post Jan 2 2012, 02:35 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(AhPang92 @ Jan 2 2012, 02:05 AM)
Hazril bro~ he updated to 2.3.3 GB rom wor~ Official Punya wor~

Added on January 2, 2012, 2:07 am

Shinnn Bro~ HE updated to 2.3.3 means the hboot also updated right ?? @_@
then he might need to downgrade 1st?
If updated then you MUST use Revolutionary.io which I have zero experience with tongue.gif...

I use old school so...yeah.

May have to tinker around if really cannot, maybe take up 1 hour lol xD

As long as got necessary requirements rarely got problem lah..

besides they said it's easier so shouldn't have any problems.

You cannot downgrade, unless you root and downgrade. Why you still up 2am lol

Follow what Hazril said, should be safe one la... laugh.gif Any problems take screenie and post here if you cannot describe it properly whistling.gif

Added on January 2, 2012, 3:26 amJust realised Kali- CM stopped nightlies since Nov 11...doh.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 2 2012, 03:26 AM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 2 2012, 03:43 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 2 2012, 11:53 AM)
wahh!!!...even already more that 1 year desire around, this thread still....alive!!!
i still stick with cm7. sometime mine got lag. and on last friday, it make me piss off.
last resort, done flashing fresh rom. and decide to use firerat script back. s2e is troublesome for me.
skinnq, hazril, i notice my blue led does not lid when i rec'd sms. im using handcent. any idea?

Added on January 2, 2012, 11:54 am

of course la they stop. they are now crack their head to make cm9.
hmm.gif I don't use handcent, but no problems for me hmm.gif

Sometimes got lag? Where? Maybe long time never restart phone? Lol I don't use S2e, using CM7's unoff app2sd

I'm only using green LED atm.
ShinnKQ
post Jan 3 2012, 05:35 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 2 2012, 07:09 PM)
Umm, exact model code have or not? Thank You...
BB99100

- please do not promote your sale in this thread, thank you.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 3 2012, 05:37 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 4 2012, 08:53 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(amani @ Jan 4 2012, 07:32 PM)
never regretted wit my desire..can compete wit descent phone..hehe..
im using oxygen rom..simple..n not s-off yet..lazy..haha..

but..my mmory card seems to hve prob..my pc reads it slow..transfer rate oso slow..when i transfer file into my card,i cant click back on the card window..
is it problem wit my mmory card or the kernel is slow?
eh..kernel related wit mmorycard speed or not eh?
Yes.

Change to 2.35 kernel versions from Tiamat or EViolet should get back the speed.

ShinnKQ
post Jan 4 2012, 11:56 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(amani @ Jan 4 2012, 11:52 PM)
o i c..
but can we use different kernel on different rom?
seems like every rom dev has their own kernel for their specific rom.
If support AOSP shouldn't have problems.

If you encounter problems then just change the kernel.

Sometimes like WiFi error, massive battery landslide...etc

It HAPPENS sometimes.
ShinnKQ
post Jan 6 2012, 05:05 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 6 2012, 03:42 PM)
Feel like wanna sell my white desire to get iphone4 laugh.gif
Yeah you should since you don't root might as well biggrin.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 6 2012, 05:29 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(AhPang92 @ Jan 6 2012, 05:18 PM)
It's about jumpship early or staying by flashing roms on Desire now...
If wanna sell should sell early... Market price dropping everyday...
Mine drop almost 40% since i bought it last June.

Added on January 6, 2012, 5:20 pm

Nice New D.P. you have.... [Like A Boss~~]  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
lol thanks
ShinnKQ
post Jan 7 2012, 07:13 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 07:01 PM)
hello??
why my desire evrytime low memory space one???
i uninstalled many apps already but the problem still exists...
help pls??
Got use froyo app2sd on your storage eating apps?
ShinnKQ
post Jan 7 2012, 07:34 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 07:28 PM)
:facepalm:

all apps moved to microsd le...
and when wanna update, failed coz couldnt install apps to microsd...
I assume you no root?

This phone memang got storage problems since the beginning. No root, no real solutions.

/end

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 7 2012, 07:34 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 7 2012, 07:38 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 07:36 PM)
i dont dare to root wor...scared later jam or rosak the whole phone... cry.gif
Almost all of us rooted...because of storage issue man.

