Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity
arsaa
Oct 5 2011, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(rkg38 @ Oct 5 2011, 04:27 PM) ya, is charge at telco rate...but what i want to know is can N9 like E71, which can make Video call n send mms at telco rate, eg video call RM1/minute n 50sen/mms...and connect to the internet when need... unlike iphone, it will automatic charge the data...i hv heard many cases, which their bill increase alot (cos no data plan) n i no intention to sign up any data plan so far...what i need is to video call, MMS, surfing net when needed. you clearly don't understand the different between package and standard subscription....it has never about the phone no matter it's iFone or SGS2 or N9.... Added on October 5, 2011, 4:49 pmit's Friday.....yeehaa! http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/10/05/nokia...es-this-friday/This post has been edited by arsaa: Oct 5 2011, 04:49 PM
arsaa
Oct 6 2011, 03:44 PM

Hahaha..aruja...your friend must define lag..hahah
arsaa
Oct 6 2011, 04:18 PM

Wehehe..see you guys at all nokia store with the ninjas!
arsaa
Oct 6 2011, 06:52 PM

Anybody received calls from their respective nokia dealers for preorder collection?
arsaa
Oct 6 2011, 06:58 PM

Thought they are suppose to call a day before?
arsaa
Oct 6 2011, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 6 2011, 07:06 PM) Just got a call from my dealer in Aeon Bukit Tinggi Klang to collect tomorrow. Congrats man!!
arsaa
Oct 7 2011, 10:20 AM

Wahahaha..I'm lovin it! Orgasm woo..you guys should collect it fast!
arsaa
Oct 7 2011, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 7 2011, 11:08 AM) lol congratulations, no need to work? lol Still got lot of leave balance..I take 1 day off to enjoy my new phone
arsaa
Oct 7 2011, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 7 2011, 11:16 AM) sigh, still received no call from the dealer yet :/ just walk in though your dealer should be calling you anytime today from n9
arsaa
Oct 7 2011, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 7 2011, 02:56 PM) Meet my new friend. Shot by nokia n8 07102011251 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr Enjoy bro..I went to the shop in the morning so not many ppl yet..can't see you for menom and the tarik.. Maybe we can meet during the N9 meet up later.. Do let us know about the event ya!
arsaa
Oct 8 2011, 07:19 AM

Hey guys..did you guys to the 8hrs first charge for your n9??
arsaa
Oct 8 2011, 09:58 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 8 2011, 08:04 AM) change to 4:3 to get 8Megapixels if its 16:9 you can only select 7Megapixels Added on October 8, 2011, 8:06 amA handful of sellers will tell you to charge your phone for 8 hours. PLEASE DO NOT DO IT. The phone auto-stop charging when the battery is fully charge estimated in 2hours. Lithium-ion is a very clean system and does not need priming as nickel-based batteries do. The 1st charge is no different to the 5th or the 50th charge. Stickers or sellers instructing to charge the battery for 8 hours or more for the first time may be a leftover from the nickel battery days. Source : http://www.batteryuniversity.com/partone-12.htmBtw are you one of the person in a small gathering outside Nokia Gardens midvalley? hi bro..not really sure theere are small gath outside nokia garden..when i collect the phone im the first to come to the shop and collect the phone..i only met another malay guy walk in buyer purchasing the 16gb.. later after that..i was sitting in the garden member club lounge enjoying my new toy.. what time did you come btw?
arsaa
Oct 8 2011, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Oct 8 2011, 10:12 AM) Anybody got push email to work yet? set your sync schedule to always up to date
arsaa
Oct 8 2011, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 8 2011, 11:33 AM) darn, lol, my wasn't locking at all even after 5 minutes, and I'm using data (A-GPS)... mine happen like you also...but after restarting my phone it work like charm till now..locking indoor take seconds..yum!
arsaa
Oct 8 2011, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 8 2011, 02:45 PM) I just got a digi set nokia n9 16gb it's black. Telco are carrying the 16gb in black wah...so many meh???
arsaa
Oct 8 2011, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 8 2011, 04:16 PM) try a cold start and without A-gps see how long it take under clear sky... as that will ultimate test the raw gps sensitivity and performance...  How to stop using a-gps?
arsaa
Oct 9 2011, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2011, 10:42 PM) Do anyone tested 5ghz wifi network? I think before hard reset, I did see mine. After reset, only see 2.4ghz router, 5ghz time capsule can't be seen. where did you get this option? Added on October 9, 2011, 9:35 amalso..have anybody try charging n9 from laptop or pc? so far i have tested 2 diffferent charger including iphone charger and it doesnt work. This post has been edited by arsaa: Oct 9 2011, 09:35 AM
arsaa
Oct 9 2011, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 9 2011, 10:30 AM) battery life is decent. I charged until 91% yesterday 11am. Today at 10:25am, my battery still left 15%. Usually i have to make a lot of sacrifices to save battery life but for this N9, i'm just using it as usual. continuous push email (3emails), web browsing (abt 2 hrs), connected via wifi 24/7, few photos, did a full factory reset, gps navigation for abt 10 mins. Added on October 9, 2011, 10:33 amalso, skype chat (5mins) and fb chat + twitter (off and on, the whole day) wow..24hrs! thats impressive..may i know did you connect to internet via wifi or mobile data? 1 thing for sure..this phone really know how to `standby`
arsaa
Oct 9 2011, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 9 2011, 04:32 PM) Aiyah... I told ya, its not that voltage la. I already charge all my previous phones and iPad2 without problem. I solved the mystery already. Seem like using Nokia usb cable to charge makes it detect the charger as pc as it asked whether I want to enable Mass Storage or Sync. Oh well, its my fault anyway... must retract or else kena sue balik... Added on October 9, 2011, 4:33 pmWah lao eh... I think I did not explain here, but I changed two micro sim in a week... paid for it the first time but 2nd time FOC so what is the real issue? is it the supplied nokia cable and charger?