▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 05:37 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 11 2011, 05:33 PM)
previously i was using JD but now using battery defender only...off data when screen is off...
hazril Bro~~ what do you think about Insert Coin rom???
need professionals advise =D tongue.gif
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 05:52 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 11 2011, 05:42 PM)
Leedroid bro...go Leedroid...
*wrong question to ask a hardcore Leedroid rom user tongue.gif *
Leedroid seems complicated lah bro~~

Added on October 11, 2011, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 11 2011, 05:47 PM)
Mwahahah.
ShinnKQ bro~~ Which insert coin version should i download??
I noticed that there're incremental update for CM~~ meaning what??
If i go cm then after that I IC update??

This post has been edited by AhPang92: Oct 11 2011, 05:54 PM
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 06:50 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 11 2011, 06:07 PM)
LeeDroid is the easiest *well..was...Just flash and done. The only thing need is external partition.

At least back then. tongue.gif

CM/MIUI also easy but at least won't get culture shock from totally different background from Stock.
the partition thingy also a prob for me ><
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 07:28 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Oct 11 2011, 07:00 PM)
partition the sdcard using the Gparted, download the image file,burn it to dvd and boot it up...XDA forum there is a thread with video guide, just follow it step by step. There are still many other program can partition ur sdcard also but u have to ask others xD
thanks for the advise?? =D

Added on October 11, 2011, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 11 2011, 07:27 PM)
hmm.gif .....

Recovery can partition your SDcard....All of them can..why you need to use Gparted bro....

Look around in your recovery...if it's not shown in the first list of options look in Advanced or any SDcard management section.
so~~ all i gotta do is to prepare an empty SD then use the recovery to partition it??

Added on October 11, 2011, 7:35 pm
QUOTE(AhPang92 @ Oct 11 2011, 04:46 PM)
for a newbie~~

http://insertcoin-roms.org/htc-desire/download

which of the following should i download??
Ermm~~ Can I download the increment update file and use it on CM7.1 I downloaded yesterday??
Or I just download the 2xxMB Rom?? and which 1 is it??

This post has been edited by AhPang92: Oct 11 2011, 07:35 PM
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 07:43 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Oct 11 2011, 07:40 PM)
Download the 1.3 2xxMB rom 1st and install the zip file after that only update the 954kb 1.4 version....i suggest you to wipe everything b4 flashing to other rom in my opinion.
erm~~ A2SD or CM7 version??
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 07:44 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 11 2011, 07:39 PM)
This will the only steps I will mention once how to partition your microSD card with a Linux partition for App2SD+.
Looking at your posts I assume you did not change your recovery so most likely it is ClockWorkMod 2.5.1.8

There are many other Recoveries on XDA like AmonRa, 4EXT, and 1 more forgot.

Anyway steps:
1) Copy your Sd card any valuable information or (just copy the whole sd) and paste it somewhere safe (eg: Laptop/Desktop/HDD)
2) Go into Recovery mode (if you already using custom ROM, just hold power button, reboot, pick Recovery *Assuming it supports 4-way reboot* if you do not have the option to do so, shut down. Once you have shut down, hold power and vol-down button together, you will enter bootloader. In HBOOT mode, vol down and press Power to select Recovery)

3) Now you are in Recovery mode, the words should be in green, and choices are highlighted with green bar. Now, you can use your trackpad to navigate so go all the way down and select - advanced

4) Look for the option, " - Partition SD Card " , press your trackpad.

5) Ext Size, choose the amount of partition you want. I recommend 512MB is sufficient but 1GB if you have 16/32GB microSD. Press your trackpad.

6) Swap Size, we used to use it but not anymore now so leave it at 0MB and you're done!

See? So simple..
wow~~ it really does seem simple =D will try it after I flashed a rom~~ biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AhPang92: Oct 11 2011, 07:47 PM
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 07:49 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 11 2011, 07:43 PM)
You do not have to empty, partitioning will format your microSD anywho.
You just need to backup so you can put back your previous info on your microSD again but do note that some apps may not work anymore if you used native froyo App2SD. *Need clarification on this
erm~~ unistall app2sd then reinstall back after partition?
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 07:51 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Oct 11 2011, 07:50 PM)
if u didnt flash any of the hboot before i assume u are using the stock hboot, just to double confirm see the first line of the bootloader screen see what does it shows. Download the A2SD version if u using stock hboot.
Im using ClockwokMod~~ and that will be CM version?
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 07:54 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 11 2011, 07:52 PM)
That is advisable, yes.
Ok~~ =D
now I think have the information to flash a custom sense rom and to partition my SD~ =D

but how about the apps?? the custom will solve together?
AhPang92
post Oct 11 2011, 11:04 PM

346 posts

may I ask~~ Is clockwokMod counted as stock hboot?

This post has been edited by AhPang92: Oct 11 2011, 11:13 PM
AhPang92
post Oct 12 2011, 03:04 PM

346 posts

Bravo PVT1 SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-0.93.0001
MICROP-031d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNT0101
RADIO-5.09.05.30_2

is this Stock Hboot??
AhPang92
post Oct 12 2011, 03:29 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 12 2011, 03:26 PM)
cannot brain, do we have Desire user willing to upgrade just to Desire S ?  LOL
your device still S-ON, so still original stock hboot.
time to S-OFF ?  brows.gif
dunno howto S-Off~~ plus~~
I will do it if it's needed~~
and uhh~~ I wanna to flash Insert Coin rom~~
is it a good option?? please give advise
AhPang92
post Oct 12 2011, 05:28 PM

346 posts

Bro[s]~~
thanks for the big big big advise =D
but which of the LeeDroid to download @@
Still a noob leh~~
can Hazril bro be so good enough giving me the link(latest updated version)?? tongue.gif
AhPang92
post Oct 14 2011, 05:46 PM

346 posts

Any easy way to S-Off besides the AlphaRev??

AhPang92
post Oct 14 2011, 05:58 PM

346 posts

What if~~ I flashed a rom that require S-off without actually S-off-ing it?
AhPang92
post Oct 14 2011, 06:16 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 14 2011, 06:09 PM)
Aduih..alpharev damn easy lor..just try la bro, wont go wrong if you follow instructions  whistling.gif
the prob is~~ need to burn into a disc and reboot my comp~~ which my Burner rom burst quite some time ago~~ ><
AhPang92
post Oct 14 2011, 06:26 PM

346 posts

actually~~ why we need to S-off to flash certain rom while other no need??
AhPang92
post Oct 14 2011, 07:30 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 14 2011, 06:36 PM)
actually why people like you need to flash the certain rom when there are other roms???
wink.gif

What ROM needs you to s-off? You really don't need to S-Off for any ROMs.
LeeDroid GB Sense~~ the steps in the thread there showing that need to S-Off @@
AhPang92
post Nov 10 2011, 04:33 PM

346 posts

Hmm guys~~ err~~ how to flash recovery img??
AhPang92
post Nov 10 2011, 06:40 PM

346 posts

just in case u all didnt saw my post~~

"can you guys tell me how to flash a recovery image please??? =D"

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:26 AM