4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

Odinn
post Jul 3 2011, 09:54 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jul 3 2011, 09:41 PM)
so yah wan a yellow ~
(custom paint  tongue.gif )

btw i like this very much, will try to make a replica of it XD
Nice double shoulder shields and swords, I like thumbup.gif

But the color scheme..red, green, orange, yellow, grey, white..colors look all over the place imo sweat.gif

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 3 2011, 09:50 PM)
don't forget it's loooooooonnnnnnngggggg sword brows.gif

yellow theme? this one is yellow out-of-the-box brows.gif *fanboy poison alert*

Original Destiny colors are better sweat.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 10:53 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 4 2011, 09:14 AM)
agree..hehehhe
me also....broke the ankle armor of the strike...that thing is annoying...huhuhu
My GF broke that armor piece on my Strike, made me sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 11:05 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:03 AM)
then make her cosplay aile strike girl  whistling.gif  brows.gif

maybe PG spare parts not enough...wait bandai release 1/10 Aile strike pack then  whistling.gif
Replacement parts on new runner costs already, better fix first than spend on a cosplay.. whistling.gif doh.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 11:52 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:42 AM)
Cannot Juz cement it back?
Never tried cementing, skill in this is 0.

Plus it's just my own feeling but knowing that a model was fixed with a broken piece always make me subconsiously look at that broken part sad.gif

Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 12:09 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 4 2011, 11:57 AM)
oooo painful wei like that. but never mind, toys are toys. gf more important. don make her feel sad (provided she does feel sad) coz of breaking ur toy accidentally.

well, and u can always buy a new one and do it properly smile.gif
Yea she was sad. And please, these are not toys! These are highly advanced, detailed, engineering works of art mobile suit miniature figurines. A 4-lettered word is an unjustice mad.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 12:32 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Don't take the toy thing seriously laugh.gif laugh.gif

Definitely more detailed than your average toy, but still a rose is a flower, a toy is a toy. nod.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 02:22 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 4 2011, 02:18 PM)
HG 00 Gundam is nice yo. really enjoyed the build while helping my lil bro assemble his HG 00 Raiser thumbup.gif

and as for the MG........... brows.gif
Aye, if you think SF is beautiful, then must get MG 00 Raiser. Superly beautiful MS wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 02:27 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 4 2011, 02:24 PM)
Tieren more nice  cool.gif
sweat.gif don't like it, rocket cylinders in knee caps sweat.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 4 2011, 02:24 PM)
MG 00 Raiser is a whooping RM 240+ the last i saw. :| cannot la, over budget wei. have to wait for it to drop a bit first

my nxt MG after my (er...sorry, my dad's) sword impulse should be the cheaper Exia MG, or Infinite Justice
Now RM205. Exia MG is nice too, prefer it over IJ.
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 02:36 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 4 2011, 02:31 PM)
00 raiser only 205? o_o where u get that price? the e-curve shop selling 240+ i think.

Exia MG is nice and affordable. Ignition mode too expensive. Thought of 00 Quant but..er....donno leh... maybe i should just start with cheaper Exia.

IJ also not bad ah tongue.gif tongue.gif but my fav still SF la
Few places in KL, guys here updated a few pages back. GA and GT at BTS selling for RM205. FT at LY selling at RM208.

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jul 4 2011, 02:33 PM)
dont underestimate the IJ kit.. its the most stable and slid kit among all the SEED kits.. with so many weapons and armaments its so beautiful.. my IJ need 2 stands juz to pose.. lol
Can you post some pics of the poses? Mine is posing with the backpack upright, simple..my imagination fail maybe, can't make out any dynamic poses with this one. sweat.gif
Odinn
post Jul 4 2011, 05:38 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 4 2011, 05:37 PM)
i really feel old here :T
Relax, you're not the oldest here yet sweat.gif

EDIT: gunpla is a hobby. It does take patience, a certain level of skill and tools to make sure it comes out looking great. Otherwise, you won't get anything like what is on the box/manual.

