4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

nicregi
post Jun 29 2011, 11:49 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Frankie99 @ Jun 29 2011, 11:44 PM)
Anyone facing problem in SGS 2 Wifi connectivity? My unit show full signal strength when near to the router and drop significantly when it was around 10m from the router. My nokia 5800 still can detect very good signal at that range. It is anything wrong with my SGS 2? Thanks.:-)
Turn on and off the modem to try out. Also, try the wifi at coffeebean and starbucks area. If really having problem, go back the shop and change for new one.

I don't have any problem with connecting to wifi though.

Question:
Is there anyway to auto configure the best connectivity? My case is, I am at work and usually on wifi. When I am out of range, wifi doesn't connect. Fine but when in range, I need to reconnect (and key in password) to login to wifi. Is there away that if wifi need password and the user (me) is busy, can it switch to others such as 3G? hmm.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 08:31 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 30 2011, 01:11 AM)
Guys.. a few issue i would like to ask here.

1. i feels my SGS II a bit choppy, especially while browsing web will full destop view. is this common to others here, or just ne?

2. Can we reduce the size of the touch keyboard? It takes half of the screen while vertical, but thats ok, but it covers almost full screen when i turned it to horizontal to type! I cant even hardly see what im typing

3. battery drains so fast. I can say significantly faster than my iphone 4 (compared while browsing web). And maybe drains faster then my last DHD if i recalled it right. i just browsing for quite sometime, then i will start to worry about the juices left.
for battery i use juice defender ultimate. very complete!

nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 10:37 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 30 2011, 10:30 AM)
I think no need to worry too much about the camera pinky issue, it only happened in the situation of very low light condition, even i have updated the firmware but when in very low light condition it still appeared slightly. Furthermore we wont take photos in the low light condition right without flash right? Photo quality also not nice. Don't upset due to this.
Well said. dont strain your eyes just for that. dont get upset with that. if is too bad, send back to the shop as last resort.

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jun 30 2011, 10:33 AM)
hp mahal but got camera problem n dat is ok wit u?

hmmm, mana bole itu macam..

msti mau komplen oo
Not really. everythg in this world got flaw. so take it lightly smile.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 10:44 AM

4,536 posts

Guys, need a question from you.

1. I tried to suft LYN and reply post which is fine before. Starting yesterday, first time reply is always fine. Second reply onwards, the screen do not go into reply mode. It just become blank page. tested with Dophin HD and Stock browser. Do you know what is the problem? I installed Litening ROM this morning hoping to solve the problem but still same problem! Need serious help here.

2. If I want to remove the Yellow triangle on te start up screen, flashing stock kernal will do the trick. However, just want to make sure it will not override the current ROM i am in right?

Please advise rclxub.gif

nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 11:17 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 30 2011, 10:44 AM)
Guys, need a question from you.

1. I tried to suft LYN and reply post which is fine before. Starting yesterday, first time reply is always fine. Second reply onwards, the screen do not go into reply mode. It just become blank page. tested with Dophin HD and Stock browser. Do you know what is the problem? I installed Litening ROM this morning hoping to solve the problem but still same problem! Need serious help here.

2. If I want to remove the Yellow triangle on te start up screen, flashing stock kernal will do the trick. However, just want to make sure it will not override the current ROM i am in right?

Please advise  rclxub.gif
Bumps?

Another problem. I have just followed step by step of the guide to install the Google Map. Saved the file in my phone and run it. After pressing Install, the says, Applciation not installed.

Any help on this matter?
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 30 2011, 01:11 PM)
I think they purposely make it, so when the promotion end, then they will take out the stock.
Marketing strategy kua.

As for the battery thingy, install JuiceDefender. It does help smile.gif Also, remember to turn off wifi etc when not using.

Tethering last me like...3 hours? Rough duration as my phone always on wifi hotspot as my gf buff movie >.<

Roughly, last 10 hours with normal usage. Since it is just 3 days old, guess normal la. Since I bring charger everywhere I go, I just charge lo... tongue.gif

