Locktech Pedal Locking Device for Cars., Pro & Cons when installed under steering

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 25 2011, 07:52 PM

104 posts

pros ,

simple to use, with ignition cut off,

cheap , if u compare it to those expensive stoplock

wont void warranty..

3 years warranty

cons?

If got snatc thief, unlike baseball lock u cnt take it to hit them tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 25 2011, 10:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(joexoll @ Jun 25 2011, 09:06 PM)
hi Shorty
yes, wanna to know also either comfortable to drive if we put those lock there?
do u have any pic?for inspira maybe? brows.gif
hehe sorry yea, no pic, but i am sure many inspirians would be able to help u

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 25 2011, 10:37 PM)
I get it from Shorty last week. So far so good. On my Inspira, no problem at all, won't kena your leg or anything unless you forgot to unlock it.....in which case u can't start your car anyway...LOL.

i am about 5"11 btw. No problem.

Pros:
- Convenient. You'll continue to use it, unlike those StopLock...really "chor theng"(needs a lots of space and uncovenient), cause u need to put it somewhere in ur car when not use.
- Can't start car if not unlocked.
- not too expensive.

Cons:
- Need to dismantle dashboard when install....
Overall, highly recommended. I won't use those dumb Stoplock (useless anyway...coz thieves can saw your steering wheel in 5 seconds, even if your StopLock is made from diamond). Other cheaper pedal locks, those old fashioned style wan, too cumbersome, and you might not lock it properly. With locktech, you can be sure it's locked correctly every time, just pull until click sound, then press the other lock until click.

(PS: Shorty, am i getting commission for giving u free ad???)
shhhh just pm me whose your customer tongue.gif

stoplock, would make our wooden steering scratch..

And if u notice, ppl can cut part of the steering to take it out

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 26 2011, 11:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jun 26 2011, 10:36 PM)
Wondering Locktech come with warranty one ? How long & what it warranty ?
Is Fake one without warranty one ?
How to verify its original from Thailand ? Can check ourself one ?
been selling for 7 years, none came back, so can actually ignore the warranty.. Haha

actually theres no such thing as ori or fake

locktech is the first to came out

and local company started producing it too, so basically we cnt say its fake

and theres few local company producing it, but by far the closest rival to locktech is locktact, which have the most similarity to locktech, in terms of double lock and the y socket

and most importantly the key design which isnt easy to duplicate
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 27 2011, 02:10 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jun 26 2011, 11:33 PM)
so, as long as we see the name "Locktech" is there, it is Originally from Locktech & not re-producing by the local manufacturer?

About the Key Designs,
How many Keys it came with the Locktech Devices ?
If those Local manufacturer (eg. Locktact), will they able to follow the original "Locktech" key design too ?
locktech is red color box with some thai wording, dun worry, when u compare 2, u can definitely differentiate which is which

and as i said, locktact is by far the closest rival to locktact, cause even the key design ( selling point ) its the same as locktech..

all brands comes with 3 keys

just did one for our bro forte

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Jun 29 2011, 12:29 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 10 2011, 08:14 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(unemployed @ Jul 10 2011, 07:59 PM)
hi bro shorty5,

does the locktech double lock will void my proton persona warranty since it need to do some wiring?? and how much i can get from you?? wheres your shop? INCLUDE INSTALLATION?
icon_rolleyes.gif nope all this product is just plug and play wiring, so no worries that it would affect any wiring smile.gif

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jul 10 2011, 08:02 PM)
Not sure about Proton but it dint effect my Hilux warranty. SC already look at it and they said its ok, as its an anti theft device anyway
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 11 2011, 12:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jul 10 2011, 10:20 PM)
how if the Perodua salesman installed this Locktact before deliver this vehicle to me?
They free for you. So void warranty also? Confirm?
rolleyes.gif wont void warranty, cause no wires cut
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 16 2011, 01:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jul 15 2011, 11:47 PM)
what i know is this...
Those Installer supply & install, LOCKTECH also got supply & install, LOCKTACT.
It depends on the Car compatible with which brand.

I've known that LOCKTECH is not compatible with Perodua Alza.
That is why the Installer use LOCKTACT instead on my Perodua Alza.
So, depends to your Car to which brake lock device is compatible with it.

If one brand & series car is compatible with both. Then better get the Locktech, sure expensive that the Locktact.
er they do have locktech for alza actually, one bro actually ordered d, coming to get it done next tuesday

would take a photo of the alza lock for u.

Perhaps the shop u went din keep stock so he push local lock for u

but actually as long as u take the double lock with y socket for locktact would be the same too
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 18 2011, 03:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jul 15 2011, 11:47 PM)
what i know is this...
Those Installer supply & install, LOCKTECH also got supply & install, LOCKTACT.
It depends on the Car compatible with which brand.

I've known that LOCKTECH is not compatible with Perodua Alza.
That is why the Installer use LOCKTACT instead on my Perodua Alza.
So, depends to your Car to which brake lock device is compatible with it.

