9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Locktech Pedal Locking Device for Cars., Pro & Cons when installed under steering

TSzsnipes
post Jun 25 2011, 07:36 PM, updated 15y ago

878 posts

Does anyone using Locktech for your cars ?

Once installed, will it hit much on the knee ? for a tall person ?
I mean not blocking entirely but will the knee touch it when driving & making uncomfortable feels ?

Any better & convenient car security than this ?
I like because no need to take out & put other places like the Steering Lock. It is fixed on it.
Simple & Convenient for Users. Also take longer time for thief to open rclxms.gif

Any Pro & Con using this Locktech Pedal Locking Devices ?

This post has been edited by zsnipes: Jun 25 2011, 07:39 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 25 2011, 07:52 PM

104 posts

pros ,

simple to use, with ignition cut off,

cheap , if u compare it to those expensive stoplock

wont void warranty..

3 years warranty

cons?

If got snatc thief, unlike baseball lock u cnt take it to hit them tongue.gif
joexoll
post Jun 25 2011, 09:06 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 25 2011, 07:52 PM)
pros ,

simple to use, with ignition cut off,

cheap , if u compare it to those expensive stoplock

wont void warranty..

3 years warranty

cons?

If got snatc thief, unlike baseball lock u cnt take it to hit them tongue.gif
hi Shorty
yes, wanna to know also either comfortable to drive if we put those lock there?
do u have any pic?for inspira maybe? brows.gif
EyraYus
post Jun 25 2011, 09:10 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Using it in my Hilux. Does not disturb ur driving in any way, I`ll say its wayyy better then any other steering/pedal lock in the market.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2011, 10:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I get it from Shorty last week. So far so good. On my Inspira, no problem at all, won't kena your leg or anything unless you forgot to unlock it.....in which case u can't start your car anyway...LOL.

i am about 5"11 btw. No problem.

Pros:
- Convenient. You'll continue to use it, unlike those StopLock...really "chor theng"(needs a lots of space and uncovenient), cause u need to put it somewhere in ur car when not use.
- Can't start car if not unlocked.
- not too expensive.

Cons:
- Need to dismantle dashboard when install....

Overall, highly recommended. I won't use those dumb Stoplock (useless anyway...coz thieves can saw your steering wheel in 5 seconds, even if your StopLock is made from diamond). Other cheaper pedal locks, those old fashioned style wan, too cumbersome, and you might not lock it properly. With locktech, you can be sure it's locked correctly every time, just pull until click sound, then press the other lock until click.

(PS: Shorty, am i getting commission for giving u free ad???)

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 25 2011, 10:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jun 25 2011, 09:06 PM)
hi Shorty
yes, wanna to know also either comfortable to drive if we put those lock there?
do u have any pic?for inspira maybe? brows.gif
hehe sorry yea, no pic, but i am sure many inspirians would be able to help u

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2011, 10:37 PM)
I get it from Shorty last week. So far so good. On my Inspira, no problem at all, won't kena your leg or anything unless you forgot to unlock it.....in which case u can't start your car anyway...LOL.

i am about 5"11 btw. No problem.

Pros:
- Convenient. You'll continue to use it, unlike those StopLock...really "chor theng"(needs a lots of space and uncovenient), cause u need to put it somewhere in ur car when not use.
- Can't start car if not unlocked.
- not too expensive.

Cons:
- Need to dismantle dashboard when install....
Overall, highly recommended. I won't use those dumb Stoplock (useless anyway...coz thieves can saw your steering wheel in 5 seconds, even if your StopLock is made from diamond). Other cheaper pedal locks, those old fashioned style wan, too cumbersome, and you might not lock it properly. With locktech, you can be sure it's locked correctly every time, just pull until click sound, then press the other lock until click.

(PS: Shorty, am i getting commission for giving u free ad???)
shhhh just pm me whose your customer tongue.gif

stoplock, would make our wooden steering scratch..

And if u notice, ppl can cut part of the steering to take it out

SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2011, 11:05 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:44 PM)

Which reminds me...bought this stupid pedal lock called "Armor" something for my Savvy last time....it scratches my Savvy underneath next to the ICE panel there...very tulan so dun use it anymore.
oec88
post Jun 25 2011, 11:17 PM

385 posts

I'm using it, so far so good and it don't take much space in the leg room. Also never open up dashboard to install, slightly remove the plastic panel below the steering to plug the wiring stuff, that's all.

Beware of fake products, Locktech only come from Thailand.
TSzsnipes
post Jun 26 2011, 10:36 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 25 2011, 10:44 PM)

Wondering Locktech come with warranty one ? How long & what it warranty ?
Is Fake one without warranty one ?