Won't rosak one.. follow steps should be fine.

ShinnKQ
post Jan 7 2012, 07:42 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 07:39 PM)
refer to tag please...

anyway,who provide free rooting service??
Learn and do yourself is better. A lot of ROMs to try.

Plus warranty issue
ShinnKQ
post Jan 7 2012, 07:47 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 07:43 PM)
root=warranty gone right???

its ok la since i lost the resit never registered for sis warranty also...
Go look for the instructions on xda dev

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=628

or refer back to some posts in this thread itself....it's really easy. Most problems can be solved
ShinnKQ
post Jan 7 2012, 08:23 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jan 7 2012, 07:49 PM)
pening uh...
which custom rom the best??
i think i'll go and find some one who offer rooting service easier..
¯\(°_o)/¯

Just use Leedroid (easiest to flash)

Maybe ask someone here offer them coffee or something meet up and they root for you or something

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 7 2012, 08:26 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 8 2012, 11:29 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ Jan 8 2012, 01:50 AM)
Yeap yeap. 'Revolutionary.io ' is your 1 click solution to root and s-off. Add in a 4EXT recovery with touch enabled and you're on your way to constant ROM changes  tongue.gif

BTW guys, I'm not sure if anyone mentioned this before (sorry if its a repost I tried a search and google before this  sweat.gif )

I've been booting up different ROM's every few months or so for the past err....... 15 months? lol. There are occasions where I have no time to change ROM's so I had to stick with one ROM for around 3 months or more. I've noticed that the usability starts to experience some lag after a week or so and gets bad in a months time. The interface gets choppy and applications start to lag/start-ups take longer than usual. This applies to all ROM types (Sense, CM, plain AOSP and MIUI) which I've tried. Is there a reason for this? I'm s-off Cm7r2 with 8GB class 10 microSD.
hmm.gif MIUI I didn't had choppy issues for using 6 mo, app lag/start-up slow depends on what type of app.

CM had a few force-close issues with an app that literally crash my whole phone for 5 mins..oh yeah, market app

That and our phone is old

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 8 2012, 11:29 AM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 9 2012, 01:47 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(darowen @ Jan 9 2012, 01:34 PM)
just flash a new Sense ROM
Anyone know how could I get permanent license for HTC Premium Navigation? as it just 30 days trial...
our phone supposed to get that feature? O.O..
ShinnKQ
post Jan 9 2012, 02:00 PM

1,242 posts

You used it from a newer version of Sense ported didn't you lol
ShinnKQ
post Jan 9 2012, 02:08 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(darowen @ Jan 9 2012, 01:53 PM)
ya,i used it,but just 30 days,coz it is trial,so i dun noe how to get permanent use,dun noe how to crack or get voucher code...
our phone confirm by default don't have la

Better you ask HTC support for this voucher code workable on our phone, most likely no.

And the voucher code seems like tied with IMEI too.

not sure how you gonna mask your phone as DHD

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 9 2012, 02:08 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 9 2012, 02:29 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 9 2012, 02:19 PM)
Very active wo .. what you install in your Desire alr?
Who you talking to? lol

Just normal apps lah.

Desire touch problem break too many games ( or holding patterns ).

Papago, Power Amp, Usage Timelines Pro, Tasker, Unit Converter, WhatsApp, WiFiKill, X Construct, XDA

Zoner Antivirus for the lulz, Wolfram Alpha, Root Explorer, Super Pages, QuickPic (need a replacing app for this), MSN:Mercury full 1, Pano, Music Off, Nightvision Camera, Hex Defense, Pew Pew 1/2, EveryCircuit Free, Malaysia Police Summons, MarketEnabler, Math Reference, MatchPac, GPS Test Plus...

AL Voice Recorder, Barcode, Dolphin Browser with some add-ons, Addi + plug ins, 3G Watchdog Pro..
ShinnKQ
post Jan 9 2012, 06:35 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 9 2012, 02:30 PM)
Wow... need install so much or not ? laugh.gif
Yes man flex.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 9 2012, 06:59 PM

1,242 posts

Isnt that panoramic effect?