8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v20, next RG will be FREEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!

General_Nic
post Jul 10 2011, 12:33 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 10 2011, 12:31 AM)
It's not the dragoon deploying position that I'm looking out for but the swing action of the lower and upper wings when you pull/swing the wings open..hope this makes sense  sweat.gif
if thats the question, then definitely ya thumbup.gif (i do own a MG SF)
it auto expand when u spread the wings out
but be careful with as it's fragile n alot cases where the mechanism's plastic inside broke sweat.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 10 2011, 12:34 AM
General_Nic
post Jul 10 2011, 01:28 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 10 2011, 12:36 AM)
Thanx  smile.gif

I wanted to ask you on Friday morning if you have any experience spray painting and removing the paint on plastic parts but forgot to ask  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

EDIT: This is what I was looking for. The action from 0:20 to 0:22

nvm, next time can find time yumcha discuss abt gunpla tongue.gif

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 10 2011, 01:18 AM)
why your SF inner frame can shine, mine cant sad.gif
maybe his is FBM ver?
General_Nic
post Jul 10 2011, 01:59 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 10 2011, 01:57 AM)
ooopppssss
*repost*

now this is strike freedom..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
salah, shud be Aile Freedom laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 10 2011, 04:50 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 10 2011, 04:45 PM)
yup. me too. thankfully never had problems with COD.

being late is still ok as long as that person showed up with proper/reasonable 'excuses'.

jangan wait for hours then that dude never show at all dah la.. or ended up being tricked.. sweat.gif
fuh, lucky i tumpang my frens car go that day, if not i take public transport sure late
then later kena shoot by u here sweat.gif

Added on July 10, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 10 2011, 04:43 PM)
buy online better.. save your petrol money and time.. just only wait at your doorstep
probelm is postage fee, n for ppl like me where normally nobd is at home, always miss the delivery sweat.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 10 2011, 04:51 PM
General_Nic
post Jul 10 2011, 08:17 PM

3,508 posts

most of my frens dun reli mind having gunpla as hobby, jz the thing they complain is not enuf $$$, so they cant have it as hobby, haha

im used to adults saying gunpla r toys for kids, thats understandable
but 1 day 1 of my unimate ask me, "r u still a kid? still playing these(gunpla)?!"
i literally wanna take a PG kit parts n smack in his face, c whether he still can say it's for kids vmad.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 11 2011, 02:49 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jul 11 2011, 07:52 AM)
Meh, imho gunpla, like many collectibles are cyclical - no real value one lo. When hot = expensive, when not = worthless. Somemore very niche market.
Also what is the big deal if someone calls you a kid? I'm 30 plus and I still call myself a kid! If you let others affect you, then you really are childish lor.
it's not him calling a kid is the problem, is he is thking gunpla is for kids sweat.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 11 2011, 11:34 AM)
it is hard to remove the part when changing to repair mode... if you want please stay in only one mode.. some part are easily to broke too
LED? nah, nowadays people can get the LED custom made easily.. the only worth is the silver coating for GN Sword
u meant chrome plating laugh.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jul 11 2011, 12:15 PM)
imagine your friend who doesn't understand,& kept spamming you," u buy so much for what? waste money"
i replied to him," hobby is not recognized by the amount of money spend, but the pleasure of doing it"
my fren say hobby is an investment, n he says gunpla is a wasteful investment sweat.gif
i jz answer i invest to get satisfaction, not for money

Added on July 11, 2011, 2:58 pmshops here dun sell e Gundam Marker GM100 Silver Plating?
the results of the marker when used

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 11 2011, 02:58 PM
General_Nic
post Jul 11 2011, 10:39 PM

3,508 posts

my MG wishlist is kinda extremely impossible laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 11 2011, 10:43 PM
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 11:51 AM

3,508 posts

man, if they make kits frm G-unit, i wish to have Gundam L.O. Booster drool.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 04:00 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jul 12 2011, 03:54 PM)
Meh.. Some how i prefer the normal blue frame with the bazooka. sweat.gif I hope bandai turn all the four astray kit into MG.  brows.gif
got 5 Astray frames whistling.gif

btw, i reserved 1 MG Strike E + IWSP at rm130 tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 04:56 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 12 2011, 04:32 PM)
ask your SF to help you rob one, dont underestimate the dragoon system brows.gif
if got real SF, means Malaysian Army is like Earth forces d
so 1 MS vs whole army of MS, even SF cant tahan if all atk at once laugh.gif

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Jul 12 2011, 04:49 PM)
hmm i will go for RG (which i already bought and feeding dust). imo rg ver more details  biggrin.gif , mg ver jz taller n bigger haha
downside is RG ail pack wings cant fold down, n plus side of MG is got base included

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 12 2011, 04:49 PM)
Mirage iinm hehehe
correct nod.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 05:02 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 12 2011, 04:53 PM)
yea, Impulse design really nicer. and i already have sword impulse biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif gonna start assembling that soon.

