126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

TheWandererX
post Mar 9 2012, 08:18 PM

1,862 posts

Guys, how does this phone stack up against the DHD? My Wildfire is getting slower and slower & I just really want a phone that can keep up with what I do. Not necessarily load ICS ROMs on it and play GTA IV but just enough so things go zippy and fast.

Worried about dumping cash on another phone though, things might change... but what do you guys think? Should I get a DHD/Desire or wait it out till end of this year & get something else instead?
nick67
post Mar 9 2012, 09:37 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Mar 9 2012, 05:54 PM)
Can I have the link to download proper rom u mention?
MIUI-xj
pandazhun
post Mar 10 2012, 12:47 AM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

all taikos,
I have upgraded my htc desire into the Ruu 2.3 by HTC.... then i didnt back up my contacts properly so now most of my contacts got erased and can anyone teach me how to restore my contacts?

ShinnKQ
post Mar 10 2012, 01:06 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 9 2012, 08:18 PM)
Guys, how does this phone stack up against the DHD? My Wildfire is getting slower and slower & I just really want a phone that can keep up with what I do. Not necessarily load ICS ROMs on it and play GTA IV but just enough so things go zippy and fast.

Worried about dumping cash on another phone though, things might change... but what do you guys think? Should I get a DHD/Desire or wait it out till end of this year & get something else instead?
You have way better options now, why go for those two?

Can try Desire S or Xperia Arc...Samsung Galaxy W is okay but so far ROM dev is very slow. (only tweaked ish roms)

iPhone 4 is zippy fast too tongue.gif

Yes things are changing. You should wait it out and buy yourself a cheap dual cores.

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Mar 10 2012, 12:47 AM)
all taikos,
I have upgraded my htc desire into the Ruu 2.3 by HTC.... then i didnt back up my contacts properly so now most of my contacts got erased and can anyone teach me how to restore my contacts?
if you didn't back up, then of course can't restore lah.
That's why I sync my contact list with GMail account so that what ever happens to my phone, just sync with GMail and it will load for you.

Or you can alternatively store your contacts on sim card, or create .csv file for contacts and save in sd.

Anywho if you didn't make any backup then no hope liao.

RUU not reversible without root and even if u did reverse you won't get it back unless you kept it somewhere.
nick67
post Mar 10 2012, 01:08 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Mar 9 2012, 08:18 PM)

Depends what you want from your phone la..Why is the wildfire not enough? IMO if you want just a fast and snappy phone for everyday use Desire is more than enough..I can play zenonia 4 with no lags at all thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Mar 10 2012, 12:47 AM)
all taikos,
If no backup...most likely cannot be retrieved liao..gone for good already..
pandazhun
post Mar 10 2012, 01:27 AM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

but I remember I sync my contacts with gmail also
when i check my gmail can still see somes sms, but dunno how to restore from gmail, when i import from my gmail, there's only those contacts i have from google +... how shall i sync from gmail ya?
jackpro41
post Mar 10 2012, 01:55 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

hey guys, i wana ask something ya.
my desire currently running cyna mod7.

recently i found out that my phone will flash the backlight n den dismiss. i mean something like whenever u got a sms for sure the screen will on right? and den disapper. but the problem is that no sms / mms / other stuff it just appear very no meaning den off it again.

so may i know is there anybody encounter such problem?
zaidi
post Mar 10 2012, 04:29 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Mar 10 2012, 01:27 AM)
but I remember I sync my contacts with gmail also
when i check my gmail can still see somes sms, but dunno how to restore from gmail, when i import from my gmail, there's only those contacts i have from google +... how shall i sync from gmail ya?
Check in your Gmail, Click Mail, Contacts.
If you have your contacts there means you sync your phone and gmail account.
To restore back, go to Phone Settings - Accounts and Sync. Make sure your gmail is listed, otherwise add your account there
iamkent
post Mar 13 2012, 02:55 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

lol .. hope this tread still not dead .. XD

hi guy , just wandering any user here plan sell his/her phone ^^

looking for another desire .
TShazril
post Mar 13 2012, 03:36 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

sayang woo want to sell it off...1st android phone i've own...
WhiteWing
post Mar 13 2012, 06:39 PM

2,854 posts

I wanna sell it but after sell I don't know get what .. sweat.gif
TShazril
post Mar 14 2012, 09:43 AM

3,070 posts

depends what you want to use...now i got gtab 7+ d...so next buy maybe htc one x kot...
spetnaz
post Mar 14 2012, 11:08 AM

484 posts

What is the market price for a used desire?
djlah
post Mar 14 2012, 11:17 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Mar 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
What is the market price for a used desire?
RM400 ?
louis2103
post Mar 14 2012, 06:39 PM

399 posts

Wah.. So low d ah.. Lol though have 500
ShinnKQ
post Mar 14 2012, 09:01 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

400 seems legit
TShazril
post Mar 15 2012, 10:06 AM

3,070 posts

550 highest i think...price range should be around 450-550 like that...
spetnaz
post Mar 15 2012, 12:11 PM

484 posts

If 400 better give to my son to play angry bird
TShazril
post Mar 15 2012, 12:23 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Mar 15 2012, 12:11 PM)
If 400 better give to my son to play angry bird
price getting low each day bro...even galaxy w spec is almost as our phone...
bonafidex
post Mar 15 2012, 02:01 PM

guys, my battery life really suks. Drain so fast especially when 3g browsing.

Do you guys use any 3rd party extended battery? Very keen to get one

Really like this phone design, not too keen to switch to other htc phone.

Thanks for your help!

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:56 AM