SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 04:24 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 30 2011, 04:05 PM)
Maybe u can try cpuspy app. See whether ur phone can enter deep sleep (this is the reason why we have lag when waking up the phone to conserve the battery). I've this issue when certain app prevent the phone to deep sleep.
I'm thinking this too. Because my freaking lock screen NEVER... HAS... ANY... LAG... sweat.gif

Normally I would be thrilled, but knowing that locklag is a sign of the phone going into deep sleep... doh.gif
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 04:27 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Am I the ONLY one left rooting for team blue here?
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 04:34 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:32 PM)
dont worry, abang ada kat sini wink.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 09:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Just completed reflashing everthing, now of VillainPhat 1.4. Just finished freezing the hell outta the stock apps and restoring the rest (mainly app data) with TB, now battery life seems more logical.

A bit more logical anyhow lol.

Still weary of reinstalling my widgetlocker setup, which was awesome but might just be the reason why my SGS2 couldn't enter sleep mode B4.
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 09:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 30 2011, 09:05 PM)
Only Titanium Backup Pro can freeze apps right? you bought it?  laugh.gif
Oh yes I bought it. Through paypal summore when Googs freezed my market account last week lol.

But really, for what it does it's a complete steal for the price.

@Jer: It's the same thing - almost. IINM, idle is when the proc stays at 200mhz while not doing anything. Sleep is when the proc sorts of hibernates to save even moar powa.
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 09:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:26 PM)
er after using CF-root, i notice CWM can be found in the phone applications there.. so does that mean we can use CWM here from now onwards and don't need to boot into ClockWorkMod recovery by volumn up + home + power button anymore?

so that means i can flash back to stock kernel (to remove triangle)?
You don't need to, but it's preferable to do system related stuff in the recovery menu. Because when you do it through the app, it restarts and does stuff from the recovery menu anyway lol.

Plus you get the option of wiping caches clean first if you need to.
Eiraku
post Jun 30 2011, 10:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Yes Samsung, new phones. CAN I HAZ 2.3.4 NAO?

@rachy: NO, that's not an installable APK, it's for you to put into the data/apps folder with RootExplorer in read mode.

Here's a list of built in stuff on the SGS2:

http://tinyurl.com/3lwgecv

There's details of what each of them does, make your own decision wanna freeze/uninstall or not.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 30 2011, 10:52 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0347sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:17 AM