Collectibles 12" (Scale: 1/6) Action Figure Fan Club V9, HT|Medi|EB|3A|ModularParts on base body

mywii
post Aug 18 2011, 08:08 PM

239 posts

For the ironman pinkish problem, i had that on my Mk3 BD for sometime. This is what I did. First I took off both legs. The legs are connected using ball joint. so just slowly cabut only like you cabut the head from the body. Then I dipped a Q-tip/Ear cotton bud in Mr Color thinner. Firmly in circular motion rub the underwear. You will see the pinkish layer coming off. What I read is that the surface oxidized and turned pale ( in this case pinkish). By rubbing the thinner (some use Tamiya waxing compound) the oxidized layer is removed. Of course the glossiness also hilang but no fear. You may apply a coat of vinyl proctector like those you use on the car dashboard or apply wax to make it look gloss. Its not 100% like new but its 100% better than pink underwear lor. And one thing, the battle damaged effect on the pink underwear will also hilang as well after the rubbing. Good luck.... Anyone too takut or lazy to do I can do but inilah $$
mywii
post Aug 20 2011, 12:03 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 20 2011, 11:52 AM)
Sorry guys, already taken! smile.gif
Make sure not a scalper you are selling it to else waste your effort and deprive real collector if that is your intention.
mywii
post Aug 21 2011, 10:01 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Aug 21 2011, 01:04 AM)
i guess its an easy way to make money.

well if i line up i wont sell la...its like u climb mount kinabalu and grab a piece of stone and selling it to another...

its priceless kinda thing.
well, you are right....priceless.....that's why the high price...

get real guys, would you pay for transport to Spore, pay for hotel , pay for food in SGD$, pay for MRT , pay for entrance fee, queue from 5 in the morning and sell at retail? You need to take these costs into account. Remember RM240 = SGD$100. You could order the batman and predator via sideshow at much lower price with lesser effort (unless get held up in custom=cost and time to go to visit the custom).

Added on August 21, 2011, 10:03 am
QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 20 2011, 10:04 PM)
OT: 1:1 scale, Nihon Josei, KIPI, cos-play queen at STGCC

Have a feeling the behind is exposed tongue.gif see them taking pic of the behind and the squatting sei ngan chai eyes staring drool.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 21 2011, 10:03 AM
mywii
post Aug 21 2011, 02:28 PM

239 posts

2nd pic looks Mila.
mywii
post Aug 21 2011, 06:18 PM

239 posts

Pink undies solved .......