11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Perfumes for Guys v2

ShinKen
post Jan 29 2013, 04:52 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Jan 29 2013, 04:37 PM)
You guys here seem to really like perfumes, but have u all ever thought of the kind of chemicals perfume contain?
what are you trying to imply? smile.gif
do share it out
ShinKen
post Jan 29 2013, 05:22 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Jan 29 2013, 05:12 PM)
I'm not sure why do u guys like perfumes, but for me, I like it because it gives a nice scent and it can attract people. But the amount of chemicals it can contain, I wonder if it's safe to use often
well, I have yet to come across a newspaper articles or a news broadcast with the headline being Fragrance Kills or anything like Spicebomb Detonates Airport or even Man Died of Diabetes from Joop! Homme so I just assume it is ok
ShinKen
post Jan 29 2013, 09:26 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jan 29 2013, 06:11 PM)
nahh...im more concern on my smoking habit  blush.gif
[SIZE=1]

keep on smoking and keep on spraying. Nobody is going to live forever anyway biggrin.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 29 2013, 09:31 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Jan 29 2013, 05:28 PM)
Not in that way, but just try to Google about it, there are articles talking about the issue of chemicals in perfumes smile.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 30 2013, 11:32 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Jan 30 2013, 11:23 PM)
What u say does makes sense. So indeed don't ever buy those cheap Adidas EDT's and below RM50 perfumes yea?

Oh by the way I don't smoke  laugh.gif
that's not it, I think. Knockoffs is what he meant, I think.

like an unbranded fragrance labeled "Inspired by Polo Blue" or something like that
ShinKen
post Jan 31 2013, 08:58 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 30 2013, 11:52 PM)
A shipment from Germany arrived this afternoon.

A bottle of Heeley's Cuir Pleine Fleur, Cire Trudon's Ernesto and Trianon with plenty of samples: Ulrich Lang's Anvers, Nasomatto's Silver Musk, Creed's Aventus, Byredo's Sunday Cologne and M/Mink

A family photo:
nice la! thumbup.gif
just wondering if have cheapies in your collection such as Animale Animale or something like that? sweat.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 31 2013, 11:05 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Jan 31 2013, 10:34 PM)
Of course, bro. What doesn't?
[I]

scares me looking at such huge niche collection
ShinKen
post Feb 1 2013, 11:36 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 1 2013, 12:03 AM)
My cheapies:
those are designers. not cheapies. hahahaha. cheapies are like Animale Animale, Nautica, Michael Jordan etc.
nice collection though rclxms.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 1 2013, 09:19 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Feb 1 2013, 08:32 PM)
YSL La Nuit de L'Homme Parfum at Singapore international airport is selling at SGD101 and EDT at SGD92 only.

You can't find the Parfum in Malaysia, only EDT is available.
how much would it be in MYR then?
EDP : RM 202
EDT : RM 184

correct me if I am wrong hmm.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 2 2013, 03:45 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Feb 2 2013, 12:50 PM)

Just bought 200ml ck one shock from fragranceX
You won't regret that! smile.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 2 2013, 04:36 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Feb 2 2013, 04:24 PM)
Haha i was shocked when the sales girl show me a such poorly design bottle, but the sweet tobacco note won my heart.
Tobacco? Nice la. I got a nice gourmabd-ish from spraying it at the back of my hand. Partially sweet. But I didn't pay much attention to it as I had Prada Amber Pour Homme on the other hand.
CK One Shock lasts pretty long too. Really nice
ShinKen
post Feb 3 2013, 10:24 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Feb 3 2013, 10:11 PM)
what is the correct place to spray the perfume?
I like to answer questions like this with
1. Personal preferance
2. Depends on which & what fragrance are you wearing
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 12:38 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(aeonsakura @ Feb 4 2013, 12:19 AM)
thx bro for the info!!

