▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

spetnaz
post Sep 19 2011, 03:53 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Sep 19 2011, 03:36 PM)
Hi guys, new Desire user here blush.gif

I have a question. How do I set to install new apps directly to SD instead of phone memory itself ? Pretty useless to have a huge external memory but when installing apps here and there and suddenly I'm in low space of memory. Can anyone guide me ? I'm using Android 2.2 btw.
Menu > Settings > Application > Manage Applications > (click on the app and click move to SD)

spetnaz
post Sep 19 2011, 04:04 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Sep 19 2011, 03:58 PM)
What if to those that cannot be moved ?
Some apps are not moveable. Maybe a rooted desire can do that. I'm not sure, mine still virgin unrooted
spetnaz
post Nov 13 2011, 05:19 PM

484 posts

Need help!

Since i upgrade my desire to the official GB, my phone always reboot by itself when i'm using the camera. Now its getting worse ... the screen will display nothing (blank) when in camera mode.

How to overcome this?

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Nov 13 2011, 05:20 PM
spetnaz
post Nov 13 2011, 10:12 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 13 2011, 05:48 PM)
try factory reset
Done that but the problem still there

Added on November 13, 2011, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Nov 13 2011, 07:52 PM)
Try this:

1. Goto camera mode
2. Change to video
3. Click on options (last tab at bottom)
4. DESELECT "Auto Enhance" option

Try and take photos again, see if it still reboots..

Another thing, can you just check if you have 720p setting under video resolution? I've noticed mine sometimes it has sometimes it doesn't... weird. I'm on the official GB 2.3.3 too... smile.gif
Since there was no display in camera
mode, so those steps are not possible

Added on November 13, 2011, 10:17 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Nov 13 2011, 05:46 PM)
Nothing we can do, really.

Note: SIS will consider upgrading to Developer GB as voided warranty so

Your only route is to root, and try to unroot using Froyo.

But you need to downgrade your bootloader first.
I guess rooting is the only possible solution. Now i must crack my head to do my first rooting

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Nov 13 2011, 10:17 PM
spetnaz
post Mar 14 2012, 11:08 AM

484 posts

What is the market price for a used desire?
spetnaz
post Mar 15 2012, 12:11 PM

484 posts

If 400 better give to my son to play angry bird
spetnaz
post Apr 2 2012, 01:29 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 2 2012, 12:11 PM)
I bought my desire at RM 1,7. now wanna sell also like peanut .. RM 400 doh.gif , I rather keep it but this phone keep on auto restart liao.. Habis doh.gif
Are you still on stock rom? Last time i'm so frustated with my desire on stock 2.3. The phone keep on auto restart when using the camera. After rooting and flashing to custom rom, now my phone is super smooth and stable.

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Apr 2 2012, 01:31 PM
spetnaz
post Apr 2 2012, 01:46 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Apr 2 2012, 01:37 PM)
Yea, I still on stock rom. Because it's still under warranty and I don't know how to root , but if I root , I don't know how to root back to original roms.
Last time I'm also so scare to root the phone. Ask uncle google on s-off and rooting our desire.

Added on April 2, 2012, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(xproc @ Apr 2 2012, 01:43 PM)
yes... last time forked out price like that becoz no choice... now many choice ma... 2k for smartphone now kinda sick for me this year... the screen just not big enough for quad core whatever...
When i bought my desire, the only alternative was the SGS. Nowdays for 2K, i'm also pening on which android phone to choose

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Apr 2 2012, 01:48 PM

0.0757sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:10 PM