Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

jay
post Jul 19 2011, 06:05 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 19 2011, 05:30 PM)
Anybody tried this mechanical keyboard from Gigabyte?

I tried before, the feature not bad, comes with 2 extra set of keycaps(orange and grey), got giv keyboard bag too
jay
post Jul 20 2011, 01:06 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ Jul 19 2011, 08:22 PM)
yeap, i can confirm that info based on what i read on reviews.

But Taiwan and China review of the keyboard is negative due to their batch are low quality and causes gigabyte to suspend production line on mechanical keyboard and forced to change manufacture.

gigabyte no more produce mechanical keyboard, but the GK-K8000 is not a bad keyboard, function wise, its better than most mech keyboard around, it even got its own audio codec on board, means you can output ur headphone thru your keyboard for games or chatting software, while playing music or movie using your motherboard sound card simultaneously, quality wise I feel not bad, maybe can change the keycap to PBT engraved for better feeling brows.gif

This post has been edited by jay: Jul 20 2011, 01:07 AM
jay
post Jul 21 2011, 09:25 PM

Legendary
904 posts

ducky shine is oso coming, now only stock xarmor?
jay
post Aug 3 2011, 12:16 PM

Legendary
904 posts

some one should design one like dis for my 7G rclxms.gif
jay
post Aug 3 2011, 03:49 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
Provided you are willing to chunk out RM1k-2k extra just for the keycaps... whistling.gif
If you aim for TITANIUM SPACEBAR, it cost more than RM100. brows.gif
what I want was the stainless steel body of the keyboard drool.gif
if 7G was all made out from steel, it will be officially a STEELseries
jay
post Aug 4 2011, 12:41 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:20 AM)
i even saw fake 7G with dam cheap price Haha but 3 button no function able.

Btw any model there have usb and audio Mic port like 7g but not expensive?
Ducky i think
jay
post Aug 7 2011, 01:53 AM

Legendary
904 posts

everyone gets their mechanical keyboard already and happy ever after
jay
post Aug 10 2011, 08:16 PM

Legendary
904 posts

Aluminium mech keyboard anyone? brows.gif

WiNDy Keyboard http://windy-online.com/pc_parts/input/alf...g2/feature.html

@geekhack http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?11949-W...Majestouch-Swap

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 10 2011, 08:26 PM
jay
post Aug 11 2011, 12:11 AM

Legendary
904 posts

anyone interested to do this mod to their mech kb??

LINK

I have found the same o-ring in rs-malaysia website [CLICK ME] but price is quite exp, if bulk together oso can save abit only... cry.gif
anyone know any other place to get this kind of o-ring?

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 11 2011, 01:21 AM
jay
post Aug 11 2011, 01:16 AM

Legendary
904 posts

dimension is 3/16" ID 5/16" OD 1/16" width, prefer A40 or A50 durometer hardness, A70 will be too hard already. Silicone or rubber oso can. brows.gif

The point to do this is to make your keyboard sound solid and not clacky sound when bottoming on each key.
It can improve the typing feel too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 11 2011, 01:22 AM
jay
post Aug 11 2011, 11:40 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Aug 11 2011, 01:31 AM)
Watched the vid. The function of the o-rings feels like sound dampener to me. Somehow I still prefer the clicky sound of the blue switches before the mod. The switches sound mushy after the mod. It might be just me  hmm.gif
the clicky sound of blue switches will be still there, just the sound of the keycap touches the keyboard got dampened

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 08:11 AM)
Yes I know where to get O-ring like those.
3/16" ID x 5/16" OD x 1/16" THK
Material: Silicon
Silicon material is more expensive compared to Nitrile Rubber a.k.a NBR. However it is use in pump, hydraulic valves and many other application the main function is sealing.
Anyone here interested can enquire at the thread not PM.
Try to get the best price for you guys
need hardness of 40 or 50 durometer whistling.gif more than that will not function well for silencing.
please let us know whats the pricing like notworthy.gif thanks x100000 notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 11 2011, 11:44 AM
jay
post Aug 12 2011, 07:13 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 11 2011, 02:22 PM)

Added on August 11, 2011, 2:30 pm
Ok for the size 3/16'' x 5/16'' x 1.5 (thk) material NBR o-ring normal hardness

My cost is RM0.08. Selling to bros in LYN would be 0.20RM.

