Anyone have experienced listen to mid speaker without amp and with amp? does it makes a differences adding amp to power the component speaker?
ICE Kaki Kopitiam Corner, Boss, Teh Tarik satu tak mau "ICE"!!
Jun 30 2013, 02:22 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Anyone have experienced listen to mid speaker without amp and with amp? does it makes a differences adding amp to power the component speaker?
Jun 30 2013, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 30 2013, 03:32 PM) In that case, mind sharing what kind of power ratings amp i should be looking at? if the 4 channel amps connected to front and rear speaker, does that mean I need an additional amp if I were to add in a woofer? Completely noob here. |
Jul 2 2013, 05:01 AM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jul 1 2013, 12:51 AM) What power rating, depend on your speakers. But normally I would go for more,instead of less or ngam ngam enough. Let say if a speaker 50w rms and peak at 300w, does that mean installing an 100w rms amplifier wont kill it? I did some searching and found out that the price for Pioneer GM-6500F is quite affordable and provide the most power at this price range, do you mind to share your view if this amp is decent enough?But to satisfy general population, any REAL power between 50~75rms is very good liao. If 4ch goes to front and rear speakers, then yes you'll need additional amp if you need to add a subwoofer. BUT, if you already plan to add subwoofer, then just leave your rear speakers as it is, no need to route amp to power it. Because most likely you will not hear anything from the back.... This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jul 2 2013, 05:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0132sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:26 AM |