Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

zheyuen
post Jun 26 2011, 05:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 26 2011, 05:06 PM)
After inspecting MG Lameyon's Epyon's runners, MG Tallgeese III is confirmed being planned by Bandai, and perhaps also the Epyon variation that appeared in Frozen Teardrop, the white three-headed dragon Epyon Pi piloted by Chang Wufei.  drool.gif

the heads never looked like heads. just an extra weird ass leg.
zheyuen
post Jun 29 2011, 10:04 PM

206 posts

Dom is only good when fat. Not everything skinny is good yo. they ain't no supermodels. lol.
zheyuen
post Jun 30 2011, 11:18 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Chechack @ Jun 30 2011, 07:36 AM)

that box art is epic. design also epic. why the older generation gundam seems cooler than the ones now? and it's not even nostalgia because I only watched GSD when I'm 13 and I never watched the old ones before when I was younger. =/.
zheyuen
post Jun 30 2011, 11:20 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 30 2011, 11:19 AM)
most illogical thing imo is y the heck conventional projectile bazooka gives out smoke when fired in VACUUM of space  doh.gif
even explosions of MS/ships  sweat.gif
my science sucks. please explain why can't? laugh.gif . thanks.
zheyuen
post Jun 30 2011, 11:22 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:21 AM)
RD Volkein Preview

looking forward to more pics rclxms.gif think i gonna like this
DOTM megatron + ahead + dynames.
zheyuen
post Jun 30 2011, 11:23 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:22 AM)
Vacuum > no oxygen
Propulsion rockets > burning fuel > fire > need oxygen

if vacuum no oxygen
how do propulsion rockets get propelled?
ahhh. thanks. so ships can't explode in space too?

edit : sorry OT yea. laugh.gif .

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Jun 30 2011, 11:23 AM
zheyuen
post Jul 3 2011, 12:11 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 3 2011, 10:56 AM)
OT -> I think that some of the 'UC is the best' peeps should get off their high horses. I do not see how liking more 'realisitc' giant robots (the irony) makes one a better fan (especially in many a gundam forums).

Also, for a much vilified series, Strike Freedom seems to sell a lot of plastic hmm.gif
aiya like that one lar. i like some Gundam, don't like some. it's a matter of taste. but there are people who thinks their opinion is the best. lol.

strike freedom...oddly don't really have any interest in it. =/.
zheyuen
post Jul 3 2011, 06:16 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 3 2011, 01:31 PM)
wat he meant is the series la  sweat.gif
u dont like a model jz becos u like a series
nor do u hate a model jz bcos u hate the series
wait for MG 00QFS  whistling.gif

btw, can try other colour Astray oso
Char's pink frame Astray, anyone?  brows.gif
my meaning is like that lar. I forgot to write the word "series" after the word "Gundam". sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif . soli soli.
zheyuen
post Jul 4 2011, 10:12 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 4 2011, 05:38 PM)
Relax, you're not the oldest here yet  sweat.gif

EDIT: gunpla is a hobby. It does take patience, a certain level of skill and tools to make sure it comes out looking great. Otherwise, you won't get anything like what is on the box/manual.

This is why I'd argue with family over my choice of hobbies. I don't like coin collecting or stamp collecting yada yada..plus, I always say, which is better: stay at home investing and building up/playing with gunpla or outside clubbing, red-light district visits and getting high on coke  doh.gif  doh.gif
I think my mum prefer me to go clubbing once in awhile rather than building gunpla once in awhile. tongue.gif . she always wanted a "cool", pilot, smart son who gets a lot of girls, but end up me being geeky, lala, design student son who doesn't have a gf. lol. I always have to remind her I'm happy of who I am. lol.

btw, my first gunpla was a NG 1/144 Saviour. Screwed it up trying to hand paint it.

Then I had an MG Crossbone ( screwed up also ) and also HG Justice and 1/100 NG Destiny. Screwed the Justice and plan to fix my Destiny and Crossbone one day.

Then I got MG Aile Strike. One of my best builds.

Then I also had HG Stargazer, 1/100 IJ, HG Aesculapius and MG F91 (attempted weathering, not bad actually.).

Newest I think is BuCUE and Tallgeese III HG.

I'm not sure if that is all, but all I know is that my earlier ones were all crappy or broken in some way, so I plan to fix them. lol. Or those too teruk already I plan to salvage their parts and kitbash. Like that Saviour. lol.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Jul 4 2011, 10:14 PM
zheyuen
post Jul 5 2011, 06:06 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 5 2011, 09:14 AM)
yea, hobby is hobby irregardless of age. true, i do get strange looks whenever i stepped into gundam shop smile.gif but don care la. it's good to have that little boy living inside of us (er...and i don mean pregnant) no matter how old we are. it makes life fun.

just don overspend on such things, else will cry later. tongue.gif

my first gundam - strike freedom.

my next gundam - sword impulse (gonna buy cheap cheap from my dad who is still overwhelmed by HG)

after that - donno man. Exia or 00 raiser most likely. anyone has Destiny? good ah?

also, besides dalong.net which is in alien language, any other review site for gundam models? biggrin.gif
what I get is the shop keepers thinking like I don't know ANYTHING about gunpla and modelling (due to me looking lala i supposed, whenever I go TS i also macam tu punya since lalaland is right beside. tongue.gif .) and then end up teaching me wrong thing. Like when I ask for aqueous base paint, they sell me the thinner based one. wtf. lol.
zheyuen
post Jul 12 2011, 11:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 12 2011, 11:52 AM)
vote for L.O booster...
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on July 12, 2011, 11:56 am
suddenly feels like to read it again la..hahahaha
this is bad-ass
hahaha
OZ-10VMSX Gundam Aesculapius
u reminded me that my aesculapius is still half done. lol.
zheyuen
post Jul 12 2011, 11:39 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 9 2011, 07:47 PM)
anyway, what i got today user posted image

dude where u get the hoodie? how much?

Added on July 12, 2011, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 12 2011, 11:28 PM)
hahaha is it left for years???
hahaha
birthday present from form 3 i think. now i am er... 18. hehe. tongue.gif laugh.gif .

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Jul 12 2011, 11:40 PM
zheyuen
post Jul 15 2011, 11:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jul 15 2011, 07:15 PM)
Too bad i already own a MG Freedom.  tongue.gif My awesomeness gf bought these for me. brows.gif
mana she dapat? =D.
zheyuen
post Jul 15 2011, 11:21 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 15 2011, 11:20 PM)
Uniqlo  nod.gif
FUUUUUU. Malaysian UNIQLO???

I OT already. lol. sorry.
zheyuen
post Jul 16 2011, 01:59 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 16 2011, 07:57 AM)
seed series dont poison me whistling.gif
Freedom never poisons me. lol. got lar when I was younger, that time thought wanna save up and get a freedom or strike freedom. After awhile, I don't feel the love for them already. lol. Then never thought of getting it. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif .

Added on July 16, 2011, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:49 PM)
not that
the pose so gay especially the slim leg =.=
well, it does look a little feminine. =/.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Jul 16 2011, 02:00 PM

0.0458sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:42 AM