Playing games hard core, roughly 5 hours? Just guessing. I played 3 hours my eyes goes shocking.gif already.
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 30 2011, 01:15 PM)
No, you are wrong, base on the infomation from Samsung, Maxis actually get a lot of stock on 29/06/2011, but now where is the stock??
Staff beli sweat.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ooorait @ Jun 30 2011, 01:07 PM)
so, according to this, shud i flash it to litening 1.5? any majot downside or bugs?
i shud follow this instruction right?
sorry if the question has been asked.. just got my sgs2 last night. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Just flash according to the guide in the forum (XDA for Litening). Flashed this mornig and rocking hard baby! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:18 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jun 30 2011, 01:13 PM)
I hope I can go there, but so sorry, too far away from my place, I'm in PJ, checked Sunway, KLCC, TTDI, all no stock, now Penang got a lot of stock, this is really funny then, maxis shifted all the stock to Penang, but ended up not a lot of people buying it over there!
Have you check SEP 1U? I know they have like stock of 4 boxes when I first when there 2 days ago. 4 big boxes drool.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:13 PM)
Why people keep on blaming maxis only? Samsung supply the stock.maxis only provide service only.get it?
Because, it could be Samsung's fault but as long as Maxis is the seller, they will be blamed. This is normal in every industry. Malaysia ma! thumbup.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:47 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:19 PM)
after flashing Litening , is your phone rooted?
1. My phone was rooted prior before that.

2. Yes, if you have not root, after 'installing' litening, your phone is rooted smile.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:50 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:47 PM)
Maxis's exclusivity is usually 1 - 2 months. it has never been 1-2 weeks if you observe past record.
Actually, I too heard that Maxis will be only max 2 weeks. But, after 1 week of selling, phones started to enter market via SEP and all.

I just waiting for DiGi to have it and buy for my gf. If not, she gonna burn my SG2. Everyday as wifi hotspot to buff Tuduo and PPS. Lol...
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:24 PM)
All stock go to penang due to maxis roadshow.hot item sure need to wait.some people just pure luck to get this phone.as for me,i didn't prebook.just walk-in and buy in penang
You damn freaking lucky lo. I went to like 5 shops all no stock. So, I just went SEP 1 U to get it. Next door to my office ni. Easy flex.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 01:51 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 30 2011, 01:51 PM)
i think celcom will start selling before digi
if celcom even better...cos we both celcom users rclxms.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 02:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Jun 30 2011, 01:57 PM)
How long does the phone last with twitter/fb auto refresh ever 2 hours + BT on 24/7, on 3G network?
Not sure if this can answer yours as mine is a little different.

FB & twitter - 1 hour refresh
News - 1 hour refresh
Games - roughly 1 -2 hours
Web - 3 hours min
Frequence - 3G most of the time

Roughly, 10 hours. Plus minus.

I am running a test today and see how it goes smile.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 03:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 30 2011, 03:25 PM)
but actually... it is nice to know as well what kinda usage one has... just for the fun of it... heh heh... i'm curious... can they track and breakdown by what widget used how much? sorry if this is stupid Q. dun have smartphone yet... so can't install and find out for myself.
If u fo setting part there xan see the breakdown too :-D
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 03:28 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 30 2011, 03:11 PM)
my goodness... no wonder i see some sifu puke blood... someone even posted a link to the apps just 1-2 pages back leh...

update: ok... not link. but name of the apps... and abt 3 pages back. smile.gif
Actually biasa la..i sometime lazy wan read too. tak sabar want use ma XD XD XD

anyone having problem wz installing google navi as per uncle's link on page 1?
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 04:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 30 2011, 03:53 PM)
any1 tried google+?
i got invitation but looks like the server down?
wow u r lucky...

I didnt get mine yet!

and yes...server ia done as per people in androidcentral
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 05:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 30 2011, 04:53 PM)
hmm.. but i compared too, did not notice any diff.. maybe it depends on places, coz ya Digi lack of coverage. but if u r in a good coverage, its just similar. but, unlimited data with low coverage; or Godspeed but will running out of quota in the middle of the month (more expensive summore), i definitely choose the first option.  laugh.gif
DiGi coverage is good in MOST areas but not all. If you are living or in a not so 'hot' place, chances are reception will be bad. I lived at Ara Jaya and I can tell you the coverage for DiGi is near to 0 on 3G. Frustrating. I moved to Celcom for better coverage though.

Location plays a big part for DiGi though. But, it is cheap drool.gif

QUOTE(dranzer16 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:56 PM)
sry for ignorance but wat is sep?
SEP = Samsung Exclusive Promoter? brows.gif
nicregi
post Jun 30 2011, 06:38 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 30 2011, 06:05 PM)
which one is the better way of rooting: using Chainfire 4.0 or Supercurio 3?

any issue on any of the kernel for the two methods? will root my SGS II this weekend. yuhhuu..
Honestly before this phone, never try root. scary at first.

I tried super one click. Easy. done in 5 minutes. follow the steps n u can never go wrong.

Heard supercurio 3 is the easiest.

Added on June 30, 2011, 6:45 pmI am just thinking. anyone of u uses swipe as keyboard?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jun 30 2011, 06:45 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:45 PM