4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread, HTC's 1st Dual Core Smartphone

pluginbaby
post Jun 29 2011, 07:02 PM

2,661 posts

i still havent got myself a SGS2.. i wish ROOT is available for Sensation ASAP so that i dun have to be so desperate to move to SGS2 T_T .. decision making would be easier if this buddy is S-OFF now

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 29 2011, 07:03 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 29 2011, 10:55 PM

2,661 posts

Damn, CSL beaten HTC just now
pluginbaby
post Jun 29 2011, 11:38 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(tobias @ Jun 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
not sure...i just charge it directly out of the box...lol  sweat.gif

Added on June 29, 2011, 11:16 pm

is it soft or hard case? how much you bought it?

Added on June 29, 2011, 11:17 pm

what you mean?  rclxub.gif
Malaysia 2 - Taiwan 1
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 02:59 PM

2,661 posts

Evo 3D will achieve root in few days, sensation will follow.. bring it on CM7!
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 04:33 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:29 PM)
hows ur sale goin with the sensation bro? any luck?
still waiting for the unit.. haha.. on the good side, perhaps i still will be able to play2 with a rooted sensation, if root comes hopefully in time before i change
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 04:43 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 1 2011, 04:41 PM)
i guess the HTC sense 3.0 is not optimized yet..hopefully in the coming update..they might be able to rectify all these problems
the leaked RUU of euro and arab based r reported to have a much smoother homescreen and ui interaction.. almost as smooth a the Evo 3D.. it will come as an update soon
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 04:59 PM

2,661 posts

http://www.tweetdeck.com/twitter/FroYoDroid/~6JlWm

" Woot! RT @mattyg RT @trilllest: f*** yeah, the exploit that worked on the EVO 3D works on the Sensation. We will be rooted in the next couple of days "

That would be a very fine day indeed..

and if the root works, we soon will be able to flash the ENG hboot and set phone to S-OFF which grants the ability to push a recovery and then load a custom ROM which means CM7 is very near indeed

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 1 2011, 05:00 PM
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 05:20 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 1 2011, 05:13 PM)
let me know what you think of ur -s00n to be- new gadget wink.gif

guys...im a freakin noob with rooting and flashing and stuff..would really appreciate it if you guys can guide me, sure ill google it up on how to do so, but need ur support as well!!!  notworthy.gif
ill try to help around if i got spare time eventhough maybe tak sempat try myself doh.gif .. the glory days guys, they day sensation have s-off is the day we know that got super big chance of getting Android 2.4 AOSP on Sensation.. hehe
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 06:28 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jul 1 2011, 06:19 PM)
I never use the ori widget. >.< so i never had the problem. using go launcher, 1 tab only whis is the main tab, i like it simple n clean lol..too many widget drain batt fast too.

Added on July 1, 2011, 6:22 pm
best way is to save ur contact to ur google acc. i did it with my first android nexus. until now i no need to worry my contact lost or anything. once u sign in google at ur phone it auto sync all ur contact.

+1 i always save everything under google account.. easy and also very handy.. plus if ur a phone-flashing geek, it will be handy since u dun have to backup and restore those contact. Just sync with google then its all back in. Backup and restore contacts manually is a pain cuz usually it will auto duplicate in google contacts.. how to solve it is just by opening google contacts and use the option to remove duplicates and merge
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 08:54 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 1 2011, 08:50 PM)
HTC Customer Service reply  mad.gif

My query:

HTC Sensation has some problem.

1) The speaker is way too soft, which makes it hard to hear the phone being just a room away, soft alarm tone (Only Classic Tone can wake me up).

2) Keyboard doesn't respond fast enough to return to normal alphabets, when typing with caps, for example, Emirates will turn out EMirates.

Followed by

1 more thing I would like to say is about the alarm clock arrangement, it would be better if the alarm clock can be sort by the "Time" instead of "Modified Date"

As for the reply:

For the speaker problem you may turn the volume to maximum. For the second problem it may not respond so fast you may wait for a while before input the second alphabet. For the alarm, there is no settings to let in sort by time. We are deeply sorry for the trouble caused to you and thank you for your consideration.

Isshhh.... This is not constructive at all at the customer end...  mad.gif

My reply to them:

That's why I'm complaining about the volume, alarm, and the slow responsiveness of the HTC Sensation, the problem is existent in the phone which I find has lots of room of improvement, I know what is the loudest volume, how to set it, but it is definitely not loud enough. As for the phone responsiveness, it is definitely achievable. As for the alarm, my suggestion is there as I feel that it is to find the suitable alarm time by ascending order, it is part of human's natural instinct.

