Locktech Pedal Locking Device for Cars., Pro & Cons when installed under steering

TSzsnipes
post Jun 25 2011, 07:36 PM, updated 15y ago

878 posts

Does anyone using Locktech for your cars ?

Once installed, will it hit much on the knee ? for a tall person ?
I mean not blocking entirely but will the knee touch it when driving & making uncomfortable feels ?

Any better & convenient car security than this ?
I like because no need to take out & put other places like the Steering Lock. It is fixed on it.
Simple & Convenient for Users. Also take longer time for thief to open rclxms.gif

Any Pro & Con using this Locktech Pedal Locking Devices ?

This post has been edited by zsnipes: Jun 25 2011, 07:39 PM
TSzsnipes
post Jun 26 2011, 10:36 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:44 PM)
hehe sorry yea, no pic, but i am sure many inspirians would be able to help u
shhhh just pm me whose your customer tongue.gif

stoplock, would make our wooden steering scratch..

And if u notice, ppl can cut part of the steering to take it out
Wondering Locktech come with warranty one ? How long & what it warranty ?
Is Fake one without warranty one ?

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:17 PM)
I'm using it, so far so good and it don't take much space in the leg room. Also never open up dashboard to install, slightly remove the plastic panel below the steering to plug the wiring stuff, that's all.

Beware of fake products, Locktech only come from Thailand.
How to verify its original from Thailand ? Can check ourself one ?
TSzsnipes
post Jun 26 2011, 11:33 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:20 PM)
been selling for 7 years, none came back, so can actually ignore the warranty.. Haha

actually theres no such thing as ori or fake

locktech is the first to came out

and local company started producing it too, so basically we cnt say its fake

and theres few local company producing it, but by far the closest rival to locktech is locktact, which have the most similarity to locktech, in terms of double lock and the y socket

and most importantly the key design which isnt easy to duplicate
so, as long as we see the name "Locktech" is there, it is Originally from Locktech & not re-producing by the local manufacturer?

About the Key Designs,
How many Keys it came with the Locktech Devices ?
If those Local manufacturer (eg. Locktact), will they able to follow the original "Locktech" key design too ?
TSzsnipes
post Jun 27 2011, 12:57 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(econ @ Jun 27 2011, 12:45 AM)
I remember few years ago someone question about would frontal accident and the fix position of LockTech be deadly, and the seller can't show any proof saying it's safe... and the debate goes on till today.

I think it would be safer if that thing is not secure there permanently.
Yeah, I also want to know this too ... shocking.gif

I think those Locktech manufacturer won't that everycar to test center, otherwise it cost a bomb to get it compliance in safety. Especially for Global market usage.

Is there any Locking Devices in the world can get Safety Compliance for their vehicle usage ? sweat.gif
TSzsnipes
post Jul 10 2011, 10:18 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Jul 10 2011, 10:07 PM)
where i can get locktech double lock in cheras? need it urgent
why so urgent? someone targeting ur vehicle? hmm.gif

Anyway, what car u want to installed into?

From what I know, certain cars only compatible with LOCKTECH,
if ur car not in the list, possible can use LOCKTACT as another best alternative for ur vehicle compatibility.
TSzsnipes
post Jul 10 2011, 10:20 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 10 2011, 09:48 PM)
Last time I ask Perodua, they say as long as a wire is cut, warranty void already.
how if the Perodua salesman installed this Locktact before deliver this vehicle to me?
They free for you. So void warranty also? Confirm?
TSzsnipes
post Jul 11 2011, 12:14 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Jul 10 2011, 10:31 PM)
mine is persona, coz i always working in night shift, parking in an open empty parking field, feel scare le..

where i can get in cheras? near maluri or pandan indah better.
I don't know near Cheras.

if no one here can suggest u a place, i suggest u to ask around ur area Car Accessories Shop, usually they have it, even they don't have it, they sure can recommend u nearby where can install smile.gif

Maluri or pandan indah quite a lot of Car Accessories Shop.

Good Luck thumbup.gif
TSzsnipes
post Jul 15 2011, 11:47 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 27 2011, 02:10 AM)
locktech is red color box with some thai wording, dun worry, when u compare 2, u can definitely differentiate which is which

and as i said, locktact is by far the closest rival to locktact, cause even the key design ( selling point ) its the same as locktech..

all brands comes with 3 keys

just did one for our bro forte

what i know is this...
Those Installer supply & install, LOCKTECH also got supply & install, LOCKTACT.
It depends on the Car compatible with which brand.

I've known that LOCKTECH is not compatible with Perodua Alza.
That is why the Installer use LOCKTACT instead on my Perodua Alza.
So, depends to your Car to which brake lock device is compatible with it.

If one brand & series car is compatible with both. Then better get the Locktech, sure expensive that the Locktact.
TSzsnipes
post Jul 18 2011, 11:34 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 16 2011, 01:15 AM)
er they do have locktech for alza actually, one bro actually ordered d, coming to get it done next tuesday

would take a photo of the alza lock for u.

Perhaps the shop u went din keep stock so he push local lock for u

but actually as long as u take the double lock with y socket for locktact would be the same too
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 16 2011, 03:00 AM)
it will not affect the knee - but pls try first before paying as some cars have less clearance when you brake, sometimes the foot will catch on the handle
Installed on my Alza. Definately clearance is a lot. no worry.

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 18 2011, 03:29 PM)
nod.gif as promise

managed to snap some pic of LOCKTECH in action on an Alza, cause just installed one earlier laugh.gif

notice the blue sticker thingy, written alza

( in lock position ) thumbup.gif
Yah.... so the installer just wanna push all the Locktact stock out fast.
Anyway, alrd Installed. I'm satisfied smile.gif

Your photos taken is in LOCKED position. That's why it seems like quite obstructive. Don't worry all, once UNLOCKED, it is almost cannot see.

QUOTE(net_seeker @ Jul 18 2011, 10:21 PM)
HI shorty5, where you fixed the pedal lock? My frend has a forte, he doesn't know where to install this lock. how much?
I think he is the Locktech / Locktact installer rolleyes.gif
Shorty, how much you changed for Alza ? Locktech and Locktact Price ?
TSzsnipes
post Jul 20 2011, 12:14 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 19 2011, 09:30 AM)
Yu guys read this? Posted in other thread here re "Hi Tech ...." :
Quote: "The latest anti-theft device which challenged him was a mechanical lock attached to the brake pedals and the steering wheel. But he has found a way around that by pressing hard on the brake pedals and deforming the steering column assembly so that the lock can be slipped off."

So...?? Seems it's now well-known that such pedal locks are "easy" to overcome, too! sad.gif

Added on July 19, 2011, 9:32 amps. Full Thread Title is "High Tech Vehicle Theft"...sorry... whistling.gif
wow, lucky not all thief is a high tech thief sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zsnipes: Jul 20 2011, 12:14 AM
TSzsnipes
post Jul 21 2011, 11:08 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jul 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
i installed in my persona...
no problem...
legroom is fine... even wearing crocs...
btw, im quite tall n big...
why mention crocs?
Crocs causing higher percentage to hit it ?

0.0217sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:10 AM