112 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

nicregi
post Jun 24 2011, 09:49 PM

4,536 posts

Gratz for the v6. Man I can't cant to get my hand on this. When la got stock arriving...lol >.<
alvin_yong_87
post Jun 24 2011, 09:51 PM

666 posts

wow,it's v6 already..congratz
fit
post Jun 24 2011, 09:55 PM

451 posts

Welcome V6...hopefully can receive my "baby" tomorrow..
Lazyboy
post Jun 24 2011, 09:57 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 24 2011, 09:48 PM)
Read this, some examples: 'SGSII feels plasticky and kinda cheap..and the interface is too iphone-ish and not so creative and attractive...'  & 'I feel the LED for SGS 2 is abit cartoonish compare sensation. '
Personal opinion ma smile.gif Right? rolleyes.gif
ahsia80
post Jun 24 2011, 10:00 PM

989 posts

New user reporting in...my old x10 becomes my back up phone liao...anyway, super amoled+ rocks ..yeah!

This post has been edited by ahsia80: Jun 24 2011, 10:01 PM
zumapuma
post Jun 24 2011, 10:00 PM

110 posts

whoaa..fastest growing thread ever! congrats! =D
Eiraku
post Jun 24 2011, 10:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Ayoma enough firestoning okay mangs. You get whatever you liek and stop firing at the other camps lar, jeez.

Constructive comparisons based on concrete facts are fine, but "my colours are better then yours because ai think they look more neutral" is just lol.

Or the more famous "your device is shit because it's not the same as my device" argument, which is clearly even more pointless lol.
nicregi
post Jun 24 2011, 10:07 PM

4,536 posts

So darn desperate now. I am going back to Melaka tomorrow and is there any SEP in Melaka that has SG2 and also 0% interest payment? PM me and I will be at your shop tomorrow latest by evening!
hihihehe
post Jun 24 2011, 10:10 PM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 24 2011, 11:48 PM)
Read this, some examples: 'SGSII feels plasticky and kinda cheap..and the interface is too iphone-ish and not so creative and attractive...'  & 'I feel the LED for SGS 2 is abit cartoonish compare sensation. '
but in direct sunlight, sgs 2 is more viewable than sensation.

i want to try sensation but the spec from SGS 2 pulling me so badly + i read many reviews that sense 3 slow the UI a little bit(trying to stay away after my experience with SGS)
the only think i like from sensation is notification led..no idea why :/
reijikageyama
post Jun 24 2011, 10:11 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:40 PM)
what i meant is got maxis store at prangin mall?..been a while didnt go there.
Yes, there is. Facing the road that separates the Prangin Mall building.
Fallenangelz
post Jun 24 2011, 10:13 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

kies air is so amazing!! =D
afadzil21
post Jun 24 2011, 10:14 PM

115 posts

Aiyah... why still no stock Klang Valley. Anybody got stock SME, PM me. Willing to pay full RRP, but must have cc facility. No way I carry that much cash around. Too dangerous la KL now.
CyberKewl
post Jun 24 2011, 10:15 PM

2,897 posts

Actually based on the specs of the device, the overall design, Galaxy SII is the best android smartphone around, if not better IMHO. Only issue is I feel these smartphones are way too expensive for me. My trusty nexus one still works well for my needs at the moment, so wont be changing anytime soon yet..haha..but seriously, if i had the dough i would buy this. A seriously good phone based on the specs alone.

Btw did you guys check out the video of the Galaxy S II being launched into space? If you guys havent seen it, do check it out here:

http://androidsupernova.blogspot.com/2011/...into-space.html
zumapuma
post Jun 24 2011, 10:17 PM

110 posts

in game hub, the premium games can be downloaded for free..is it a free trial only or do we actually get to download and play the whole game for free..?
Lineage
post Jun 24 2011, 10:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:14 PM)
Aiyah... why still no stock Klang Valley. Anybody got stock SME, PM me. Willing to pay full RRP, but must have cc facility. No way I carry that much cash around. Too dangerous la KL now.
Look for directd drool.gif
ivanlmh
post Jun 24 2011, 10:28 PM

Dark Knight
829 posts

wow...v6 already? good good!
Kerry1136
post Jun 24 2011, 10:35 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Really noob question guys for a first android user.

1) I tried putting my .mp3 into my music folder but I'm unable to set those into ringtones.

2) How to set SMS ring tones?

3) I tried inserting a HD video to my phone through KIES but I'm unable to see it anywhere in the phone, probably lost somewhere.

4) Guide me where to look for accessories for the phone.
Cloud9Nos3
post Jun 24 2011, 10:36 PM

Stay Happy ~
1,189 posts

i really scare its price will drop like water in future if i buy this. zzzzz loss much
soitsuagain
post Jun 24 2011, 10:38 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

This phone just came out in Malaysia and it is already V6. Really bright potential to reach v20. smile.gif

Added on June 24, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(Cloud9Nos3 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:36 PM)
i really scare its price will drop like water in future if i buy this. zzzzz loss much
until now phone got no problem won't drop want lah.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Jun 24 2011, 10:39 PM
nicregi
post Jun 24 2011, 10:40 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Jun 24 2011, 10:25 PM)
when is digi bringing it in?
Are they? no news yet...so...hard to say. Worst case is SenQ lo... cry.gif

112 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 AM