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:17 PM)
I'm using it, so far so good and it don't take much space in the leg room. Also never open up dashboard to install, slightly remove the plastic panel below the steering to plug the wiring stuff, that's all.

Beware of fake products, Locktech only come from Thailand.
How to verify its original from Thailand ? Can check ourself one ?
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 26 2011, 11:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jun 26 2011, 10:36 PM)
been selling for 7 years, none came back, so can actually ignore the warranty.. Haha

actually theres no such thing as ori or fake

locktech is the first to came out

and local company started producing it too, so basically we cnt say its fake

and theres few local company producing it, but by far the closest rival to locktech is locktact, which have the most similarity to locktech, in terms of double lock and the y socket

and most importantly the key design which isnt easy to duplicate
shadow111
post Jun 26 2011, 11:22 PM

3,140 posts

can i know how muc is it?
TSzsnipes
post Jun 26 2011, 11:33 PM

878 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 26 2011, 11:20 PM)
been selling for 7 years, none came back, so can actually ignore the warranty.. Haha

actually theres no such thing as ori or fake

locktech is the first to came out

and local company started producing it too, so basically we cnt say its fake

and theres few local company producing it, but by far the closest rival to locktech is locktact, which have the most similarity to locktech, in terms of double lock and the y socket

and most importantly the key design which isnt easy to duplicate
so, as long as we see the name "Locktech" is there, it is Originally from Locktech & not re-producing by the local manufacturer?

About the Key Designs,
How many Keys it came with the Locktech Devices ?
If those Local manufacturer (eg. Locktact), will they able to follow the original "Locktech" key design too ?
oec88
post Jun 26 2011, 11:51 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jun 26 2011, 10:36 PM)
Refer to this thread: http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=83932

Usually original Locktech will cost around RM300 to RM400. Anything that is below RM200 is fake or not genuine Locktech product.

econ
post Jun 27 2011, 12:45 AM

I remember few years ago someone question about would frontal accident and the fix position of LockTech be deadly, and the seller can't show any proof saying it's safe... and the debate goes on till today.

I think it would be safer if that thing is not secure there permanently.
TSzsnipes
post Jun 27 2011, 12:57 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(econ @ Jun 27 2011, 12:45 AM)
I remember few years ago someone question about would frontal accident and the fix position of LockTech be deadly, and the seller can't show any proof saying it's safe... and the debate goes on till today.

I think it would be safer if that thing is not secure there permanently.
Yeah, I also want to know this too ... shocking.gif

I think those Locktech manufacturer won't that everycar to test center, otherwise it cost a bomb to get it compliance in safety. Especially for Global market usage.

Is there any Locking Devices in the world can get Safety Compliance for their vehicle usage ? sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 27 2011, 02:10 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jun 26 2011, 11:33 PM)
so, as long as we see the name "Locktech" is there, it is Originally from Locktech & not re-producing by the local manufacturer?

About the Key Designs,
How many Keys it came with the Locktech Devices ?
If those Local manufacturer (eg. Locktact), will they able to follow the original "Locktech" key design too ?
locktech is red color box with some thai wording, dun worry, when u compare 2, u can definitely differentiate which is which

and as i said, locktact is by far the closest rival to locktact, cause even the key design ( selling point ) its the same as locktech..

all brands comes with 3 keys

just did one for our bro forte

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jun 29 2011, 12:29 AM
unemployed
post Jul 10 2011, 07:59 PM

28 posts

hi bro shorty5,

does the locktech double lock will void my proton persona warranty since it need to do some wiring?? and how much i can get from you?? wheres your shop? INCLUDE INSTALLATION?
EyraYus
post Jul 10 2011, 08:02 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Jul 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
hi bro shorty5,

does the locktech double lock will void my proton persona warranty since it need to do some wiring?? and how much i can get from you?? wheres your shop? INCLUDE INSTALLATION?
Not sure about Proton but it dint effect my Hilux warranty. SC already look at it and they said its ok, as its an anti theft device anyway
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 10 2011, 08:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Jul 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
hi bro shorty5,

icon_rolleyes.gif nope all this product is just plug and play wiring, so no worries that it would affect any wiring smile.gif

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jul 10 2011, 08:02 PM)
Not sure about Proton but it dint effect my Hilux warranty. SC already look at it and they said its ok, as its an anti theft device anyway
Skylinestar
post Jul 10 2011, 09:48 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

Last time I ask Perodua, they say as long as a wire is cut, warranty void already.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:34 AM