Perfumes for Guys v2

wazzapp
post Aug 27 2011, 04:49 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(gjoey @ Aug 26 2011, 11:17 PM)
If you read back, yeah....I am the one who inform about PH at SOGO.

Me too having trouble to spray from the rubbery flask on both A*Men and PH. Hmm....looks like we need to cut the rubber on top of the atomizer.

Added on August 26, 2011, 11:26 pm

Not actually the same but.....can be categorized in the same group if you know what I mean. Both are good to wear but PH definitely has more projection + longevity. AM has the longevity and safe to wear in the office.

P/S : Are you Hasri? I am one of your customer. Bought from you the  A*men set and two Lolita Lempicka (Lolita Lempicka and Fleur Defendue) at Shah Alam. Anyway...Selamat Berpuasa and Selamat Hari Raya...........  rclxms.gif
nope..im the other guy..hasri is my partner...check out our fb.. tongue.gif Me more hensem lor..hahaha
i see..u bought fom us A*Men set ? that was quite some time ago.. ur confirm our perfume is original ait?
if not why bother bought another two... right..? hihihi
wazzapp
post Sep 5 2011, 03:07 AM

441 posts

my scent during raya day.. tongue.gif

marc jacobs bang
wazzapp
post Sep 6 2011, 01:09 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(THMiyoung @ Sep 5 2011, 03:13 PM)
i see.. but im okay with spicy peppery scent. how bout the longevity and projection? ok?

got 2 shops? opening hours?
sek7 juz small one..2 show racks..better go sek2..
on me..projection is normal, not like "shouting from 5 meters away" u know what i mean...
and longevity also standard 5-6 hours..after that just close to the skin..like any other perfume la.
wazzapp
post Sep 6 2011, 04:31 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Inside @ Sep 6 2011, 03:29 PM)
I follow the basic principle of having 3 fragrances as my signature. My favorite is Lacoste Essential, Polo Blue was my first and YSL L'Homme for important engagements or special occasions. I'm thinking of giving the Polo Blue one to my brother and adapt another fragrance as my signature to perhaps, to add a bit of variety. Currently considering between Bvlgari Aqva or Kenzo's L'eau Par. Any thoughts guys?

btw,

Wazzap, how long til the next pre-order?
Lacoste Essential ayee..hmm quite few people mention this, maybe i shud bring this perfume in too..
since u like L'Homme - floral musky, maybe u could try Versace Dreamer - floral tobacco imo..

not sure bout Kenzo Leau - havent try this noe b4. Bvlagri Aqva boring to my nose but it is one of our top sale though.. blush.gif

we are taking preorder now, close Wednesday 9pm. Next one im not sure, if high demand, probably the next week. Raya many people habis duit lor shopping,
sale this month could drop a bit ..sigh.. doh.gif

wazzapp
post Sep 7 2011, 01:41 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(THMiyoung @ Sep 7 2011, 11:36 AM)
Acgua di gio is one of the best seller
IMHO, the perfume is just okay for me. no wow factor.
I don't like the top notes, smelled like too much lemon
weak projection and longevity.

I wonder why so many ppl like this one.
should i say overhype and overprice too?
well it depends on personal taste, definitely not one of my fav
my advice if u want to buy this
please smell it yourself if not
totally agreed... smile.gif
wazzapp
post Sep 10 2011, 02:57 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(milosevens @ Sep 8 2011, 09:09 AM)
Aqua Fahrenheit is claimed to be a fresher version of Fahrenheit, but nothing beats Fahrenheit. Well, its all up to personal preferences. Like for me, one of the frags that I like is Drakkar Noir, but was surprised that nobody talked about it in v2.

Its better that you go and try it on counter first, if it suits you and you like it, then go ahead.

RM148 for those is really good deal man.. thumbup.gif 

but just a little curious here, will Dior allow such promotion? 1st, its too cheap, and 2nd, Dior frags are controlled items.  hmm.gif
yeahhh...nothing beat Fahrenheit..simply classic..
wazzapp
post Sep 20 2011, 04:21 PM

441 posts

Green Irish Tweed
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

damn..i could hold only..cannot try... drool.gif

Added on September 20, 2011, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Sep 16 2011, 09:01 AM)
I wanna try burberry brit, the looks kinda very appealing though, but dunno about the smell. anyone tried it before?
i had this one..and london too..love them both...equally.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wazzapp: Sep 20 2011, 04:23 PM
wazzapp
post Sep 22 2011, 08:17 PM

441 posts

anyone know how much TM A* Men selling at the counter?
is it
- the rubber bottle RM300 ?
- the metal refillable bottle RM400?

wazzapp
post Sep 25 2011, 04:58 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(thiri56 @ Sep 25 2011, 01:53 PM)
can i still get dior fahrenheit over the counter?
its RM270 at the counter...fahrenheit..damn nice..classic..

