Since i see many with Volvo's,Pajero's and many other vehicle with a space enough to fit that 6-Cylinder motor in are fitted with this motor
Toyota 1JZ Half-Cut, How much it cost?
Jun 23 2011, 02:08 AM, updated 15y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
43 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Just wonder how much a Toyota 1JZ half cut will cost in the market nowdays ~
Since i see many with Volvo's,Pajero's and many other vehicle with a space enough to fit that 6-Cylinder motor in are fitted with this motor |
Jun 23 2011, 07:02 AM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
Its Supra engine, how about 11JZ?
Jun 23 2011, 09:49 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Subang Jaya |
Jun 23 2011, 06:29 PM
159 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(Wilson13B @ Jun 23 2011, 02:08 AM) Just wonder how much a Toyota 1JZ half cut will cost in the market nowdays ~ Hey Wilson , Finally u wanna let go your Diesel Turbo and Choose Gasoline turbo Engine ? Since i see many with Volvo's,Pajero's and many other vehicle with a space enough to fit that 6-Cylinder motor in are fitted with this motor Thats a Right choice to choose. |
Jun 23 2011, 06:39 PM
If get 1JZ sure is Twin Turbo one lah
How about engine kosong? last time i heard non VVti one is costing aroung 3K only leh 2JZ too much dy,the roadtax will be killing.....1J can lift the head of the car already lo if modded properly |
Jun 23 2011, 08:45 PM
1,696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Genting Casino Bank Vault |
1JZ engine kosong around RM1.5-2k
ECU,wiring harness,gearbox sold separately. Full halfcut around RM4-6k This post has been edited by 779364: Jun 23 2011, 08:45 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 12:18 AM
Jun 24 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(Wilson13B @ Jun 23 2011, 06:39 PM) If get 1JZ sure is Twin Turbo one lah Well i already say PEtrol turbo is the best for speeding , Diesel is only another choice if u dislike petrol fuel consumptionHow about engine kosong? last time i heard non VVti one is costing aroung 3K only leh 2JZ too much dy,the roadtax will be killing.....1J can lift the head of the car already lo if modded properly Lift the head ? what car ? Your 4X4 ? Possible or not ??? If small size car also not able lor ~ u tot fast and furious 4 , the car that Vin diesel Driving ? |
Jun 24 2011, 12:39 AM
126 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
Sssst.. if we use for drift.. no roadtax can ah?
Jun 24 2011, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(Reign @ Jun 24 2011, 12:39 AM) u so godlike until can drift a 4 by 4 suv Added on June 24, 2011, 9:02 amwilson13b can consider toyota d4d turbo intercooler lump used in current generation hilux and hiace you cannot believe the torque that lump can generate and the speed that it easily gain plus the turbo spools and kick in are insane This post has been edited by sinister_sid: Jun 24 2011, 09:02 AM |
Jun 25 2011, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jun 24 2011, 08:59 AM) u so godlike until can drift a 4 by 4 suv Yea ~ try befor in both Hilux and Hiace,up Genting was never been easier then this ....the torque was so great until u no need to change gear so much when u approach slow speed corner,just give it some gas and she would go Added on June 24, 2011, 9:02 amwilson13b can consider toyota d4d turbo intercooler lump used in current generation hilux and hiace you cannot believe the torque that lump can generate and the speed that it easily gain plus the turbo spools and kick in are insane But i already got a 2.8 Turbo Diesel,and had another 2.5 Turbo Diesel lying in the garage,just thinking of doing some crazy/sleeper project to it Or other wise i gonna sell that Pajero off and buy another one with 1JZ fitted in as well....almost the smae price plus alot less hassle as the engine is already modded properly.... |
Jun 25 2011, 02:23 PM
Hilux engine that powerful ? As i compare hilux year 2007 di-d and mit triton , Automatic
Hilux is way more underpower feeling compare to mit triton , especially boost kick in . Hilux need to drag for a long time baru power kick in . is it becoz toyota dont have intercooler ? or body weight ? or gearbox matter ? Added on June 25, 2011, 2:24 pmseriously , i cant feel hilux boost kick in This post has been edited by szeeonn: Jun 25 2011, 02:24 PM |
Jun 25 2011, 03:53 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
stock halfcut 1jz-gte twin turbo vvti engine, manual gearbox and wiring usually cost around 6.5k. depending on the condition / mileage. stock non-vvti single cam auto cost less than 3.5k.