This is why I'd argue with family over my choice of hobbies. I don't like coin collecting or stamp collecting yada yada..plus, I always say, which is better: stay at home investing and building up/playing with gunpla or outside clubbing, red-light district visits and getting high on coke doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Odinn: Jul 4 2011, 05:40 PM
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 11:07 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

For good video reviews (imo), look at www.gundam.tk website. Thorough reviews on latest kits, not many on old ones though.
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 11:28 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 5 2011, 11:10 AM)
Robert mentioned that he collects only lead gundams, but now his collection has expanded.

Otherwise, check out vegeta8259. Very good review.
I suspected as much, I was not able to find reviews of some other kits like MG GN-X, Sword Impulse, Sword & Launcher Strike. Hoping he'll do a proper PG SF verdict soon sweat.gif
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 11:53 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 5 2011, 11:34 AM)
vegeta8259 did his review on PG SF, right?
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jul 5 2011, 11:37 AM)
Vegeta got PG SF? I tot he only got the 1/60 lighting edition?
Don't know, don't recall watching vegetas' review..I don't think I've ever seen his reviews before. Will check this evening sweat.gif

Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 02:23 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 5 2011, 02:21 PM)
RG = real grade strike? nice ka? MG strike i think rm110-130 only wor
RG is 1/144 MG. Great articulation, fine details, worth collecting thumbup.gif

EDIT: having said that, still no news on next RG? RG SF please icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Odinn: Jul 5 2011, 02:24 PM
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 02:29 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 5 2011, 02:26 PM)
just smaller la? then maybe worth getting smile.gif what other good RGs are there? yea, a SF RG will b cool
RX-78 and Zaku iinm, the classic gundams.

Check out the pics posted by some of the guys here, can see their RG Strikes thumbup.gif
Odinn
post Jul 5 2011, 04:41 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 5 2011, 04:28 PM)
hobbylink selling PG SF for RM 555 yawn.gif
HLJ? That's without shipping cost.

And 00 Raiser and 00 Qanta aren't exactly the same..the MS and armaments aren't all the same. 00 Raiser armaments makes it more bulkier to me, Qanta armaments is half that. I'd prefer 00 Raiser because of the poses you can make with the weapons. flex.gif
Odinn
post Jul 6 2011, 10:37 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 6 2011, 08:59 AM)
actually this is working for me...the one i don have comes with the kit i think

http://fudoushin.files.wordpress.com/2010/09/p1010621.jpg

the 'stick' on the left is missing
Didn't see anything missing in the pic. unsure.gif
Odinn
post Jul 9 2011, 06:40 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 9 2011, 06:29 PM)
got an new MG today and the box is LOOONG!! and huge!!!! compare to my other MG box

can u guys guess the MG?
hint1: it looks a bit like  freedom gundam
anyone who guess pls post answer in spoiler
anyone who wan to post pls don peek at someones answer
i will give the answer if i feel like it
and more hint coming on

and i'm think general nic will be the 1st to give correct answer

Odinn
post Jul 9 2011, 11:47 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 9 2011, 11:40 PM)
Ok guys... after so many months... of my super lazy and slacking building style, I FINALLY completed my Strike Freedom. Ya i knew this is no longer something new but... finally.... (blame Assassin's Creed Brotherhood!)

Anyway below are some pictar to share:

Anyway not much modification made, only some customized panel lining to make it look not so plain. (esp the d*rn front skirt!)
And I use paint brush + gundam color spray can (and tamiya color spray can) to get the shading effect. (too bad still can't make it 100% like paint brush, will try it on next gundam)

More pics:

Awesome work man. Can't wait to start on mine once I've moved house notworthy.gif sweat.gif

One question I'd like a first-hand answer to..do the wings spread like the MG version when you open the wings?
Odinn
post Jul 10 2011, 12:23 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Jul 9 2011, 11:49 PM)
erm...I do not have a MG version but I guess yes? Since i pull the wing up it will bring open the lower part, and it you shake it a bit might have a chance to pop out those dragoon system biggrin.gif

Added on July 9, 2011, 11:50 pm
thanks bro, let's together fap at agito666's siggy!
Thanx for the reply, because from the video reviews available on Youtube so far, doesn't show this happening and I think they didn't do it correctly as per the manual.. sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0473sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:27 AM