39 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 >Bottom

ICE Kaki Kopitiam Corner, Boss, Teh Tarik satu tak mau "ICE"!!

Quazacolt
post Apr 24 2013, 03:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Apr 24 2013, 03:21 PM)
clean with contact cleaner once in a while will do..
hmm so have to cut the cable tie and open up the shell? seems a bit of a hassle rolleyes.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 26 2013, 09:39 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

wow... never knew "too stable" of a car electrical system can have a disadvantage sweat.gif (albeit a minor one, and it's really just cosmetics purpose)

also, philips website suck, so here's 2 external forum links:
http://forums.rennlist.com/rennforums/987-...ghts-added.html

http://www.elementownersclub.com/forums/sh...ad.php?p=956851

basically, my DRL will shut itself off while my car is idling after driving a certain distance, while i'm not driving an EV/hybrid car, chances are my overkill of a battery is fully charge and is able to provide more than enough current to the entire car that it no longer requires additional load from the alternator (to charge it, and to back it up if the battery is insufficient)

when the alternator load drops below 13.5v, the DRL thinks my car is in off state, and just shuts itself off until i either rev a bit over 1k rpm, or engage to D and start moving a bit...

in all seriousness though, i highly recommend these philips DRL if you're serious in electrical system because they can detect when your batteries are close to its expiry time, or if your system are stable or not tongue.gif
and of course, f*** YEAH TRANE BATTERIES ROFL
howiechoo
post Apr 26 2013, 11:10 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

some hybrid car also have this problem....especially prius :>
Quazacolt
post Apr 28 2013, 11:32 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

#FML T^T http://twitpic.com/cmaz7r

will need to get this fixed once i have the cash...

and those german H&R springs are just friggin phenomenal XD
special thanks to ezmeer94 for introducing wink.gif
ezmeer94
post Apr 28 2013, 01:15 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 28 2013, 11:32 AM)
#FML T^T http://twitpic.com/cmaz7r

will need to get this fixed once i have the cash...

and those german H&R springs are just friggin phenomenal XD
special thanks to ezmeer94 for introducing wink.gif
tongue.gif no problem bro icon_rolleyes.gif
glad u enjoyed it rclxms.gif
Quazacolt
post Jun 10 2013, 08:37 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

just detailed my iswara:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry60939330 pictures, products and steps used biggrin.gif

=edit=
link correction

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 11 2013, 07:27 PM
toobad
post Jun 18 2013, 09:26 PM

291 posts

hello guys, not sure if its suitable to ask here.

I have a saga blm, just bought my S4, so i'm looking for a head unit where I can answer calls (must have bulit in mic), connect phone to play music etc etc.

Any recommendations or brands? With good noise cancellation mic please. budget, 300 can get?

thank you.
Quazacolt
post Jun 18 2013, 10:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jun 18 2013, 09:26 PM)
I have a saga blm, just bought my S4, so i'm looking for a head unit where I can answer calls (must have bulit in mic), connect phone to play music etc etc.

Any recommendations or brands? With good noise cancellation mic please. budget, 300 can get?
im not sure if HU has built in mic.

you can however pair with BT headsets or aux it with your phone like i am doing now btw smile.gif
jobfree2u
post Jun 29 2013, 11:56 PM

192 posts

wow, wheres ur shop located?
Andy0625
post Jun 30 2013, 02:22 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone have experienced listen to mid speaker without amp and with amp? does it makes a differences adding amp to power the component speaker?
MyWifeCar
post Jun 30 2013, 03:32 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 30 2013, 02:22 PM)
Anyone have experienced listen to mid speaker without amp and with amp? does it makes a differences adding amp to power the component speaker?
Yes, it does make a lot of difference.
Andy0625
post Jun 30 2013, 11:32 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 30 2013, 03:32 PM)
Yes, it does make a lot of difference.
In that case, mind sharing what kind of power ratings amp i should be looking at? if the 4 channel amps connected to front and rear speaker, does that mean I need an additional amp if I were to add in a woofer?

Completely noob here. sad.gif
MyWifeCar
post Jul 1 2013, 12:51 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jun 30 2013, 11:32 PM)
In that case, mind sharing what kind of power ratings amp i should be looking at? if the 4 channel amps connected to front and rear speaker, does that mean I need an additional amp if I were to add in a woofer?

Completely noob here.  sad.gif
What power rating, depend on your speakers. But normally I would go for more,instead of less or ngam ngam enough.
But to satisfy general population, any REAL power between 50~75rms is very good liao.

If 4ch goes to front and rear speakers, then yes you'll need additional amp if you need to add a subwoofer.

BUT, if you already plan to add subwoofer, then just leave your rear speakers as it is, no need to route amp to power it. Because most likely you will not hear anything from the back....
howiechoo
post Jul 1 2013, 07:42 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Jun 18 2013, 09:26 PM)
hello guys, not sure if its suitable to ask here.

thank you.
if u were looking for a budget 1 but not china brand, u can go for alpine 42ebt. the only drawback is it doesn;t play cd....if u wan to play cd too, then u need a higher budget
Andy0625
post Jul 2 2013, 05:01 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jul 1 2013, 12:51 AM)
What power rating, depend on your speakers. But normally I would go for more,instead of less or ngam ngam enough.
But to satisfy general population, any REAL power between 50~75rms is very good liao.

If 4ch goes to front and rear speakers, then yes you'll need additional amp if you need to add a subwoofer.

BUT, if you already plan to add subwoofer, then just leave your rear speakers as it is, no need to route amp to power it. Because most likely you will not hear anything from the back....
Let say if a speaker 50w rms and peak at 300w, does that mean installing an 100w rms amplifier wont kill it? I did some searching and found out that the price for Pioneer GM-6500F is quite affordable and provide the most power at this price range, do you mind to share your view if this amp is decent enough?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jul 2 2013, 05:03 AM
MyWifeCar
post Jul 2 2013, 12:27 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jul 2 2013, 05:01 AM)
Let say if a speaker 50w rms and peak at 300w, does that mean installing an 100w rms amplifier wont kill it? I did some searching and found out that the price for Pioneer GM-6500F is quite affordable and provide the most power at this price range, do you mind to share your view if this amp is decent enough?
Let's put it this way.

Most of the power reading on general brand speakers, amp or subwoofers are over-exaggerated. BUT some are under-rated too, so how can you tell? I would say price, but those brand are not widely available in the market.
So don't worry about that for now.

For what you are looking at, don't read too much into the RMS or power. I don't think your system will explode, because installer normally will tune it nicely or advice you about your system.

I dunno the price of this Pioneer, but should be ok. I've only heard of Pioneer speakers, not the amp.

If it is within your budget, go for it.

howiechoo
post Jul 3 2013, 12:58 PM

1,919 posts

i would only say, a ferrari driver dun drive their car at 200km/h all the time...
shiwamoto
post Jul 19 2013, 10:09 PM

52 posts

Dear all sifu,

Any comment on Celestra Amp?
Comparison between DLS and Celestra, is it worth to switch?

Hope to get some comments from all the Sifus here!~~

Thank you..
vios2002
post Jul 27 2013, 12:23 PM

167 posts

Dear ICE taiko,

For SQ which woofer have good quality go for 1 voice coil or 2 voice coil? any recommend brand?

having medium range budget which 4 channel amp to go need some suggestion 1 in my mind is Infinity mid range.
howiechoo
post Jul 27 2013, 06:47 PM

1,919 posts

JLW6, eclipse 8200, morel ultimo, helix precision, gm sw all good sq sub.....but all not easy to drive by a normal 4ch amp..

39 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 >Top

0.0287sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:28 AM