15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

rihuhs
post Jun 24 2011, 07:35 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jun 24 2011, 07:31 PM)
silicon spray boleh i think...
coz i've tried it, it didn't effect the panel line...
what I mean is wipe off the marker completely biggrin.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 24 2011, 07:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 24 2011, 07:40 PM)
if im nt mistaken the blue type black colour gundam marker is water based rite? if so, leave it overnight in water
if the by 'blue type' you mean the panel liner, I think it's oil based... and I don't think it'll come off easily only by using water sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 24 2011, 08:17 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 24 2011, 08:09 PM)
thats the whitish effect most of us r trying to avoid  sad.gif
can be used in a snowy scene diorama whistling.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 24 2011, 08:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 24 2011, 08:48 PM)
Limited quantity = high price, right? And I don't have experience doing resin kits as well. But it does look lovely wub.gif
Up the ante, do a HG bro thumbup.gif
yeah. HG 00 Gundam quite ok what. decent articulations and colour separation thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 06:51 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 24 2011, 11:57 PM)
MG HeavyArms and Sandrock
release date: ???

at first I was like... drool.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 25 2011, 12:02 AM)
Oct-Dec 2011? hmm.gif
not very poison me
safe my pocket
then after see the images, I was like.. yawn.gif

gonna agree with this.. the poison is not that strong (yet). eventhough HA would be the only MG I'd ever bought from Wing series, if the looks ain't that good, it's not gonna be in my must-buy list rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jun 25 2011, 12:04 AM)
i only have feel for MG Heavy Arms Custom  brows.gif, dual gatling ftw ;p

and yes, I would like that one too thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 09:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 25 2011, 08:48 PM)
rihuhs..its here smile.gif and the cutter is lovely!
finally no move PVC cutter handles..now its something with texture instead of the handles u get in garden cutters..lol exagerrating..
ltr i'll post photo~
wow. great to hear that rclxms.gif

somebody else here also received his package today... whistling.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 09:48 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jun 25 2011, 09:29 PM)
anybody else got the 007s inspection? is it a worthy buy?
depends on how would you appreciate 'special' kits nod.gif

the kit was currently priced at RM90 at Litt Tak's hobby store.. and as far as I know, the 'normal' HG 00/7S priced around RM60.. the Inspection ver includes a matching red-coloured Action Base 3, which costs around RM25 if bought separately.. so there's almost RM90 of value there.. add in the 'special' colour, so I think it's quite worthy especially if you're a collector brows.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 10:16 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Jun 25 2011, 10:00 PM)
not sure about the colour but bundle with AB3 does seems like a good offer. hmm.gif 
will consider coz easily attracted to special edition stuff  sweat.gif

only those 4 kits stated have promotion or got others as well?
only those stated got offer.. others all killer price sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 10:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jun 25 2011, 10:31 PM)
I was bored today so I did this:

Modded my Koto Sniper into this rifle and gave my MG Blue Frame what he deserves;  biggrin.gif

Close up;

huaaaaa~~ shocking.gif superb!! thumbup.gif

rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 11:00 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 25 2011, 10:51 PM)
suprisingly ABF can stand on those 2 tiny feet even if it got those huge back pack
whistling.gif

rihuhs
post Jun 25 2011, 11:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jun 25 2011, 11:06 PM)
strange that my RG zaku 2 has a hard time standing up straight
need some adjustment to make it stand straight
want something heavier? brows.gif

rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 08:38 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jun 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
Just visited Gamers Arena this afternoon... they are running a promotion while stocks last...

- MG 00-Raiser @ RM208
- RG Aile Strike @ RM82

rclxms.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 25 2011, 11:35 PM)
fuyoh, price war between shops is good for us consumers  rclxms.gif
ohh naaaiisss.. then me dun need to go around so many shops la later this week

ne, mf_yamato-kun brows.gif

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 25 2011, 11:49 PM)
Hmmm..which kit shall be my next?
Rg strike or mg exia?
if you haven't tried RG before, I'd recommend the RG Strike..

