6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

phantomash
post Jul 23 2011, 09:42 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(joe90cool @ Jul 23 2011, 01:52 AM)
I dont know if these in been discussed here before bcoz the thread is so freaking long.. can any tell me if htc desire is getting its fota? 2.3 gingerbread? by end of this month?
yes it is getting, but no idea when.
phantomash
post Aug 1 2011, 09:18 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

Official update from HTC has been released source

BUT, its quite a big letdown. doh.gif

Well, for one, the update is not available OTA but as a downloadable ROM upgrade utility from HTC’s developer site.
Even then, HTC warns that certain functions, like MMS and SMS, may no longer work after flashing.

phantomash
post Aug 4 2011, 03:13 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

wait, just letting you guys know first,
So far, there's no way to root the latest official GB
so after upgrading, you might not be able to root your phone anymore.
phantomash
post Aug 4 2011, 05:57 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:43 PM)
Mayb later got ppl manage to crack to GB on Desire ler  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
well sure hope so, but I have a little doubt on that. tongue.gif

QUOTE(geniousboy @ Aug 4 2011, 05:18 PM)
help me.. my phone stuck at joker face screen...
i installed supernova rom but didnt like it..
n just now i tried to restore everything through recovery..
but when i reboot the phone, it got stuck at the joker face..

Added on August 4, 2011, 5:26 pmquick question, should i wipe everything before restore?
you should, its best that you always wipe first
phantomash
post Aug 6 2011, 10:19 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 5 2011, 05:01 PM)
many custom ROMs with 2.3.4 or even 2.3.5 are already rooted... i guess there is a rooting solution somewhere for sure?
you can't because the official update will change the Hboot ver too, thus the existing root method won't work. nod.gif

QUOTE(AhPang92 @ Aug 6 2011, 12:08 AM)
Because I'm Desire and he's DHD = ="
he said his DHD upgrade to GB tru that method... But I din found any updates tru that checking~~ ><

Added on August 6, 2011, 12:11 am

yup I noticed that yesterday morning~~ =)
Just wanna find another easy way ><" I mayb have some computer skill but not Android phones ><" Just got it 1 month~~
Desire's upgrade method is different smile.gif you need to download the tools yourself, no other way.

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ Aug 6 2011, 02:36 AM)
To all that interested to upgrade to "official developer's" 2.3.3 GB..

Please take note that you may not be able to root after you install this ROM for now!

The HBOOT loaded is 1.02, which I tried with Unrevoked 3.32 to root and failed.

So unless you really would like to upgrade to 2.3.3 for at least awhile (not just for testing) then you may consider proceed to install this ROM.

If anyone could find the soloution to root it then please do share it here ASAP.
already tried to warned them earlier. tongue.gif

QUOTE(MrSyahir @ Aug 6 2011, 06:29 AM)
HTC desire got offline gps? ( i mean no need wifi connection to use gps)

where can get it? what is the application name?
try Papago or Ndrive?
phantomash
post Aug 7 2011, 02:15 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(AhPang92 @ Aug 6 2011, 01:06 PM)
OIC... can I ask for a favor? is there any tutorial vid that teach all the way from start to end for upgrading GB? or are there any kind HTC desire owner+forumer that will upload a vid like tht for a rookie like me?
no idea, sorry sweat.gif best is you try to search it yourself

if I'm not mistaken, htc got provide guide to do it

QUOTE(MrSyahir @ Aug 7 2011, 02:07 AM)
anyone know why when i tranfer files to my SD card take so long time to complete. Example...600mb file  take 2 hour to complete the transfers....any idea whats the problem?
are you running custom gingerbread rom?
phantomash
post Aug 12 2011, 11:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

You guys stay at kelana jaya?
phantomash
post Aug 14 2011, 10:13 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 14 2011, 06:42 PM)
planned to jump ship next year... wait new batches of phones come in first

Added on August 14, 2011, 8:12 pmwill changes to AceSMod007 tmr
sure, next year's phone are definitely worth jumping ship for.
I am gonna jump ship as soon as Nexus 3 is out tongue.gif

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 14 2011, 10:10 PM)
when will gingerbread officially release to desire?

Added on August 14, 2011, 10:11 pmp/s:not the 2.3 by developer
its already out, you have to do it manually, search for guides if you're not sure how to do it smile.gif
but be warned, its can't root your phone if you've updated to the official GB so far.
phantomash
post Aug 15 2011, 08:15 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 15 2011, 03:37 PM)
Why nexus 3 ? SGS2 got good enough ?
1. its not Nexus
2. the spec is indeed not good enough for me
3. rumored Nexus 3 spec: 4.65" SuperAMOLED 720p res, 1.5Ghz (at least) dual core, full touch screen on the front like honeycomb (buttonless)

do you still think that SGS2 is good enough? brows.gif

QUOTE(xproc @ Aug 15 2011, 05:24 PM)
tested sgs2... looking for sth better which i would think in my mind that my desire is a crap...

sgs2 doesnt make me wanna feel change... i still ok with it... so looking forward to future devices lor

maybe will buy a ipad first or X100 in between upgrade my phone
next year's phone will probably make you change. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Aug 15 2011, 05:37 PM)
does anyone here use sunglobal battery 1850mah for desire model?
is it last longer than oem batt?
it does last longer than the stock one, but only for a few months, after that it died quickly.
I'd say you get what you paid for.