a properly done 1jz with some parts from 2jz, micro tech and hybrid turbo is good enough for 480bhp and 550nm of torque but cost will shoot up close to 20k! which includes runner fee, brake and suspension upgrades! i reckoned the heavy frame of pajero could go straight during a hardcore take off. but for smaller rwd car, installing a launch control device will definitely help in keeping the car straight and less wheelspin during take off. |
Jun 25 2011, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 25 2011, 03:53 PM) stock halfcut 1jz-gte twin turbo vvti engine, manual gearbox and wiring usually cost around 6.5k. depending on the condition / mileage. stock non-vvti single cam auto cost less than 3.5k. What ??? 1JZ where got come with Single Cam one? it's only come with few variants :a properly done 1jz with some parts from 2jz, micro tech and hybrid turbo is good enough for 480bhp and 550nm of torque but cost will shoot up close to 20k! which includes runner fee, brake and suspension upgrades! i reckoned the heavy frame of pajero could go straight during a hardcore take off. but for smaller rwd car, installing a launch control device will definitely help in keeping the car straight and less wheelspin during take off. 1)1JZ Twin-Turbo 2)1JZ Single-Turbo 3)1JZ VVTi Twin-Turbo And why does it need so much mod to chruns out over 400Horses...... the stock internals are good for 800Horses Heres a prove,a 1JZ with stock internals,only Injectors,ECU,and Turbo's are upgraded : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjY7EieW1YM&feature=youtu.be For other cars,i don't know,but for a Pajero,the Stock Suspension and brakes are overbuilt too much already,as they were built for harsh off-road condition so it will hold it against the grunt provided by the 1JZ This post has been edited by Wilson13B: Jun 25 2011, 05:38 PM |
Jun 26 2011, 01:51 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
typo error. it was single turbo.
and there is no need for such a high horses. else, it will not be suitable even as an alternative ride. unless you want one for show / frequent rebuild for track purpose. stock 1jz internals might not be able to handle 800horses. what more without aftermarket cooler / parts. even the shaft / transfer case and gearbox will be gone in a few run micro tech = ecu /piggyback, injectors = taken from 2jz(at least 550cc for reliability, aftermarket 880cc and higher for more oomphh!) , turbo = i did mentioned about the hybrid turbo which am currently using. you can use stock internals (or maybe aftermarket cam), but make sure to do a full engine balancing and p&p job. also, walbro 255lph is sufficient but i just changed mine to bosch 044. besides the above parts, there are AFTERMARKET ; engine oil cooler, gearbox fluid cooler, turbo manifold, bov, wastegate, af mixture / enhancer device, launch control, lsd, fuel regulator, custom made shaft / transfer case to handle to power, tuned length exhaust, 4 pot stopper and cables, custom suspension, chassis' stiffening and the list goes on. oh! your pajero's shaft / transfer case might be able to handle the extra power. save the cost. btw, thanks for the video but i did not rebuild my car based on youtube. there maybe a shortcut to performance but reliability is gain over many modification and tuning process. not to mentioned the time and money spend. and with this post, am officially off from this tread. |
Jun 26 2011, 07:16 PM
Reliability is not a problem if the WHP is under 500 ~ especially for JZ engine which famous for it's smoothness and reliability
If the fueling and intake "turbo's.etc" is modded properly and not give out lean mixture the engine will be very reliable even through it chruns out huge amount of horses Bosch 044 last time i use before on a B8 210 Turbo ..... that pump was so noisy and annoying especially when the tank are below half, switched to using a original RB26DETT one inside the fuel tank and another Walbro 255 inline .....the fuel was so rich til can spit out fire ball through the exhaust each time gear change |
Jun 26 2011, 10:54 PM
my opinion is get a 1jz
do the conversion but spend some money for overhaul jobs rather than big hp mods yes the 1jz can belt out 500 horsec easily but if were me to use the car daily with 500 horses not so suitable |
Jun 27 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Jun 26 2011, 10:54 PM) my opinion is get a 1jz Yeap....if i transplant the engine into the Pajero,i either will leave it stock or a minor mods,cause petrol price are raising and that thing i think it need RON97 to run properly do the conversion but spend some money for overhaul jobs rather than big hp mods yes the 1jz can belt out 500 horsec easily but if were me to use the car daily with 500 horses not so suitable |
Jun 27 2011, 08:33 PM
Jun 28 2011, 06:47 PM