the car is beautiful.. just the way it is.
Peugeot RCZ beginner mod, i dont need butthurt people`s comment
Jun 27 2011, 05:00 PM
194 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Cyberjaya & Hokkaido |
the car is beautiful.. just the way it is.
Jun 27 2011, 05:23 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
eh btw can u monitor your fuel consumption... want to compare it with 308 CC
Jun 27 2011, 06:55 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
@TS,don't bother with all the non functional mod
To increase power,look into ECU Remap You can a piggyback or a ECU Flash Couple that with exhaust should give healthy gain as it's a turbo car afterall For reference,Mini Copper S R56 which used the same engine with exhaust/ecu map/intercooler diverter plate can make some 200whp or so For warranty issue when you need to claim it,just return the car back to stock and send in for warranty But well with a better relationship you might be able to get away with mod And yours is a manual or automatic unit?? Have fun and enjoy your new car |
Jun 27 2011, 07:28 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
His papa got him the auto version, but IMO best deal is the Manual version since price difference is minimal but power is a 50hp jump.
Jun 27 2011, 08:08 PM
Jun 27 2011, 08:11 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Jun 27 2011, 08:44 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
OC4/3 interested in joining the manual's club?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1922676&hl= If you drive an auto we can always put you in the sissy's club. QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 27 2011, 08:08 PM) |
Jun 27 2011, 09:11 PM
265 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Jun 27 2011, 06:55 PM) @TS,don't bother with all the non functional mod To increase power,look into ECU Remap You can a piggyback or a ECU Flash Couple that with exhaust should give healthy gain as it's a turbo car afterall For reference,Mini Copper S R56 which used the same engine with exhaust/ecu map/intercooler diverter plate can make some 200whp or so For warranty issue when you need to claim it,just return the car back to stock and send in for warranty But well with a better relationship you might be able to get away with mod And yours is a manual or automatic unit?? Have fun and enjoy your new car QUOTE(jassgan @ Jun 27 2011, 12:35 PM) TS, if u so afraid of voiding warranty dont mod anything. end of story. if u insist of getting a cover for ur seat (not rewrap the seat), leave the seat plastic cover unopened. any car bought is meant to be enjoyed. whats the point of having nice car but u didnt enjoyed it? and seriously, what kind of mod u trying to do to the car actually? and im started to think u dun really owned the car by the way u trying to mod it. can post real pic? |
Jun 27 2011, 09:52 PM
515 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
sounds like a troll to me..
owns a car with beautiful nappa leather..wanna cover with plastic? might as well use those white stitch cover like old honda civic had Fake quad exhaust? rm30 brembo covers? sheesh...if you are really the owner of a RCZ, its wasted on you, daddy should have bought a Neo..then can MOD kaw kaw...put all the fake Rm5 sunway mods on it as u want...LED, under car lighting all also can btw...im not a butt hurt poster...cos my car is more ex then RCZ |
Jun 27 2011, 10:16 PM
1,095 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Oggie Oggie Oggie!!! |
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jun 26 2011, 11:56 PM) yalar yalor ur england very damm7 good No la my england enough to pay for my expenses only...Sorry my england veli bad i dono what is pure a hole means...Mind to share what is the meaning? If not i cant sleep well at night... Thanks if i got good england i wont drive a crappy saga happy now ? sleep better at night ? pure A HOLE !!! QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 27 2011, 09:52 PM) sounds like a troll to me.. jwrx i see what u did thar owns a car with beautiful nappa leather..wanna cover with plastic? might as well use those white stitch cover like old honda civic had Fake quad exhaust? rm30 brembo covers? sheesh...if you are really the owner of a RCZ, its wasted on you, daddy should have bought a Neo..then can MOD kaw kaw...put all the fake Rm5 sunway mods on it as u want...LED, under car lighting all also can btw...im not a butt hurt poster...cos my car is more ex then RCZ What is the reason if we bought a car and just keep it in our garage? treat it like a baby? They suppose to serve us on the road or even provide us shelter. Like what jwrx said, since its ur dad car, just keep it as stock instead of trying to trash it with el cheapo mods. Mod something that is more subtle such as cold air intake, full exhaust system instead of a fake ah beng muffle tips. Since your dad could afford an rcz, i see no reason that there is any problem for your dad to afford premium modifications. Cheers! |
Jun 27 2011, 10:26 PM
7 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Damn lah..u guys are darn butthurt. I already own the car. Once i go home i will post it. For those who dun believe , wait and stfu after i post.
Jun 27 2011, 10:40 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
where got butthurt, we are just helping u so u dont become like cheapo ah beng
Jun 28 2011, 12:24 AM
385 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Jun 28 2011, 12:36 AM
1,095 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Oggie Oggie Oggie!!! |
if he "owned" this car, he wont have this kind of mindset...