Your reply today is an insult to me as you're treating me like a customer who has low knowledge on setting the basic function in a phone. Therefore, this suggestion has to be forwarded to the relevant department for further improvement actually.
bro bro.. calm down.. i guess thats what u get when ur asking that type of questions to the reps.. their answers is already constructed and standardized.. we have a community here so u can also ask here.. no need to pening2 go ask there cuz they r all like robots.. i guess if i work there i will also be a robot cuz if i say anything wrong i will be sued or ill get fired for giving fake promises

pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 09:26 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jul 1 2011, 09:15 PM)
Yup, the community here is great!  rclxms.gif  oh well... I will just tell them to just include those problems in the future firmware update, they do need some customer feedback about the phone too right?  smile.gif
indeed.. btw, i always give them feedback.. on their FB "HTC MY", look for named Fadhil who bashes them about bootloader locking.. thats me and that is how i give feedback to them.. lol
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 10:28 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(niko_bellic @ Jul 1 2011, 10:24 PM)
hi everyone, could u guys test ur phone by following the steps below:

1. open any apps or u can open ur market
2. turn it so tat the page is displayed in landscape mode
3. press home button while the page is in landscape more
4. access the pull down menu, and find the task manager (make sure u do tat in potrait mode)
5. kill all the apps
6. play the carousel in home

please feedback on wat happen when u are trying the carousel
phone freezed on mine.. LMAO

but resolved by pressing power to off display then display on again its fine again

1st try - freezed, resolved by display off n on again
2nd try - normal, nothing happened
3rd - freezed again like 1st time.. resolved like 1st time also
4th - nothing happened

its quite random i guess.. but i believe there is a bug where phone orientation changes while apps are killed etc..

btw, have u guys came across the bug where when u disabled auto-rotate but phone still auto rotates? happens to me sometimes in browser

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 1 2011, 10:32 PM
pluginbaby
post Jul 1 2011, 10:35 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(niko_bellic @ Jul 1 2011, 10:30 PM)
yeah, im waiting for more ppl to try it, actually u can fix it by killing the apps in landscape mode (accessing the task manager in landscape)

try it smile.gif
it seems like it has an algorithm or pattern interaction bug here isnt it?

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:31 PM)
u need to have ur apps or whatsoever u running in potrait mode before u press the home screen..else u cant scroll to the left and right..
if it stil cant, u need to go back to the task manager and go back to home then it will be all good
got it.. explains well i guess
pluginbaby
post Jul 2 2011, 08:15 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jul 2 2011, 03:13 AM)
exactly my point...why cant they just slot in the 1730mah even sensation without 3D...its practically the same size..dnt knw why they wouldnt do that..such a stupid mistake...look at motorola, 1900mah..
u mentioned the atrix, now see what is happening to that device eventhough it has 1900mAh.. haha xD
pluginbaby
post Jul 2 2011, 02:10 PM

2,661 posts

Rooted mine.. anyone else? Hehe

Its just a temp root.. they will compile an app to add SU binary very soon to allow us to use root apps.. then get permaroot.. and then S-OFF!
pluginbaby
post Jul 2 2011, 02:56 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 2 2011, 02:36 PM)
nice..can i know where u get it from?

Added on July 2, 2011, 2:36 pm

whats the used of google+?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1150006

Temp root but we can now use root commands using adb.. a big successfull step forward indeed..
pluginbaby
post Jul 2 2011, 06:27 PM

2,661 posts

How to root (temp root) :

Fre3vo: Available Now!!! http://tinyw.in/1lJ
Fre3dom: No ETA yet.

Prereqs:
1. You must be able to push files via adb to your device.
2. You must know what a shell is.

Instructions:
1. Download the fre3vo zip
2. Unzip the fre3vo binary
3. Push the binary via 'adb push fre3vo /data/local/tmp'
4. Change the permissions via 'adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/fre3vo'
5. Run the binary via 'adb shell /data/local/tmp/fre3vo'

How to install use titanium backup with root access :

1. adb push fixsu.sh /data/local/tmp
2. adb push su /data/local/tmp
3. adb push busybox /data/local/tmp
4. adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/fixsu.sh
5. adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/su
6. adb shell chmod 777 /data/local/tmp/busybox
7. Install Superuser.apk
8. Install Titanium Backup
9. adb shell
# cd /data/local/tmp
# ./fixsu.sh

complete guide :

Fre3vo : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1150006

Using titanium backup : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1150926

This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jul 2 2011, 06:32 PM
pluginbaby
post Jul 2 2011, 10:43 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jul 2 2011, 10:36 PM)
Did press the pencil icon but empty inside. Where did u link whatsapp to ya phonebook?
did u try to press pencil, then menu, then choose refresh to update ur list?
pluginbaby
post Jul 3 2011, 10:47 AM

2,661 posts

More progress here, we are now able to use Titanium backup almost flawless smile.gif

download the file below and click run fre3vo.bat.. it will auto do all those commands in command prompt and run it at OS level. Make sure u have ticked USB debugging. U then can run titanium backup, just get it from the market. Btw, for me, ive already installed superuser from the market.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18734200/3DROOT-4.zip

Root will dissapear after reboot.. So dont worry, this is not permanent
pluginbaby
post Jul 3 2011, 01:44 PM

2,661 posts

I disabled those apps by freezing it using titanium backup. You can also disable htc sense (freeze it) and use a 3rd party launcher to stop sense from running.. the phone felt much more speedy to me

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0414sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:25 PM