, however severe it may be. My Government will continue to be prudent and build up our reserves year-by-year," Lee said.

He said there will surely be future occasions when the government will have to seek the president's approval to draw on our hard-earned Past Reserves again.

"It could conceivably happen within your term as president, if the dangers facing the world economy escalate and precipitate a major crisis.

"In such an eventuality the government will work with you, Mr President, to handle the request and decision deliberately, systematically, and in the best interests of Singaporeans," Lee added. - BERNAMA
Remember 2008/2009 when they gave the first warning on global economy, Mys gomen so slow in response, in denial saying every ok here blah-blah. Few made a fortunate from the first dip when properties in selected area went for lelong.

When Sg gomen speaks, better listen. When Mys Conment speaks, you can consider BS in the toilet and laugh your hearts out. wink.gif

Bobby C
post Sep 14 2011, 05:50 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 12 2011, 07:07 PM)
oh man, and your calling yourself a financial consultant? facts? where is your facts? figure plugged out from some articles back dated in 2007? Statistics and graph base on UK and US? Do you actually know what your doing in your own field?

I'm not an economic advisor but being a IT consultant i do know what consultancy job is all about. Like all consultancy job... It started with analysis and the 1st part itself you've failed. We do not need to mention other task like risk assessment, ROI, approach and methodology.. etc  I do not know how many times i need to say this, but if you can't guarantee that the market will fall then DO NOT tell anyone else that it will. What's the point keep posting telling everyone base on your so called "facts" which was not even being written / studied by u. If your a so called economic advisor. Do LYN community a favor, give us some analysis from your end and not a no brainer 1 liner and pluck out figures base on US and UK statistics.

I'm not an economic advisor nor any real estate agent. I do not side to flippers and yet i strongly disagree if you are asking each and every single one not to buy. Someone who wants to build a family and you guys asked the fellow to rent instead of buying? Come on do better than that, that's not even close to constructive comment.

I do not look at graph and statistics because it failed me 4 years back and all i can share is my past experience. I've been living here in KLANG VALLEY for 9 years and I've gone through 2007/2008 while working. I've stayed here renting for 4 years and the total amount which i paid and serve the loan for others was more than > RM35k. If i need a home and i do not get it and continue serving the loan for others.. Do you even think it's wise? 4 years for blardy RM35k? You can gurantee that the property will drop more than 40k in 4 years time? As a consultant i can't be sure whether the price will be going up or down, but i can still know how much i've lost for the past 4 years and how much i am going to LOSE if i don't get a home for myself in KV soon.

If you insist that the economy will go down property price will go down, at least PUT YOURSELF in other people's shoe before commenting. Blindly asking ppl not to buy is not the way and as a consultant/advisor we do not make decision for our bosses but instead we tabulate facts and figures, logic reasoning, and your 5 year plan analysis as part of it . If you are indeed a consultant, please practice the professionalism. Don't be the idiot who once told me not to buy despite i need a home.

*Read back V1 and V2. I did comment as well and i am hoping the property price will be going down but unlike you i do not comment unprofessionally because i know some ppl will not take this comment lightly and if they followed your way and it did not happen are they able to claim anything from you asides misery?
Guess many of us were at the same shoes as you, renting when first started. Every month around 20% of salary goes to rental, instant lost. After some time, your common sense kicks in. Hey, why rent? Why not use 20% of rental to pay mortgage? Those believe in rental, go soul searching. Couple of mths back had a chat an old man on the street, he was moving house. 'Young man, where r u working? Have u got your own place?' Yes sir. 'Tat's most important thing, don't be like me, now rental increase got to move further from town'.

Youngsters nowadays prefer fancy cars, glamor lifestyle, owning a home last thing in mind. Don't be con by the bloody gomen keep asking you to buy new cars to support nation car policy. Search for an old home at good location better than owning new car and renting new house.

Still regretting have to force sell my co-owned hdb flat in Spore, located right in front of mrt and malls. Spore gomen really so so smart till can stop you from earning every single penny from their hdb flats as a bachelor while reside overseas. Consolation - what is not your is not your. Don't regret.

Bobby C
post Sep 15 2011, 09:21 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Sep 14 2011, 10:26 PM)

haha. my target price range is US$5000-US$8000/oz in 5 years. we'll see a parabolic move before it pops.  biggrin.gif we'll see.
Reason to buy gold is for long term preservation of your currency value/nett worth. This is what Russia and China been doing, building up value of their currency. Not meant for short term speculation hoping price will rise few folds like stock.

Your mindset like buying as much insurances hoping to kick the bucket ASAP ... fundamental flaws laugh.gif

Many can live without gold. But cannot live without roof over head, transportation, communication, food and clothings.

Go back to basic during crisis. We will be spared. brows.gif
Bobby C
post Sep 28 2011, 10:15 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 28 2011, 10:00 AM)
Wow, this i did not know it. Got such thing one ka. owe 2 months also all reject? lucky i got no such issue when it comes to this.
Yup, got rejected once during refinancing due to one silly infamous M-bank, simply changed my credit card even after cancellation. Wrote easily 3-4 letters/emails telling them credit card already cancelled, waived the unauthorized charge. Apparently this loser M-Bank sleeping, consistently ignored my letters/email, kept sending me auto-brainless reminders. So just ignored them.

One yr later, tried to refinance and load pending due to 'outstanding' of less than RM15 from this SO M-bank. So have to keep barking at them day-nite, wonder how much wasted on telephone bill to get the account close.

RM15 not much but have to fight the stupid system. Blacklist this biggest-SO M-bank for the rest of life. biggrin.gif

Bobby C
post Oct 6 2011, 01:34 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(debtismoney @ Oct 5 2011, 07:39 PM)
http://youtu.be/rQow0Fhua1A

"The FED is printing money like toilet paper and causing inflation. Inflation is a hidden tax that only benefiting people at the top."

Guys, If I told you 200 years ago, we had zero inflation for more than 100 years, would you believe it? It is because we had gold standard, so that savers could save honest money without losing purchasing power, and didn't have to speculate in properties/stocks like we are doing now to "hedge against inflation", and people at the top couldn't steal our wealth through inflation...
Don't forget, US still own the highest gold reserve.

You want to play with US? They can also dump gold any time when bubble at the peak. icon_idea.gif

If I am a nation, I'll buy energy ie crude oil etc. I'll buy useful commodities where you can keep long long time like copper as reserve.

What is the value of gold if you cannot travel without fuel, power industry cannot develop without copper?

Oh ya, use gold to replace copper! laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Bobby C
post Oct 6 2011, 05:16 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(wwwcomment @ Oct 6 2011, 03:36 PM)
do u know that gold is a better conductor than copper?
the wires in IC chips are gold, electronics...
some migrating to copper because copper is cheaper
if not they will continue use gold...

gold is not entirely useless...

http://www.goldelement.info/What-Is-Gold-U...ld-Used-For.php
Ya, gold better, why not SUPERCONDUCTOR then? Better than gold tongue.gif

Oh, per MT gold ~usd53 mil. Copper LME ~usd7100.

Feel free to use gold to replace copper then. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Oct 6 2011, 05:17 PM
Bobby C
post Oct 7 2011, 01:41 PM

663 posts

Not surprising that financial crises in modern history were engineered.

Similarly, isn't it the same in some places, the elite politicians manipulate the media, playing race and religion issues to ensure economic power is in their hands, money and power come hand in hand??

How come stock market always up up up before GE? Thereafter down down down ... This time around might be different. Globalization has diluted their power. They will try to push up again for window dressing prior GE. Wayang only lah.

No surprising. Irony is formal Nazis who tried to eliminate some minority race now got their balls held by the same race? Ya, no play play with Soros and the like. They are from different realm.
Bobby C
post Oct 7 2011, 04:33 PM

663 posts

+1 doh.gif

Flippers hate RPGT.

Aft 308, they let flippers come to stir stir. Walla, market so good wat, ETP, GTP, all da PPP works! Boom boom boom when world sentiment doom doom doom. Good job federal gomen rclxms.gif

Now they tarik balik after feel good factor. Market too hot, many cannot take it, slow down for a while. Someday will push to button again. brows.gif

Tat's we say. Not Gomen. Conment. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Oct 7 2011, 04:38 PM
Bobby C
post Oct 7 2011, 04:48 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 7 2011, 04:37 PM)
LOL..u will only hate it if you involve in million dollars investment..other than that, it is nothing.

generate 5%-10% per annum is very good d in capital apprecation, where do you get this from others?
Wat 5-10% so little. People talking abt 70-80% appreciation in 2-3yrs! rclxms.gif

Even 100k 30k is a good sum (am referring to previous 30% RPGT) brows.gif

Ya, papar gain is SIOK. But in the heart knows all artificial gain.

Knew few smart ones earned over 1 mil just last 2-3 yrs.

Regional countries all impose max RPGT to curb properties inflation. Why Conment die die allow it to go on. Not Conment what you name them? Zzz-ment? Sleeping at their high chairs?? laugh.gif

10% RPGT is nothing. 20-30% will be something. Yup, GE goodies, continue to flip/stir/turn turtle for another year. thumbup.gif

Aft GE, be prepared for GST, 20-30% RPGT ... oh depend on whether win or lose in the first place whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Bobby C: Oct 7 2011, 05:01 PM

0.0265sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:25 PM