Jun 28 2011, 12:46 AM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
Jun 28 2011, 01:25 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(jassgan @ Jun 27 2011, 10:26 PM) Damn lah..u guys are darn butthurt. I already own the car. Once i go home i will post it. For those who dun believe , wait and stfu after i post. Haha bro i get what u mean already lah....lai i help you...search some info already...hehe The quad muffler tips can be done and its ori from peugeot.... RCZ Feline Styling Accessories (ori one dont worry) This fully functioning quad exhaust conversion is manufactured from polished stainless steel and adds extra sports appeal to the RCZ’s impressive rear end styling http://www.peugeot.co.uk/showrooms/peugeot...ne-accessories/ http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file.php?id=612&t=1 http://cgi.ebay.com/Peugeot-RCZ-Quad-Exhau...=item3a6628587b http://www.supersprintfiles.com/RCZponte.jpg RCZ Feline Styling Accessories (ori also but this one is for stylish only) http://minkara.carview.co.jp/image.aspx?sr...778907%2fp1.jpg http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file.php?id=592&t=1 http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...=1189&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...d=975&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...d=976&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...d=978&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...d=998&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...=1206&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...=1207&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...=1304&mode=view http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/download/file...=1182&mode=view Order Part numbers : ・VAS308 Quad exhaust conversion - for 1.6 156 bhp engines only. ・VAS309 Quad exhaust conversion - for 1.6 200 bhp engines only. ・VAS310 Quad exhaust conversion - for 2.0 HDI 163 bhp engines only Peugeot technican reply on the technical part of installation Basically you remove the lower diffuser section (the black plastic part where the reverse and fog lamp unit is mounted). This is fixed with 3 torx bolts underneath and is clipped around the top. Remove the torx bolts to gain access to the standard trim bracket. Once the standard trim and mount has been removed (this does require the plastic welds on the bracket to be cut or broken) the rest of the diffuser will just need a sharpe pull and it should unclip, remember to disconnect the wiring to the light unit before pulling the diffuser too hard. It shouldn't take more than 15 minutes to remove the diffuser once you have got over the shock of having to pull your pride and joy apart...... If want to add dummy i also not recommended....As conti car very hard, the tips design is impossible to find the maching one... So my info consider a complete help or not??hehe Maybe u can order from 3S peugeot as its standard parts Bro..RCZ owner should register one....join their club...its fun and can learn a lot.... This quad exhaust is very common on europe so dont worry...its OEM accessory from peugeot http://peugeotrczforum.co.uk/ QUOTE(jassgan @ Jun 26 2011, 03:31 PM) dunno.. loool Red it damm hot and sexy man...good choiceokay. i heard theres a service that provides our cushion a cover. err...cushion cover? those are customizable rite? plannin to get one set of those in red color If my new ride in future i will tranform it too...Maybe in two tone But my area here i still less confident on them... If wanted to do might as well wrap the dashboard cockprit like high end conti Photo taken from Aston Martin, Bentley Spur as sample photo for your reference ![]() ![]() QUOTE(jassgan @ Jun 26 2011, 03:08 PM) hello guys , my family just receive a new family member yesterday. Last week test drove the 3008 crossover and almost comfirm buy..is there any chance that the cover will fall off when driving? and about quad exhaust advice , im just plannin to install additional fake two mufflers on the right hand side looking identicle as the original unit , is it required drilling and some modding on the rear bumper? how much will they cost around? thanks in advance sifoos!! But because Kia Sportage is launching and it making me switch to Sportage already.. So no choice but to cancell booking the 3008 p/s : RCZ i also got test drove a short trip after 3008 and driving pleasure is superb, love the handling and corner...But the let down part is overpriced if u ask me...Might be some Peugeot strategy on behind.. I though it can be below rm200k This post has been edited by leds: Jun 28 2011, 01:44 AM |
Jun 28 2011, 12:35 PM
3 posts Joined: May 2009 |
dah kena kan
Jun 28 2011, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(advocado @ Jun 27 2011, 08:44 PM) OC4/3 interested in joining the manual's club? Still haven't got my license yet http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1922676&hl= If you drive an auto we can always put you in the sissy's club. But personally i prefer manual transmission cause there are several advantage Can do Full Throttle Shift Can do Heel And Toe Engine Brake more effective Can do clutch kick to dori-dori So many thing can be done with manual transmission Finally,you can limp back home in case of gearbox/clutch related issue You can't do that on DSG,Auto,Automated Manual transmission Yes,i do plan to buy manual car in the future In fact all of my dream car list are make out of car with manual transmission |
Jun 28 2011, 08:49 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
waiting waiting and waiting.....
Jun 28 2011, 09:33 PM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(jwrx @ Jun 27 2011, 09:52 PM) sounds like a troll to me.. i somehow agree to this..owns a car with beautiful nappa leather..wanna cover with plastic? might as well use those white stitch cover like old honda civic had Fake quad exhaust? rm30 brembo covers? sheesh...if you are really the owner of a RCZ, its wasted on you, daddy should have bought a Neo..then can MOD kaw kaw...put all the fake Rm5 sunway mods on it as u want...LED, under car lighting all also can btw...im not a butt hurt poster...cos my car is more ex then RCZ |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:03 PM |