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Aug 15 2011, 07:35 PM)
Of course not good enough.
And it's Samsung.

And I want a Google phone.
chances are Samsung will be the OEM for the next Nexus.
but given the Nexus brand, I don't care what OEM it is. nod.gif

phantomash
post Aug 15 2011, 09:42 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Aug 15 2011, 08:36 PM)
i see....but any recommendation for replacement desire battery?
my desire battery started wear off quickly....
extended battery not my liking.....prefer standard form..... tongue.gif
some good brands are like momax and mugen, but I'm not sure if you can get it here.

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:37 PM)
google buying over motorola..maybe we should be on a lookout for future motorola phones..
definitely, hopefully Moto phones are gonna improve from here..
but then again, Google already said they won't play favorites among OEMs,
this deal is more to getting a huge pile of patents for defending themselves from MS and Apple I think.

phantomash
post Aug 16 2011, 05:27 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Aug 16 2011, 02:27 PM)
Waiting for official rom until so long.
the official ROM is already OUT. How to explain this so that people can understand.
there won't be OTA update. you'll have to do it manually.

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:54 PM)
if you think sgs2 is cool.. wait till u see this xiaomi phone.. lol

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/16/xiaomi-...ual-core-soc-a/
its cool, but then.. if only there's no Nexus phone. tongue.gif
phantomash
post Aug 18 2011, 01:38 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 18 2011, 10:33 AM)
for those want to jump ship now may get SGSII, else next year you might hunt for this:

hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  erm erm... not sure which country plan to offer this..
nah, its for America only, like the EVO3D
phantomash
post Aug 19 2011, 11:08 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 19 2011, 07:25 AM)
you're right that will available in US but you're wrong that is not ONLY for America.
the source show that confirm coming to Canada too...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
basically its not for us. =/ Plus, its really nothing if Nexus Prime's rumor is true.
phantomash
post Aug 19 2011, 02:58 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Aug 19 2011, 02:42 PM)
Great, any latest photo leak for Nexus Prime?
oh, I tok is only for US as phantomash said.
anyhow, if gonna jump ship next, will not be htc anymore. want to try samsung.  icon_rolleyes.gif
so far nothing is solid yet, which is the problem! That's why I always use the "rumor" word even if I'm almost sure its the truth. laugh.gif

anything is possible as long as there isn't solid hard proof yet.

phantomash
post Aug 19 2011, 08:56 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 19 2011, 07:36 PM)
When is this prime going to be released? Never see any news on it at all..
oh.. there are PLENTY of news, you just have to look around more carefully. try this
but none that confirms what Nexus Prime's gonna be, not even the manufacturer is confirmed, although I'm pretty sure its Samsung tongue.gif

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Aug 19 2011, 08:16 PM)
Months
there's a new leak, one of the many many sources
we could be just 15 weeks away.

This post has been edited by phantomash: Aug 19 2011, 09:02 PM
phantomash
post Aug 19 2011, 10:50 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Aug 19 2011, 10:13 PM)
15 weeks = almost 4 months. Thats a lot to me smile.gif
yea, that's quite a lot, just giving you more info, instead of just "months" laugh.gif

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:38 PM)
Samsung I9250 (W48) - 4.65" SuperAMOLED of HD resolution (1280x720 pixels), Android Ice Cream sandwich, 5 MP camera.

The Samsung I9220 (W43) - 4.3-inch Super AMOLED of HD resolution (1280x720 pixels), Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread, 1.4 Ghz dual-core processor, 8-megapixel camera.

Hmm, can't wait to see those 2..
i9220 could be a plus version of SGS2, while i9250 obviously could be the Nexus Prime
phantomash
post Aug 21 2011, 08:22 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

yes, learn how to root it and start flashing custom ROMs laugh.gif

QUOTE(jonuslee @ Aug 20 2011, 01:40 PM)
Hi,guys. I use my desire until no battery and then baru charge the phone.will it harm the battery?and decrease it lifespan?I always do that...please share your opinion...thanks...
like ShinnKQ mentioned, this actually shortens your battery lifespan, rapid charge cycle is better for the battery, meaning you should charge it whenever you can.

This post has been edited by phantomash: Aug 21 2011, 08:24 PM
phantomash
post Aug 21 2011, 08:36 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Aug 21 2011, 08:27 PM)
lol! anyway, is it recommended to update to gingerbread?  any problems? what apps will be missing?
been using custom GB ROM for the past 6 months or so,
not much problems, one that I can recall is slow USB transfer rate..
so far I don't see any other problems for app compatibility.

definitely recommended to do so. even the official GB update is faster than the froyo one based on our members feedback.
phantomash
post Aug 23 2011, 08:56 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Aug 23 2011, 08:54 AM)
i am too lazy to fresh install new rom. last fresh install on april and keep on updating nightly. but now my market alwasy got FC when new update being apply. any advise from taiko here?
this used to happen to MIUI Au users as well... sweat.gif the temp fix for us is to change the locale to Australia

but I don't think that will help you, try asking at XDA?
phantomash
post Aug 23 2011, 07:54 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(dudan @ Aug 23 2011, 05:51 PM)
err do we have any desire s dedicated thread.... icon_question.gif
here smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled