Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

sklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 10:59 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 8 2011, 10:46 PM)
problem fixed after a full factory reset.
so it do seem need to do factory reset for the new N9 to get all setting activated? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 11:14 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2011, 11:13 PM)
How to install apps on N9? I read is like N900 but when I go to apps.formeego.com and click to download the only app available there, it load Feeds app...
bro, long way to go loh... it's like discover a whole new island out there... brows.gif
sklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 11:32 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:26 PM)
is N9 worth upgrading from N8?  blink.gif
is it much easier to type on it on the portrait qwerty? Considering N9 tongue.gif
for me i think down to personal preference... example if u want Camera and FM function and Ext Mem then definately a no no from N8 to N9... but if u are those who want big processor/ram and boost in UI fluidility then YES N9 are the "option" to go... icon_rolleyes.gif

for input my personal view would be the swype are good enough for me... nod.gif

Added on October 8, 2011, 11:34 pmalso u might consider the price different... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 8 2011, 11:34 PM
sklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 11:36 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2011, 11:35 PM)
Swype and Swipe very big difference
bro i mean swype key input lah... for typing and not the UI lah... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 11:47 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:39 PM)
first time using this phone,for me its look complicated but after a while its okay for me...but im more prefer symbian,donno why. biggrin.gif
u old man... go back sleep!! whistling.gif

LOL... told ya different ppl different taste... icon_idea.gif
sklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 11:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2011, 11:48 PM)
Anyone with portable charger? Although I see the original charger states 5V 1A but even with my portable charger 5V 1.5A, N9 gives an error about it being too weak to charge it. The charging animation keeps on rolling but the charging estimate running into thousands. Strange considering I charge iPhone, iPad, S2, N8/E6, HTC Incredible S with it before without any problem.
voltage too low... if u measure using actual volt meter u will know... nod.gif
sklchan
post Oct 9 2011, 12:02 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 9 2011, 12:01 AM)
Facebook in N9 is much much much (x10 times) better than N8's social app.

Almost like Android and iOS. The only sad case is, it doesn't have Places, yet. Also, the photo cannot pinch to zoom (actually cannot zoom at all).
how it compare with fmobi?? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Oct 9 2011, 12:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 9 2011, 12:12 AM)
I have to say iOS and Android one are very much better... a lot of limitation...

BUT

I have to say (and a few other Rangers also comment on this) that the Facebook chat system in N9 is quite good. Sometimes the keyboard is lagging to pop up, but no big deal. It instantly pop up when you receive a chat is better than Android or iOS.

I do wonder if they really need the Facebook app when they are already displaying the whole Facebook in the notification homescreen. I hate it. Facebook also got notification... instead they display Feeds in the NOTIFICATION HOMESCREEN!!! Do guys in Finland understand what is NOTIFICATION!!!????
maybe the actual situation is they DONT, as M'sian are among some top FB users ranking... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Oct 9 2011, 04:05 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 9 2011, 03:06 PM)
Im getting quite fed up with the battery indicator. Drop again from 30% to 4% now... second time already and this is after a few hard reset. The haptic feedback is good.

Added on October 9, 2011, 3:10 pmOk... please intro a lawyer to me... I want to sue Nokia now.

Their small and tiny DC11 is charging just fine despite being only a 0.5A while my no brand charger cant even charge it with 1.5A
Oii abang oii... It's the voltage that fail lah not current... doh.gif

Added on October 9, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 9 2011, 03:24 PM)
Tried flexing before, no avail, it looks straight though. Will go to DiGi center later, if they have other micro sim, then maybe can try.

Yours also able to detect the sim when you insert it?
Mine was able to detect and it ask for the SIM Pass Code, can also detect wrong pass code.
But after input the correct pass code, it just cannot get any network.
You are the second person kena the Sim error... Seem the micro Sim do make funny failure in N9... or all microsim do have those limitation? hmm.gif

Added on October 9, 2011, 4:10 pm
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Oct 9 2011, 03:30 PM)
Eee.. the camera quality quite poor, I think imma get N8 instead -.-
As of now nothing can fight with N8 in term of camera function... flex.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 9 2011, 04:10 PM
sklchan
post Oct 9 2011, 05:13 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 9 2011, 04:32 PM)
Aiyah... I told ya, its not that voltage la. I already charge all my previous phones and iPad2 without problem.

I solved the mystery already. Seem like using Nokia usb cable to charge makes it detect the charger as pc as it asked whether I want to enable Mass Storage or Sync. Oh well, its my fault anyway... must retract or else kena sue balik...

Added on October 9, 2011, 4:33 pm

Wah lao eh...

I think I did not explain here, but I changed two micro sim in a week... paid for it the first time but 2nd time FOC
As usual huh? 'user' problem ah... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Oct 10 2011, 12:00 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 9 2011, 11:05 PM)
everything is good.i must say the main disadvantage is gpu.coz i tested all mp4 format 720p cant be play in n9.the potential is very high coz the os is reli solid.need more application to make the ecosystem more powerful.
did u try tested those old N8 tron trailers to verify it's not due to codec issue... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Oct 10 2011, 12:16 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 10 2011, 12:11 AM)
i tried about more than 10 mp4 hd video...problem while playing.avi and flv got no problem.
clearly it's codec error... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Oct 10 2011, 12:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

si liao loh... nobody will get N9 liao... the world will end liao... doh.gif

Added on October 10, 2011, 12:23 amnaiii... who care... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 10 2011, 12:23 AM
sklchan
post Oct 10 2011, 09:53 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Oct 10 2011, 09:02 AM)
i have a third party usb charger as well which work well with iphone and other devices....but it wont work with n9....

hhee....

and today i discover another thing!!

IT DOESN'T CHARGE VIA LAPTOP USB PORT!

hahha....anybody find this as well?

Added on October 10, 2011, 9:23 amwahaahah....just solve it....i didn't update the windows for n9 drivers....it it work like a charm!
it seem the N9 have to come with a thick user pre-usage manual... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 08:25 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

new thread should be started liao.... come come come all the new ninjas... flex.gif
sklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 08:25 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

a chance to grap higher "score" oh... whistling.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:27 pm<-- ternampak Leo bzing compiling all the LYN codes... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 11 2011, 08:27 PM
sklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 08:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2011, 08:27 PM)
Chan2 should be a new ts la
N8 > N9 huh? hahahaha

but lately seldom checking on all the updates... sweat.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 8:32 pmif no body object i'll be glad to mod from N8 thread format... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 11 2011, 08:32 PM
sklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 08:46 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 11 2011, 08:45 PM)
Is best for respect ask the TS first.
yah agree... let wait for our jedi master... nod.gif

request send... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 11 2011, 08:51 PM
sklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 08:58 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 11 2011, 08:53 PM)
huh? this sucks man...
it's normal if the event is not handling by official nokia... as you know there's no free lunch out there... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Oct 11 2011, 10:09 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

permission granted as TS... new thread creation in progress, any Nokia N9 ower please PM me your N9 color (16g/64g) so i can compile the N9 owner/user list for the new FP... icon_rolleyes.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0224sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:00 AM