The SONY NEX Discussion Thread V2, Sony NEX 5N & NEX7 Unveil
wiNd
Sep 30 2011, 06:29 PM
Sony Center @ The Curve just responded to my case. A "fix" will be expected in the coming 1-2 weeks, as the "improvement/replacement parts" r arriving.
he mentioned "MB Set Lever", i wonder what is it?
wiNd
Sep 30 2011, 08:35 PM
wiNd
Sep 30 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 30 2011, 09:28 PM) same too, im nex3 user. definitely a lot more easier to carry and use than dslr. as i sold dslr, i only left slr and nex3 being my digital image capturing tool took with nikkon 35mm f2 via adapter bro, can recommend any good adapter? NEX>Canon / Nikon This post has been edited by wiNd: Sep 30 2011, 09:33 PM
wiNd
Oct 1 2011, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(mickychunnie @ Oct 1 2011, 01:18 AM) hi i've been using nex3 for almost a year...i own the 16mm lens and i getting bored with it..anyone can recommend any better lens? 50mm? with adapter? and also is 50mm consider as zoom lens? i wan some lens that is great for fashion photography shooting.. do u have the 18-55mm kitlens? i think its a good all-rounder lens for daily usage. 50mm is fixed focal length, good for portraits  suitable for your fashion photography
wiNd
Oct 1 2011, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 1 2011, 02:26 PM) So fake.. The in camera pp tried with Miniature Effect : AUTO there are other options like top, bottom, middle, left, right, etc
wiNd
Oct 1 2011, 11:53 PM
NEX5N potential buyers, make sure its original Sony warranty..not AP warranty
wiNd
Oct 2 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(hianz86 @ Oct 2 2011, 12:08 AM) Boeing is offering original Sony warranty?Since Boeing is only different from the initial price offered by Amara at UG floor...thinking jz grab from Boeing...Do Boeing have the metalic silver color available? Ic...thanks for the advice...but how to verified? a bit phobia of the Video Clicking sound by NEX-5N just ask the shop/seller, whether u r getting an original local Sony (MY) set or AP set if ori set = local warranty, if AP set = shop's warranty
wiNd
Oct 2 2011, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 2 2011, 08:18 AM) Can yours be worn on your waist? can, use it like a belt. -soft, small and light carrying case -suitable for traveling -looks good, definitely not cheapo pouch in action This post has been edited by wiNd: Oct 2 2011, 11:57 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
wiNd
Oct 2 2011, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Oct 2 2011, 03:23 PM) I bought it at RM2215, twin lens+8gb+uv filter+screen protector+cheapo pouch I actually had enough budget to get the 5N, but man... the click issues are so obvious in its video recording, and I didn't even move it that much  that's why I leaned back to C3, meh both of those produce near-identical image quality after I tested it congrats on your purchase. but for additional RM300-400, its better to get the NEX5N (touch screen, AVCHD 1080p, 10fps, magnesium alloy body, etc) and imho, the click issue has been blown out of proportion. This post has been edited by wiNd: Oct 2 2011, 04:15 PM
wiNd
Oct 3 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:54 AM) Guys can I get any recommendation on where to buy a 'cheapo' battery for NEX C3? and where to get it  I need it to function as a emergency power supply  Make sure the 3rd party battery can support the nexc3. Cos there r reports that the old battery for nex3/nex5 doesnt compatible with the new nexc3/nex5n. Just to have to wait for new compatible batteries
wiNd
Oct 3 2011, 08:14 PM
Sultan Abdul Samad Building - HDR
wiNd
Oct 3 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(splee8868 @ Oct 3 2011, 11:12 PM) From Sony Malaysia Dear Mr. Lee, Thank you for your email to Sony Malaysia. As per reference to your email, please be informed there is a notice is had announced in Sony Asia Website and you may log on to below link for notice to owners of NEX-5N by click on the link below of Notice area. http://www.sony-asia.com/support/product/n...site=hp_en_AP_ior this is the announcement to owners of NEX-5N. http://www.sony-asia.com/support/resources..._AP_notice.htmlShould you require further assistance, our friendly agents are ready to assist you daily from 9.00am to 6.00pm (Monday to Friday). Call us at 1300-88-1233 (local call charges), or e-mail us at cic@sony.com.my Thank you and best regards, Sky Yong Customer Interaction Center Sony (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd Fax : +6 03-2295 0290 feel curious Why Sony Malaysia website didnt announce it, but ask us refer to Sony Asia Website well, most important is Sony acknowledged it and offer a solution. now, you may bring your camera to any Sony Service Center. This post has been edited by wiNd: Oct 3 2011, 11:24 PM
wiNd
Oct 6 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(shahibbul @ Oct 6 2011, 05:02 PM) Hi all, just want to ask on Video Mode Is there any difference between 50i and 60i. It appears that my Nex 5N can only have the 50i choices. Or is it I'm way out. 25p/50i/p in PAL countries 24p/60i/p in NTSC countries
wiNd
Oct 7 2011, 10:28 AM
so, any NEX users going to KLPF 2011?
wiNd
Oct 7 2011, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(tomzfm @ Oct 7 2011, 11:03 AM) for the 2nd batch issues, i called to SONY this morning & they just said "we dont count on first batch or second batch,our stock will re-produce once the stock arrived to market. One thing u guys should knw, the SONY guy said clicking noise is not just came from recording video, if u capture still image the sound still available ! If u guys wanna try , it's simple ust turn on ur device & shake it then u will hear the clicking noise if the problem was there. Sony promised a fixed from warranty, they asked 5N user send their device to Midvalley , repair time ETA a week.  stop confusing ppl with your post ...zz the clicky sound is inside the camera body even though its POWER OFF (can be shutter, sensor, or watever u wish to speculate) if u shake your camera during video, the built-in microphone will pick up these noises (mechanical noise, your movement, etc) and if u capture still images, its business as usual...(since when a still image contains audio?) This post has been edited by wiNd: Oct 7 2011, 11:28 AM
wiNd
Oct 7 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(tomzfm @ Oct 7 2011, 12:14 PM) i called to Sony (1300-88-1233)this morning asking about this issues , i asked them is it have clicking noise even if we pull out battery then the fellow said no such thing & not to simply read review from the internet.  The cust rep doesnt own the nex5n and some r not aware of this issue at all. Best is to visit the nearest sony style and hands-on and test it all u want. Some might be bother by this "issue" (sony announced fix d) and some r not concern at all. If this "issue" bothers u alot, dont buy it or wait (3,4,5 batch)
wiNd
Oct 7 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 7 2011, 02:13 PM) too shy to take out  Haha true la, many big guns around. Nvm, we gather in numbers
wiNd
Oct 8 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 8 2011, 07:44 PM) Anyone knows the price of the original battery? Gonna get another one for my trip. The life is pretty short on it. Btw I wonder if there is such a thing as a multi battery charger. Like I insert 4 batteries and charge all at the same time thingy. u can get it around RM220 +/- pricey
wiNd
Oct 8 2011, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Oct 8 2011, 11:14 PM) Wow so expensive battery....  its like that lo...retail price RM249 (if not mistaken) currently, im trying to source for 3rd party battery (which compatible with C3/5N), will update when available
wiNd
Oct 9 2011, 12:00 PM
Wow, emount lens poison  Post some pics of the actual lens ya. Wanna see the size of it...