▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

TShazril
post Oct 13 2011, 05:03 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 13 2011, 04:51 PM)
Looks like CM7.1 not very stable. After reboot my keyboard also changed to default.

Please input if its possible to change dial pad? I lazy to scroll through contacts to call out. Last time just press the first few alphabets of a contact n its there to dial.  Now difficult abit. No fuss but just wondering
use this one bro...
https://market.android.com/details?id=kz.mek.DialerOne&hl=en
TShazril
post Oct 13 2011, 05:19 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 13 2011, 05:10 PM)
Someone please find a solution for internal memory
go miui.... biggrin.gif
TShazril
post Oct 13 2011, 05:25 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 13 2011, 05:21 PM)
What kind of suggestion is that? Lol
poison mode bro...hehehe...
TShazril
post Oct 14 2011, 10:39 AM

3,070 posts

ShinnKQ : MU kernel sips battery like a boss!!!damn nice la...3% battery drop from 7am till now...demm son!!!

This post has been edited by hazril: Oct 14 2011, 10:40 AM
TShazril
post Oct 14 2011, 11:17 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 14 2011, 11:09 AM)
guys, what is MU kernel? new kernel?
check previous page bro...i got post the link...

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 14 2011, 11:14 AM)
ok, i think my Desire is throwing tantrum now...

the USB mass storage issue, it's still no go, can't get computer to detect it, tried changing cable, disabled debugging mode, all didn't work... which is mot too big a deal to me since i mainly transfer MP3 to it and i ve Winamp WiFi sync to handle that...

and last night, after restarting the phone, it was stuck in "Scanning SD Card" forever, need to restart another few times before it would scan finish... which is now causing me to ve "Restart/Switch off phobia"...

any possible reasons for these?
seems like your sd card maybe corrupted...try plugging in the sd card in a card reader and reformat the card...
TShazril
post Oct 14 2011, 04:06 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 14 2011, 03:38 PM)
[attachmentid=2484939]

flex.gif
nais...using what method bro??
TShazril
post Oct 14 2011, 04:30 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 14 2011, 04:19 PM)
D2ext bro! Using miui xj x-part version smile.gif

d2ext is much more stable as compared to d2w.
i think this the same as the one you are using...
http://forums.miuiandroid.com/showthread.p...T-X-PART-1.2.11
TShazril
post Oct 16 2011, 01:57 PM

3,070 posts

is it possible to use d2ext from miui xj and use it on miui au???itchy to experiment... biggrin.gif
TShazril
post Oct 16 2011, 10:20 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 16 2011, 02:50 PM)
Nandroid then try.

Worse case only bootloop.

If you like to check first, try talking to Lennox @ au site and then depending on the answer, talk to Xavier John
thanx for the tip bro...will do that...now doing some kernel experimentation...now using tiamat's kernel...
http://tiamat-dev.com/
TShazril
post Oct 17 2011, 09:59 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 17 2011, 03:57 AM)
hows the battery life and stability. Please keep posted.
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 17 2011, 09:30 AM)
Tiamat 4.1 fail sad.gif drain faster than MU by a bit.
aik...mine ok...only drop 2% since 7am...now doing battery calibration using this method...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=765609
TShazril
post Oct 17 2011, 10:21 AM

3,070 posts

maybe tomorrow i can update it ShinnKQ...need to overcome the 15% or less battery life that keeps shutting down my phone...irritating!!!
TShazril
post Oct 17 2011, 11:28 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 17 2011, 10:26 AM)
Mwahahaha I already disabled that.

u use which method bro??
TShazril
post Oct 20 2011, 10:49 AM

3,070 posts

emergency cases : use phone camera
fun2 take photo : use wife camera
got job : use dslr

end of story... biggrin.gif
for me,5mp is already good enuff...why need so high mp as the camera sensor is not even the same size as a typical normal digital camera...you can put 20mp but still can challenge my 3mp kodak camera...
TShazril
post Oct 20 2011, 03:10 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 20 2011, 01:46 PM)
Finally my battery arrived today. The wait was like forever. Envy me.
how much u bought the battery bro???
TShazril
post Oct 21 2011, 09:35 AM

3,070 posts

wait next year come out quad core then 8 core then hardcore...i will use my phone till cannot flash anymore rom d...
TShazril
post Oct 23 2011, 10:15 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Oct 23 2011, 01:46 AM)
Don't waste money on those claiming to be high performance. The battery really bad. Original battery last way way longer then those sun global high capacity battery.

Its all a bloody hype. Wasted RM60. Sigh
give it a week or so bro...i used sunglobal for my nokia...it lasts very long...
(if u dont want the battery,just give it to me ehh... brows.gif )
TShazril
post Oct 28 2011, 10:51 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 28 2011, 07:08 AM)
Smooth? imo Sense is never 100% smooth but good enough and can use lah.

But got quite a few bugs.

KNOW BUGS:

Lockscreen-, Skin-, Wallpaper-Preview

Although the wallpaper preview one won't affect me since I never preview but the lockscreen one..lol.

Not many FC for me though

FFS now stuck on boot. FUUUU-

Added on October 28, 2011, 9:55 amFUUUU too slow I quit. sad.gif It's too buggy and beta-ey..But I would say HTC's launcher is pretty good. PRETTY good. Don't need to use Go Launcher anymore xD

Overall looks is very promising.

Added on October 28, 2011, 10:12 amCompared to InsertCoin stable one, it's not smooth at all.

Added on October 28, 2011, 10:31 amGuys what's the best mobile data monitor app you have (w/good widget?) Share with me thanks.
And yeah finally I use Mobile Data..LOl
welcome to the mobile data world... laugh.gif
using which dataplan bro???just use 3g watchdog...
TShazril
post Oct 28 2011, 12:49 PM

3,070 posts

me one day use kaw2 already 100mb+...usual usage around < 50mb...
TShazril
post Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mr_boonez @ Oct 31 2011, 03:40 PM)
Guys
i've tried CM7 rom, and now wanted to try MIUI since I see most desire owner here in on Miui and the reviews are great. And of course because it looks nicer than CM7 biggrin.gif

have few questions about MIUI,
1)what is the different between MIUI XJ rom and the ones at MIUIandroid.com website. which has ROM for Desire ver1.10.28

2)is it true camera app won't take video in 720p in MIUI?
1)get your rom from here bro...miui xj has x part and d2w...the version denotes the day it is release...
2)not sure...rarely use to take video...
TShazril
post Oct 31 2011, 04:43 PM

3,070 posts

opss...forgot to include the link... tongue.gif
http://www.miui-au.com/

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:14 PM