SGS II or IPHONE 4?!, maybe its not appropriate to ask, but...

blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 12:43 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Android has the better OS and freedom of customization; iPhone has the better apps/UI consistency.

You decide.

P/S: Still can't believe people are responding to celcom.axiata. The guy's a one-minded troll.

blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 04:17 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

Grids of icons running smoothly without lag notworthy.gif

Slower page loading in browsers notworthy.gif

No Flash browsing notworthy.gif

Archaic, intrusive notification system notworthy.gif

No freedom of choice notworthy.gif

Death grip notworthy.gif

Apple notworthy.gif

Obnoxious, hipster, Starbucks frap sipping iTards notworthy.gif

Oh hey guys, look, it's easy to troll and give ignorant comments too! biggrin.gif

blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 04:26 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 28 2011, 04:23 PM)
Comparing the iPong4 which is 1 year old tech with the SGS2 is not really fair but surprisingly the ipong 4 can still stood up quite well against the SGS2.
But comparing the ancient iOS4 (rows of icons) and TouchWiz 4.0 (widgets etc) is fair? Interesting. Have you seen the internet browser comparisons?
blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 04:29 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jun 28 2011, 04:26 PM)
refer to the video i posted previously... whistling.gif
A: I've seen it. So what? My Nokia 8250 is running smoothly so it obviously stands up well to the Samsung Galaxy S 2.

B: Errrr, what? That doesn't even make sense.

A: Exactly. yawn.gif
blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 04:31 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 28 2011, 04:28 PM)
Hardly suprising. Pretty much expected bcos samseng steals ideas from apple.
Just look at the design which is a half-cooked copycat of iPhone.
Touchwiz is nothing but iOS also.

Galaxy tab? 'Nuff said.
Thank god Apple thought of the iOS5 notifications, Wireless Sync and the iBooks bookshelf concept all by themselves without stealing, eh? They sure didn't get the idea of the App Store from the Installer jailbreak community.

Apple, truly the bastion of invention and innovation that NEVER steals! notworthy.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(darude87 @ Jun 28 2011, 04:31 PM)
after jb, yes, keyword? Jailbreak laugh.gif

No no no. Only Android geeks customize their phones, remember?

This post has been edited by blackchides: Jun 28 2011, 04:33 PM
blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 04:37 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 28 2011, 04:35 PM)
Im sure if apple really stole, the lawsuits would've been filed ady by google.
For all I know, maybe apple already had this concepts but just waiting for the right time to implement it.
You're right. It's all just speculation. Apple NEVER steals.

Oh wait, hang on

http://the-gadgeteer.com/2011/06/16/apple-...uit-with-nokia/

D'oh!
blackchides
post Jun 28 2011, 04:49 PM

HiiiPower
779 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 28 2011, 04:46 PM)
Guys.. Guys... Cheerssss!

haha...

c'mon, dun throw cakes on each others..  biggrin.gif

Added on June 28, 2011, 4:48 pm(my iphone 4 is sitting quitly in the desk, while i can't take my hands from my new baby SGS II)
Have you got the info you need yet? If so, I suggest you lock this thread to prevent further trolling.

0.0716sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 AM