Added on September 25, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 25 2011, 04:12 PM)
Any similar perfume to terre d hermes..? Now using Silver shadow altitude..think need to get another one
why go for similar to terre d hermes? ..just go for terre d hermes lor..

This post has been edited by wazzapp: Sep 25 2011, 05:00 PM
wazzapp
post Sep 26 2011, 08:50 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Sep 26 2011, 05:10 PM)
Yes you should. Perfume consists of three level. Top, middle and base. Don't judge the perfume by the top note. (though in this case, i can see why you hate it. Kouros really not for everyone.)

Always try before you buy. Test it over the counter, walk around a few hours and smell it back. As for me, I don't buy miniatures as it's not worth for money. Though great for travellers.
haha...wait till u test marc jacobs bang...sure he goes like..wtf????
but 15 minuts later...sweeeeeett....
wazzapp
post Sep 27 2011, 08:08 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(georgelc88 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:39 PM)
what a relief after seeing bro maloa post #70

"dior homme/ a-men, when press lightly it will squirt out puddle of water instead of creating a mist.."

i think should be normal for dior fragrance..

BTW, introduce u all,
My most complemente fragrance..even from men icon_question.gif

Burberry London Special Edition 2009,
my gf say she feel quite "HOXXY" everytime she smells me wearing this.drool.gif
my friend told me this perfume smells so good even make her want to hug me..brows.gif

i left about 1/3 on my 100ml bottle,
i just bought a spare bottle, maybe will get one more bottle for spare cause i scare i cant get it after my spare bottle run out  sweat.gif
i get about 4 hours on my skin only
if the longevity can be better, this could be perfect for me!
georgelc88..u gal wanna the women edition of Burberry London 2009 special edition? tongue.gif
wazzapp
post Sep 28 2011, 09:47 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 28 2011, 02:30 PM)
listen to her.... i would not mind if my gf said the perfume smell nice on me...

but mostly i did the buying myself.... laugh.gif
yepp..just wear what she like to smell..you might get lucky..hahahah
well..it happened to me..could happen to any one too aiiittt... tongue.gif
wazzapp
post Sep 30 2011, 02:36 PM

441 posts

most women frags smell floral fruity....some vanilla -ish

This post has been edited by wazzapp: Sep 30 2011, 02:37 PM
wazzapp
post Oct 3 2011, 07:30 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Oct 3 2011, 05:56 PM)
Tried Individuel previously. Not good enough. Starwalker are even worse.
startwalker got its own fan..same goes like azzaro chrome, ysl kourus etc..who stick to their signature scent...
wazzapp
post Oct 5 2011, 09:21 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Oct 5 2011, 11:25 AM)
Wanna ask does anyone here know about getting fragrances in Langkawi ?

Going there during the weekend and with there being duty free and all.... are they really cheap there ? Any recommendation on outlets ?
while u were there, u can compare to my price too
wazzapp
post Oct 7 2011, 04:42 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Swatchboy @ Oct 7 2011, 04:16 PM)
Hi, anyone had try ACQUA DI GIO - Giorgio Armani?  hmm.gif
ayoo..this one is veeeerrryyyy common....
try something else lor...

wazzapp
post Oct 7 2011, 07:30 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Oct 7 2011, 06:03 PM)
You can't go wrong with YSL L' Homme, Gucci Pour Homme II.
yepp...
for night scent - YSL La Nuit L' Homme ..im eager to get this one too..but aready reserve budget for Tom Ford tongue.gif
wazzapp
post Oct 8 2011, 02:37 PM

441 posts

try azzaro chrome...safe buy..and girls love it too..
wazzapp
post Oct 9 2011, 02:00 AM

441 posts

juz something to share..

wazzapp
post Oct 11 2011, 10:03 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Oct 10 2011, 04:57 PM)
Your price is better tongue.gif
woohoo! tongue.gif

Added on October 11, 2011, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(larhalt @ Oct 11 2011, 02:01 PM)
has anyone try Ed Hardy Love & Luck? ok? so-so? great!? longevity?
yeah..would like to know how it smell too..
got some good review from the youtube..also among the "panty dropper" list too..

This post has been edited by wazzapp: Oct 11 2011, 10:05 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0427sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:48 PM