i just.......cannot stand.......... the aeroplane + torso + leg combination........ just feels so 'transformers' to me........ and i couldnt help but commented (the first time i saw it) ---- what if someone shoots 1 of the parts off while 'transforming'? :|
cant blame them, cos the original Gundam oso use that idea tongue.gif

the theory is that in a battlefield, resupply/repair is essesntial to be fast
so impulse design is if u lost a leg, u change the whole leg unit instead of dismantling the broken part which consume time
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 05:35 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
........impulse...fast meh... ? strike yes la. but impulse...got the laser guided thing to LINK UP and then transform slowly in mid air. :| even in the anime also took > 10 seconds ler tongue.gif

i only remember its useful in 1 episode when they tried to send impulse behind enemy lines thru a canyon area.
ok la...i'm just biased...i don like shin tongue.gif
im talking abt parts changing when damage
if can change damaged part to new 1 in 10sec, is waaaaaaay faster than flyng back to base + dissemble n replacing manually + fly back to battlefield

though i dun understand why Impulse must take off in separate parts but not in MS mode rclxub.gif

dun worry, i anti-shin too, Destiny Gundam is a waste to let him pilot whistling.gif

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 12 2011, 05:37 PM
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 05:51 PM

3,508 posts

^coolest thing is those cannons on the side thumbup.gif
maybe 00 Raiser' binders idea is taken frm this tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 05:53 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jul 12 2011, 05:39 PM)
snake last time said BTS there selling Led for rm10? or rm15? icon_question.gif  i forgot...
rm10 each unit, so same as my price of rm20 per pair tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 06:18 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 12 2011, 06:03 PM)
same quality? hmm.gif
dunno, nvr seen b4
n oso nobody confirmed its brought in d or not, lol

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 12 2011, 06:04 PM)
A MA gundam face downwards. Ew.. doh.gif

EDIT: does it even qualify as a MA?
in Wing series its called bird mode laugh.gif

even Wing Gundam face downwards
or chest downwards more accurate, cos head n leg rotate 180 face up tongue.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 08:10 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jul 12 2011, 07:36 PM)
painting Sinanju emblem so harder than i thought sad.gif
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 12 2011, 07:48 PM)
I did read somewhere, painting the golden crest/emblem for the sinanju is already half of the whole build time sweat.gif
if handpainting is so hard, how bout AB? harder or easier?

i thk i seen b4 on internet got ppl use gold leaf to apply on the emblem, results look like gold plated
General_Nic
post Jul 12 2011, 11:23 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Jul 12 2011, 11:07 PM)
i saw this..I.W.S.P lucas strike..is it juz like normal strike but cooler? hmmm i wan to get it...
can check the comparison at Dalong.net
Lucas Strike is similar to Strike Noir body only
the elbow, knee, shoulder armour is different frm standard Strike
the face plate is different too

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 12 2011, 11:11 PM)
not that pricey lah.. I got my 1/72 VF-25S Messiah Ozma Custom for RM145.. but that's just the 'basic' model lah.. if you're talking about Tornado/Super/Armored Messiahs, then it'll very pricey.. the armored can reach almost RM300 sweat.gif

one good thing is water slide decals are included in the macross kits. so you have the choice to use stickers (also included) or the water slides. no more super-fragile dry transfers yo thumbup.gif
the armored 1 include action base thumbup.gif
but i thk that is unavoidable coz armored gerwalk n battroid can stand properly on its own, lol!

QUOTE(calcilis @ Jul 12 2011, 11:13 PM)
hmm is it nice to use NU gundam water slide decal on my Hi- nu
cuz i prefer the red color amuro rays personal emblem rather than the grey one
i like the red, but i prefer the Unicorn logo

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Jul 12 2011, 11:14 PM)
id say macross is nice model. but once transformed. unable to revert back doh.gif  i have a ozma lee unit. 1st time build, in flight mode, perfect symmetry, after change 1 time to battroid then change back to flight mode, can see some parts not fit back together doh.gif  now i regret transforming it. + transforming too much causes stress on the leg to waist joint... i start to see some plastic being rubbed off.. sweat.gif

when i start to build it also took a lot of my time, (much more time-consuming then my gundam models...), panel lining is a hassel if u dun have water based liner.

same case with mine sweat.gif
now the shoulder n neck joint very loose doh.gif

General_Nic
post Jul 13 2011, 06:51 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 13 2011, 06:43 PM)
Dropping by BTS this evening, anyone want anything scouted, sound out in next 15mins.  icon_idea.gif
check price of MG Freedom
n c MG Zeta Plus A1 or C1 got stocks or not, thx~ biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Jul 14 2011, 10:47 AM

3,508 posts

i hardly research on Zaku kits, so dunno much
wanna ask is there any Zaku with desert camo colour scheme?

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Jul 14 2011, 10:51 AM
General_Nic
post Jul 15 2011, 01:20 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jul 15 2011, 08:49 AM)
i so gonna hide at home this weekend and start assembling my MG Aile Strike. gonna start Exia and Sword Impulse later since i'm still a noob tongue.gif don wan mess 2 of my fav gundams tongue.gif

by the way..........the 'bad guys' also quite cool hor. Rezel is nice. but they said posing got problem?

panel marker.......mine is the gundam panel line marker....i donno 0.5 or 0.2 =_=" but i do notice it's bit thick.
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 15 2011, 09:46 AM)
ReZEL is nice yo thumbup.gif

the problem comes if you're not a big fan of transformable MS.. also, the joints at the legs are a bit weak and add a pair of heavy and solid legs, then it'll tend to sag whenever you're trying to do aerial poses.. standing poses on the other hand is good.. quite a tall MS, in line with others from UC0096 series laugh.gif
who said so, ReZEL has one of the best legs out there thumbup.gif
mine is very stable n sturdy, unless u r saying about HGUC then im not sure since mine is MG
only problem is posing the mega beam launcher for Commander Type sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0400sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:46 PM