125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Collectibles 12" (Scale: 1/6) Action Figure Fan Club V9, HT|Medi|EB|3A|ModularParts on base body

sjn hassan
post Jul 17 2011, 11:59 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Skrapz90 @ Jul 16 2011, 10:28 PM)
hahaha, mark 1, come out pleaseee. i need you biggrin.gif
finally...it's really a good news for us drool.gif

QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Jul 17 2011, 09:45 AM)
Agreed bro. Value n details
and...resell value sweat.gif
Kerry1136
post Jul 17 2011, 12:17 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Haiyoo regret didn't PO Spiderman earlier.

Don't know whether stil got chance to PO spidey now.

Most likely have to buy aftermarket price already.
Yiha9944
post Jul 17 2011, 12:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Jul 17 2011, 08:47 AM)
Actually without the existance of scalpers, then hot toys wouldnt be a "worth" item, since they set the price create the price floor and made our figures priceyyy. Hehe

We all want our collection to worth something and not buying one day selling it at a lost at another.

Thats partly why i collect hot toys, the value. Of coz the accuracy plays a bug part :-)
Well i cant totally agreed with you bro, HT is the leading brand in 1/6 for they are really the finest producer not because of the scalpers lah doh.gif You yourselves know that a piece of HT cost you how much mah...do you need scalpers to tell you the worthiness of each of them meh doh.gif Most of the collector will relate the figure they bought with resell value mostly thanks to those bad influence by scalpers lor whistling.gif
mywii
post Jul 17 2011, 01:46 PM

239 posts

Welcome to the real world. This is economic. Supply vs Demand.
madmoz
post Jul 17 2011, 01:49 PM

4,250 posts

Also, scalpers will move on to something else once the hype cools down, and the 'real' collectors will be the last ones standing.

Remember Ty and their bean bears anyone?
Ayam-man
post Jul 17 2011, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Jul 17 2011, 12:45 PM)
Well i cant totally agreed with you bro, HT is the leading brand in 1/6 for they are really the finest producer not because of the scalpers lah doh.gif You yourselves know that a piece of HT cost you how much mah...do you need scalpers to tell you the worthiness of each of them meh doh.gif Most of the collector will relate the figure they bought with resell value mostly thanks to those bad influence by scalpers lor whistling.gif
Actually, I hate ppl who buy because of movie hype dry.gif they buy without care bout the actual price. After the hype...all throwing/ selling off....becoz of these ppl, here comes the scalpers.

This post has been edited by Ayam-man: Jul 17 2011, 03:05 PM
danger46
post Jul 17 2011, 03:40 PM

123 posts

I buy for the movie n character I like. Lol.
Yiha9944
post Jul 17 2011, 04:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Jul 17 2011, 03:04 PM)
Actually, I hate ppl who buy because of movie hype  dry.gif  they buy without care bout the actual price. After the hype...all throwing/ selling off....becoz of these ppl, here comes the scalpers.
I would say some of these ppl really dont know what are they buying actually thats why end up selling coz is too much for them to spend as a toy. in my case i got my mk4 from one of these ppl. Of coz some of them act stupid and innocent complaint here and there and buy also coz end up u'll see they put [WTS] at lyn street mart doh.gif
Yiha9944
post Jul 17 2011, 04:53 PM

241 posts

Upcoming teaser by HT, guess what would this be biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Jul 17 2011, 04:53 PM
danger46
post Jul 17 2011, 05:10 PM

123 posts

^ no idea what is it lol
Skrapz90
post Jul 17 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Yiha9944 @ Jul 17 2011, 04:53 PM)
Upcoming teaser by HT, guess what would this be biggrin.gif

lol. looks drool.gif drool.gif but dont know is what doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Skrapz90: Jul 17 2011, 05:18 PM
Yiha9944
post Jul 17 2011, 05:41 PM

241 posts

wonder will this be related to ironman... hmm.gif could it be TS forming the new element for his mk6 at his lab?
Ayam-man
post Jul 17 2011, 05:50 PM

hmmm looks like shoulder cannon to me.....mk1?
HenryLow
post Jul 17 2011, 05:51 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

Something like this??? from Iron Man II... gosh... doh.gif
Yiha9944
post Jul 17 2011, 05:54 PM

241 posts

danger46
post Jul 17 2011, 06:00 PM

123 posts

OMG! Maybe is the diorama that take from TS MARK IV during the opening scene? GG!
HenryLow
post Jul 17 2011, 06:03 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

how many mark iv they wanna produce la...

mk iv, then mk iv secret project, then another mk iv with dio??? doh.gif
William7
post Jul 17 2011, 06:13 PM

92 posts

True la we all know the actual value of hot toys.

At the end of the day, the resell value plays an importnt part, just like house, gold, invest where ROI plays.

Maybe this is the new mech test, suit up iron man hahahah
TSBeastX
post Jul 17 2011, 06:48 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jul 17 2011, 05:51 PM)

Something like this??? from Iron Man II... gosh... doh.gif
Good thing I've 5 Mk. 4..... more usage for the figures, dont have to build a diorama.... ... So Tony in a business suit?

This post has been edited by BeastX: Jul 17 2011, 06:49 PM
Ayam-man
post Jul 17 2011, 06:55 PM

dont tell me they release tony stark in tuxedo suit with that machine dio? =="

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.1025sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:13 AM