QUOTE(kirashin @ Jun 25 2011, 11:54 PM)
i feel like getting another MG...red frame? so tat my blue frame wun be lonely
my ABF is doing good on its own whistling.gif

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 26 2011, 12:00 AM)
Haha..wanna gather oppinions on its pros and cons then save up and dcide..im out of business for a month..thx to the cutter which im so deeply in love rite nw =€ until i feel sakit hati want to use on thick gates..haha..and its so light compared to my first cutter..though still heavier than the sango
MG Exia is quite well known for its weak ankle joints.. you might want to put on a thin layer of super glue later on to 'tighten' the joint fit. other than that I don't think there any major issues..

RG Strike on the hand is quite ok, but the joints for the pre-assembled inner frame became loose after few hours of playing around.. and as most of MS that's equipped with flight packs, it is back-heavy sweat.gif

and, use different cutter to cut the thick ones.. use your brand-spanking-new-expensive cutter to trim out the excess nubs laugh.gif

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ Jun 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
Ahaha, Thanks dude.....and btw Tiger, thanks 4 the info on where to find the sniper lol. laugh.gif I never knew GA open new branch at Sg Wang lvl 6 wan.
I 'almost' didn't find the 6th level since there's no escalator to go there. at first I thought there is, until I checked the shops directory.. it's like the 6th floor have a secret passage or something laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 10:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 26 2011, 10:34 AM)
if put super glue on the joint, wont it be putting stress to the joint when you move the joint? since put glue on the joint increase friction between surface hmm.gif
put on a very thin layer biggrin.gif

it all depends on you actually. if the case is not that bad then I don't think it's needed, but for my MG Exia, every time I tried some wide-stance poses, it surely fall forward/backward. after putting on some glue (of course let it dry first lah), then it's stable already.

if it gets too thick, try sanding it off nod.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 02:26 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Jun 26 2011, 02:20 PM)
my hand is dirtier than yours tongue.gif
just sprayed my hg007s ins..i didnt use mr hobby those kinds of spray
i used the normal spray can u get at the moto shop tongue.gif
hi build transparent lacquer
my comments ;

WIP will be posted ltr coz i've to let it dry for nw..
oh, i kind of destroyed the spray job of four pieces sad.gif
wah. yesterday just got today already start project eh..? hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 05:39 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 26 2011, 05:06 PM)
After inspecting MG Lameyon's Epyon's runners, MG Tallgeese III is confirmed being planned by Bandai, and perhaps also the Epyon variation that appeared in Frozen Teardrop, the white three-headed dragon Epyon Pi piloted by Chang Wufei.  drool.gif

if the two 'heads' become the legs, what will the third head be..? rolleyes.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 05:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Jun 26 2011, 05:54 PM)
Third "leg"  brows.gif He'll be the definition of manly man man in the Gundam world.
hopefully 'it' didn't breathe fire laugh.gif

I tried to google how the Epyon Pi looks like in MS mode, but can't find any hmm.gif

inb4 gun-noob
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 06:01 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 26 2011, 06:00 PM)
nice, but i thk the price's gonna make me pass  sad.gif
maybe go for BumbleBee instead  biggrin.gif
(but BumbleBee is small!)
you get what you pay for whistling.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 06:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 26 2011, 06:06 PM)
im guessing possibly of dragon head cannon protruding from the backpack, base on Wu Fei's style  hmm.gif
n also base on the 3rd head position in flight mode, its very likely to be mounted on the backpack
but i like BumbleBee  whistling.gif
except the size  tongue.gif
I see. never seen/heard Epyon Pi before sweat.gif

I don't mind the size if I like a certain kit nod.gif
rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 06:53 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 26 2011, 06:42 PM)
You can read it here.
I own MG F91 and its variation MG Xbone FC, so if you have any specific questions about these kits, feel free to PM me.  wink.gif

what does that mean? same inner frame? hmm.gif

rihuhs
post Jun 26 2011, 07:16 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 26 2011, 06:55 PM)
imho big MG cannot pose well...
not to forget the pose are pretty limited. unless u put it on a base rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Parody @ Jun 26 2011, 07:11 PM)
Yup, those two share the same inner frame.  nod.gif
oh wai- meaning that the X-1 is..... small..? shocking.gif

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:11 PM