no wonder my 100ml perfume still 80% after using it for several yrs...
unless you're wearing a safe scent, try not to spray at each and every single spot astroboy recommended you to.
he only suggested on where you can spray it. not spray at every single spot that he mentioned, okay? icon_rolleyes.gif
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 12:40 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 3 2013, 10:39 PM)
I would love to elaborate, but I don't know where to start. How to describe what perfume smell I like? I think I like a perfume that projects a nice fragrance so when people come near me, they can smell it.
depending on your class la. big lecture hall or a small classroom. cold or hot in there. long day (6 hours minimum) or just a shot few hours worth of class.
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 12:52 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 4 2013, 12:47 AM)
So different perfumes for different occasions/circumstances??
some people like to believe so. some people don't.
people like me do.
for an example, I don't simply wear sweet gourmand on a blazing hot day. It just doesn't feel right. or I don't simply wear safe citrus scents (like Chanel Allure Homme Sport) at night. again, it just doesn't feel right.
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 12:55 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:55 AM)
So what kind of perfume should I wear if I normally go out from morning-evenings,around 9 a.m to 6 p.m like that?
For class? If it is, I suggest you try out Issey Miyake L'eau D'Issey Pour Homme. Never went wrong with anybody.
it's just my personal suggestion though as other people will have their personal recommendations too. Really no written rule about this and about what is right and what is not

Have fun
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 01:12 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:02 PM)
Yea for classes, and maybe also for events,parties,going out, stuff like that. How long does this fragrance lasts? And when u said never went wrong with anybody, u have suggested this particular fragrance for others too?
Personally, I prefer to wear different fragrances for different purpose. I don't wear fragrances I would wear to a party to class. Just not proper. What's worst is that people will give you the eye. Unless, if you want to be the d-bag who just don't care, go ahead then.

I have not yet come across a safe panty dropper cologne. I'm not sure if other sifus here have.
Maybe just maybe, Thierry Mugler Pure Leather would do it just fine if you want to wear it for both class & party. But I'm not that type of guy though
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 02:50 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 4 2013, 01:16 PM)
So u mean that when u go to parties, u wear a stronger perfume, that wouldn't be suitable for classes?

Panty dropper cologne? What's that supposed to mean?  laugh.gif Yea I want to wear it for any occasion, I don't think I have the budget to buy different perfumes for different occasions. Just want one perfume would do  smile.gif
If budget seem to be the case, lower down your ego and get cheaper fragrances then. Like either Nautica Voyage or Antonio Banderas Blue Seduction for classes.
And get another cheap fragrance for night out like Animale Animale by Aninale or Legend by Michael Jordan or even Rochas Man by Rochas. Cheappies but goodies
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 04:25 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 4 2013, 04:06 PM)
Actually I was thinking on getting one expensive perfume, rather than getting more than one(but cheaper) perfumes like what u are suggesting. I googled the perfume u suggested earlier, the one by Issey Miyake, and the reviews are good, but Amazon have some reviews saying that some got a fake product. Where to get that perfume in Malaysia?

Why different perfume for a night out by the way? Can't I use the one u suggested for classes, for night's out too?
You're restricted by a bidget but you want to get the expensive perfume. I respect that. I reallt do. But if you don't mind please answer this question of mine.
what makes an expensive perfume better than the cheaper ones?
ShinKen
post Feb 4 2013, 04:48 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(theandy95 @ Feb 4 2013, 04:32 PM)
I mean I rather invest in a expensive perfume which smells good to me, rather than getting a few bottles of different perfumes, u know what I mean? I'm not necessarily restricted to a budget. I guess I'm not like you who wears different perfumes for different occasions. I just want a perfume which I can use for daily wear. And I didn't say an expensive perfume is better than a cheaper oneĀ  biggrin.gif Thanks for ur suggestions by the way, although before I buy, I would of course try them out first
in that case, I'll change my question.
why would you rather invest in an expensive fragrance over a cheap one?
after answering my question, spend 7 minutes of your life watching this video. you might have a different point of view then.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLTIzhvd4Us

second, you don't have to get 5 or 6 bottles lah. I would just recommend you 2 minimum.
one for night (safe scent. inoffensive. goes well with hot weather). one for day (daring scent. loud. goes well with the cold).

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Feb 4 2013, 04:49 PM

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:20 AM