If one brand & series car is compatible with both. Then better get the Locktech, sure expensive that the Locktact.
nod.gif as promise

managed to snap some pic of LOCKTECH in action on an Alza, cause just installed one earlier laugh.gif

notice the blue sticker thingy, written alza

( in lock position ) thumbup.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Jul 19 2011, 12:39 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jul 18 2011, 11:34 PM)
Installed on my Alza. Definately clearance is a lot. no worry.
Yah.... so the installer just wanna push all the Locktact stock out fast.
Anyway, alrd Installed. I'm satisfied smile.gif

Your photos taken is in LOCKED position. That's why it seems like quite obstructive. Don't worry all, once UNLOCKED, it is almost cannot see.
I think he is the Locktech / Locktact installer rolleyes.gif
Shorty, how much you changed for Alza ? Locktech and Locktact Price ?
nod.gif yup i purposely take in LOck position, if unlock position, cant even see the lock thumbup.gif laugh.gif

i even did one on a sunny 120 y before tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 19 2011, 03:37 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 19 2011, 09:00 AM)
Bro Shorty

Can show some locktech pictures installed on Insight ?  rolleyes.gif

Thank you
not sure if i still have it, will try sharing some tonight..

P.s installing one on a veilfire now
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 21 2011, 09:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 19 2011, 09:00 AM)
Bro Shorty

Can show some locktech pictures installed on Insight ?  rolleyes.gif

Thank you

cant find the insight pic sad.gif i am sure forumer from insight owner thread will be able to help u

thumbup.gif and here;s a pic of a nissan sunny 120 y installing the pedal lock ( old design ) rclxms.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 22 2011, 01:08 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(azeotrope @ Jul 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
i installed in my persona...
no problem...
legroom is fine... even wearing crocs...
btw, im quite tall n big...

QUOTE(zsnipes @ Jul 21 2011, 11:08 PM)
why mention crocs?
Crocs causing higher percentage to hit it ?
tongue.gif cause crocs

some might ask would it be more difficult to press the brake pedal when we install the lock due to the fact that it is located below the steering

so wat azeotrope is trying to prove here is, that there's still plenty of space left and the chances of the lock causing difficulties in pressing the brake pedal is very very low icon_rolleyes.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 23 2011, 07:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 22 2011, 12:47 PM)
of cos there is space left.. but certain cars like isuzu dmax everytime i step the brake i will kena the locking handle 1st
icon_idea.gif

new 2011 myvi with pedal lock done just now

still alot of leg space thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 13 2011, 05:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 13 2011, 05:04 PM)
any pic for locktech + new vios? where is ur location? price?
lucky u just did one new vios yerterday . will try to upload some photo tonight if i am free
Sh@rty 5
post Oct 13 2011, 07:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 13 2011, 05:04 PM)
any pic for locktech + new vios? where is ur location? price?
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 7 2011, 01:33 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(biofuel @ Nov 6 2011, 10:05 PM)
shorty, can this locktact/locktech fit into Swift?

what is your price including the installation? your area?

please PM me all the details.. TQ!
of course. based in klang. will pm u asap

sigh. any mazda 3 owner install d? dunno y they produce for mazda 2 but not for mazda 3
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 8 2011, 06:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 7 2011, 09:31 AM)
careful with a brand named locktact, rmb to inform whoever that has not driven your car b4.

my sis car was installed with it and one fine day the neighbour was helping to move the car without realizing the lock is in place. She did not unlock it and surprisingly managed to shift the gears and tadaaa...no brake and off she goes hitting another car and finally come to a stop upon hitting a tree. wink.gif
perhaps u shud rephrase ur sentence as carefull with who installing it for u

p.s a regular guy who knw bout this product would certsinly.never allow such situation to happen
ur sis driving.myvi? waja?
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 11 2012, 09:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(xiaoge @ Sep 11 2012, 03:21 PM)
Hi Bro,

please PM me the price for both locktech & locktact for Ford Ranger 2.2 XLT AT 2012 model...

and your location
biggrin.gif would pm you later

QUOTE(cheelam @ Sep 11 2012, 05:07 PM)
HI~ Sorry to inform that your model is not available yet.
Will update you if any.

May you click our location DETAIL or refer our signature below.
laugh.gif rclxub.gif hmm.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 11 2012, 09:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Sep 11 2012, 09:28 PM)
damn, this seems more sense then bodykits/soundproof/rims

shorty y u so far in klang?

wah , the way you put it as though this lock is so expensive biggrin.gif comparing to rims pulak haha

pedal lock for all new camry is also already available and also of course , if you can't find it in the market, can always pm us too

for example, Kia Sportage, Rx8 , Mazda Cx 5 and etc biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Sep 16 2012, 06:25 PM

104 posts

we have many people not knowing how the double lock thingy work, so hope the simple pic above would give u guys a rough estimation

and in most scenario once lock, engine cannot be started, as most lock these days comes with the y socket ( plug n play ) so no worries of voiding warranty

however, as stated, not all , only a very small minority of cars model doesn't have the cut off feature.

so best to ask your installer before getting things done

0.0293sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:12 PM