5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Collectibles 12" (Scale: 1/6) Action Figure Fan Club V9, HT|Medi|EB|3A|ModularParts on base body

mywii
post Jul 28 2011, 11:33 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 27 2011, 09:34 PM)
Spiderman Review/Evaluation.

1. Body: Black Adv. TT with slim forearms, Thigh muscle cover. As articulated as Adv. TT.
2. Clothing: Double layered spandex material, inner spandex is black. Single piece, with only the break at the wrists. Clothing offers no resistance very stretchable. Amazing tailoring and webbing. Great attention to detail on the printing of scale patterns on the spandex, it's not a single pattern being repeated, but pattern that actually follows the contures of the body. Must be some unique process, I'd say webbing and scale pattern is printed before sewing
3. You can pop spidey's eyes out to re-adjust the webbing and insert back.

Conclusion: Nothing new on the body, great tailoring. Wrap an Adv. TT in spandex (greatly tailored/made one) and you'll have a Spiderman.
Under item 2, could that be why the red of the head is different tone from the body?
I am amazed by the costume and the intricacy put into it.
mywii
post Jul 28 2011, 02:23 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jul 28 2011, 01:50 PM)
Might be because it's stretched a bit thin...it seems the same to me.

Added on July 28, 2011, 1:56 pm

the queue is insane....utterly insane...bunch of really crazy collectors/gorenger....

If I am the CEO, looking at this, I would announce that the items is open to all instead of exclusive for comic con, ani con or whatever con...but then this queue and fighting is great advertisement....
mywii
post Jul 29 2011, 03:30 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(hiroka88 @ Jul 29 2011, 01:22 PM)

Nobody is looking at it. Only the photographer sad.gif

Was wondering, maybe HT organised all these and buy back to sell higher (no need to pay so much royalty) and at same time "advertise" themselves.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Jul 29 2011, 03:30 PM
mywii
post Jul 29 2011, 03:52 PM

239 posts

then you will complain about the price liow...
mywii
post Jul 29 2011, 04:18 PM

239 posts

can you turn the pic anti-clockwise....i have to turn my head to see ...very difficult...i try turning my ipad and of course the pic also turn biggrin.gif
mywii
post Jul 29 2011, 06:50 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jul 29 2011, 05:26 PM)
Huh? It looks fine here to me. Try refreshing your cache. Sometimes photobucket does this but will be fine after clearing your cache.
Body is HT narrow shoulder. Admittedly looks kinda weird if wearing tight tees. I think an Advance TT will look better.
Long neck leh
mywii
post Jul 29 2011, 10:02 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(kayubalak @ Jul 29 2011, 09:39 PM)
hye guys, noobie to this section here... wondering anyone here now when the jack sparrow dx is coming out?

thanks...  blush.gif
Keep following this thread and u will know
mywii
post Aug 1 2011, 08:23 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Jul 31 2011, 11:46 PM)
Enterbay

Added on July 31, 2011, 11:55 pmHot Toys

Part 5
Thanks for the pics .....
mywii
post Aug 1 2011, 11:18 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:49 AM)
yes, but need to wait for more info about it smile.gif
Are you sure? You seems to be very confident and advising member to wait for Mark 1.
mywii
post Aug 2 2011, 08:29 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Aug 1 2011, 07:46 PM)
suprise they still have Mark VI....

Added on August 2, 2011, 8:30 am
QUOTE(HolyHuman2000 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:53 PM)
The new mask shape alone is worth it!  drool.gif
no offense, but the first classic pred had a ridiculously big head..and that was all they needed to fix..which is what we're getting now smile.gif
looks to me the face sculpt , paint, mask , body are the main difference and that means = buy....

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 2 2011, 08:30 AM
mywii
post Aug 2 2011, 01:46 PM

239 posts

memang good price currently....

keluar lah dari box.....kesian Thor trapped dalam...

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 2 2011, 01:47 PM
mywii
post Aug 2 2011, 01:52 PM

239 posts

actually odin lagi cantik saya nampak...currently odin lagi mahal dari Thor .... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 2 2011, 01:52 PM
mywii
post Aug 2 2011, 05:00 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Aug 2 2011, 04:58 PM)
Classic Pred. opened for online PO @ XL @580
rclxms.gif cheaper than previous one by RM5......HT rocks....
mywii
post Aug 3 2011, 10:53 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Aug 3 2011, 07:46 AM)
that's probably Bane before he's injected wit rage ... tongue.gif

owhh... hulk is definitely in!!! dont flame me... flame yiha tongue.gif
I would not call this flaming...if you are correct nobody will need to correct you and its informative but if you go around informing incorrect things i would think it is good someone correct you before you make an a## out of yourself...if one takes it another way then its up to you lor
mywii
post Aug 3 2011, 11:26 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Aug 3 2011, 09:15 AM)
that hologram is VIP exclusive? laugh.gif
hologram is included in normal version and I believe it can be lighted....

from features :
One (1) pair of forearm armor with expandable metal blade on right side, and LED light on left side

mywii
post Aug 4 2011, 05:53 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 4 2011, 03:07 PM)
mynnDAWG: nice haul man, wished i had the TDK, how much you got it for>?
I think you meant BB instead of TDK?
mywii
post Aug 9 2011, 02:08 PM

239 posts

ho KHENG....
mywii
post Aug 11 2011, 08:17 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Aug 10 2011, 06:36 PM)
quite cheap ma at 2.99SGD around RM750. About RM2250 for all 3pcs

Tickets still can be purchased. Just helped a friend to buy a few days back.

Who is going ya??

Iron Man Mark 5 box art, i wanna see how it would be..
How much is the VIP ticket price?

This post has been edited by mywii: Aug 11 2011, 08:17 AM
mywii
post Aug 12 2011, 07:13 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(liquidator_13 @ Aug 12 2011, 05:44 PM)
awesome haul but the poses make them look like they re in a rock band rockin it out on stage... hehehe
Ha ha that's also my first impression
mywii
post Aug 17 2011, 09:43 PM

239 posts

Er .....when has this been not able to post picture? I thought as long as u don't keep posting the same pic it should be ok.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0477sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:43 PM