Silicone my company don't have the size..

You can think about it first..
what is the normal hardness?? nid moar specs rclxm9.gif
jay
post Aug 12 2011, 08:56 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(WSL999 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:05 AM)
If I'm not mistaken the OEM spec is around 60-70. Ehehehe thumbup.gif
according to geekhack 70 is too hard for silencing, the effect have little different from not using any o-ring
jay
post Aug 24 2011, 12:40 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Aug 24 2011, 12:24 AM)
Yes, the keycap keeps coming out. Will try to upload a picture soon.
its a common problem for steeseries, what you need is the KBC black engraved 104 keycap set brows.gif

jay
post Aug 24 2011, 03:31 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Aug 24 2011, 12:43 AM)
where can i get these keys? And is there a set where the letters are visible?
you can get from taobao, i bought mine thru taobao bulk here drool.gif
the letters is visible with enough lightning, but when dark is cool2.gif
jay
post Aug 24 2011, 07:59 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Aug 24 2011, 06:54 PM)
Thanks for the site. But can you recommend any others. I can't read chinese haha. tongue.gif
this
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10096470814
just tell the taobao bulk dealer you wan this item, he will settle for you rclxms.gif

related link http://bbs.kbc-china.com/thread-5538-1-1.html

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 24 2011, 07:29 PM)
Are the layout for the 6gv2 and 7g same?
I thought the 6gv2 has a shorter left shift, which means that the engraved set won't fit.
yea few keycap wont fit, but all other keys are plug n play brows.gif
I'm afraid 6GV2 fully compatible PBT keycap have to wait quite long.
A general quick fix is to find single compatible keycap from other place, the backspace and the \ key is easy to find. right shift if same size with TAB then senang abit.

I have waited the 7G PBT black engraved for almost 2 year already since KBC announced the news they will come out with a keycap set for 7G whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 24 2011, 08:11 PM
jay
post Aug 24 2011, 10:00 PM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Aug 24 2011, 09:06 PM)
Thanks for the help. Really appreciate it. Btw I saw the extra link you put in your reply. The cherry red keys, I think I wanna get that one cause I'm really worried I can't see the letters on the keyboard.
here
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9971457302
cheaper than black engraved but bear in mind the wordings will get dirty after some time of usage.
common problem for laser engraved keycaps. icon_idea.gif

btw if you buying can help me buy this as well? notworthy.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=10496563722&
same seller brows.gif

as for agent, I deal with two before and both are very good service, rate 2.0 nod.gif
SeaMonster
CutieAngel

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 24 2011, 10:07 PM
jay
post Aug 24 2011, 10:39 PM

Legendary
904 posts

ring type here
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=9671931408&

I've personally used the ring type, nid abit of force to get the key out and must becareful not to bring out the switch body oso sweat.gif

btw for poisoning purpose
stainless steel keycap drool.gif
http://store.taobao.com/shop/view_shop.htm...ytmenu=mdianpu#

This post has been edited by jay: Aug 24 2011, 10:49 PM
jay
post Aug 25 2011, 12:39 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Aug 25 2011, 12:15 AM)
the CM keyboard pricing is out:

http://www.inpad.com.tw/goods.php?act=view&no=4796

good price biggrin.gif
some review i found smile.gif
http://www.iqmore.idv.tw/cm-storm-quick-fi...eview#more-1139
jay
post Aug 25 2011, 11:04 AM

Legendary
904 posts

QUOTE(fiqqyz @ Aug 25 2011, 10:36 AM)
Mind linking me a wire type on taobao if you don't mind.
as replied by Human10

QUOTE(Human10 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:32 PM)
There are mainly 2 types of keycaps remover for Cherry Switch.
One is the ring type and another is wire type.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=12226205796&

0.0462sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:22 AM