Perfumes for Guys v2

ShinKen
post Jan 6 2013, 09:02 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 6 2013, 01:10 AM)
new frags launching this year....guilty has always been my all time rubbish from gucci house,now they have a black rubbish in a green bottle,and surprisingly the notes in this juice are green,not dark
[attachmentid=3246512]

and this...amazing bottle,would buy just for the bottle.a bit sick with oud releases,2012 has been a year for oud,designer house is starting to do this,my only concern is that although it says oud,usually it has very soft oud scent,as if its barely there,ferrari essence oud is nice btw.this one is launching in january,hopefully we can test it here soon,cant wait
[attachmentid=3246516]

Added on January 6, 2013, 1:12 am
i see.i dont mean its discontinued,just that they pull it off from counters and wanna make it exclusive,according to chanel's announcement.will check it out again later
fulamak! really really nice sexy presentation on both!
I like oud. but with Malaysia's heat, I dont have much guts to pull it off.
ShinKen
post Jan 6 2013, 11:56 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jan 6 2013, 11:41 AM)
Sorry noob here I'm confuse.

You're referring to Dior Eau Extreme? Can show a pic? tongue.gif
Chanel Allure Home Sport Eau Extreme. goggle image it haha
By the way, I am not aware if Dior named 'Extreme' in any of their fragances lineup

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Jan 6 2013, 11:58 AM
ShinKen
post Jan 6 2013, 04:56 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 6 2013, 04:37 PM)
my current sunny day out rotation
[attachmentid=3247308]
decant? tongue.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 6 2013, 09:01 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Jan 6 2013, 05:38 PM)
i tot Eros is coming from Versace..the Oud one too..?
can't wait ..

and yeah..eau extreme is the best from chanel..2nd is the ori one allure ph..according to my handsome nose la hahaha
the rest bleu, allure sport so so only
not only according to your nose, even my mom's too. biggrin.gif
I was with my mom and almost got Edition Blanche and my mom said "aiyooo! why would you want to smell so biasa-biasa?" and the nagging continued from KLCC to Pavilion.
then, with a heavy heart, I paid for Eau Extreme instead of Edition Blanche and the rest of the Chanel Allure Line.
I wasn't too excited about Eau Extreme until I was getting showered with compliments! From personal trainers to family to friends. Chanel Allure Homme Sport Eau Extreme? WOW! my perspective changed since then hahaha
ShinKen
post Jan 7 2013, 08:11 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Jan 7 2013, 12:26 AM)
Today i went to kl sentral.got warehouse frag sale..they said ori..price range rm170++..but i dunno..im noob..someone here buy anything or pass by the booth?
what were they selling? usually at the warehouse sale that I go are cheaper than the 170 ringgit price range..
ShinKen
post Jan 7 2013, 11:15 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Jan 7 2013, 11:01 AM)
what i saw n recognize..paco,hugo boss,givenchy play it intense women....its in front of burger king inside kl sentral
I don't think Paco and Givenchy is under the same supplier lah. takpa, I know one of the SA of Givenchy ISETAN KLCC, I'll go ask him this evening to confirm it.
ShinKen
post Jan 7 2013, 11:28 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 7 2013, 11:21 AM)
Fuiyoh... haha was hoping they have Prada lol then sapu Infusion and Amber PH
I've never bothered to bother sniffing Prada, Gucci and Versace, but I'm changing my stubborn thoughts now. hunting for samples for Prada Amber (not the intense one), Versace (Eau Fraiche, Dreamer and Pour Homme), and Gucci Pour Homme 2 like mad! rolleyes.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 7 2013, 11:46 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 7 2013, 11:40 AM)
Versace both Eau Fraiche n PH very fresh, and PH smell like AHS, GPH2 is an interesing scent smile.gif

Dunno why I am inclined towards the word "Extreme" or "Intense" lol,
I heard la Eau Fraice is a unique and long lasting citrus scent. sounds interesting. but they say Versace Pour Homme is better rclxub.gif
as for Gucci Pour Homme 2 just got me excited as it is a tea based fragrance where the tea note is dominating. enough of vanilla, chocolate, coffee and other gourmand scent, it's time for tea for me tongue.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 7 2013, 02:15 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 7 2013, 12:03 PM)
Diff between Eau Fraice n PH is PH less citrusy smile.gif both can get 6hrs on my skin.

Tea based u can try bvlgari but doesn't hold long, another nice tea scent is L'occitane the Vert, open up as lemon green tea smile.gif very calm, nice, like any tea base frag, u got to reapply... 4hrs is consider very good
thanks for the recommendation! I'll take note on that wink.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 7 2013, 04:48 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 7 2013, 04:45 PM)
got the regular prada amber.its my suit scent
bro, UGPM smile.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 8 2013, 09:02 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 8 2013, 06:51 PM)
Bro... i think you can safely drop BVL Black longevity.. However i'm not too sure abt Amber Intense... I have a 90% full bottle of Prada Amber .. and im not really keen on the scent... sad.gif So im just putting it aside...
Since Amber is not a limited special run, do consider on selling to me la the Prada Amber at 90% juice tongue.gif hehehe
I really really dont like the opening. but it then evolves to a no-flavour soapy scent which I think will be valuable for me on gym days

ShinKen
post Jan 8 2013, 10:10 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 8 2013, 09:30 PM)
Bro... i think you wouldn't want... the color... i think changed jor a little... i guess... i remembered... used to be blue right??
yea, light blue. lol! does smell any different now?
ShinKen
post Jan 8 2013, 10:22 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 8 2013, 10:10 PM)
Light Purple.. It smell like luxury baby talcum powder lol...

Test strips does not do any Fahrenheit justice... I sprayed all 3 Fahrenheit on both arms...

Ori - the floral dry down so damn nice
Aqua - Grapefruit dominate, abit like Bleu de Chanel
32 - Super sweet vanilla

Should I go for the classic Fahrenheit?
go ahead and smell like everybody's ex boyfriend with the oeiginal Fahrenheit hahahaha
ShinKen
post Jan 8 2013, 10:41 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 8 2013, 10:34 PM)
Really? U got also? Can we find Fahrenheit Absolute here?
hahahahaha no laaa. it was a joke. well, it is true maybe in the States or Canada where the FragComm there labelled the original Fahrenheit as everybody's ex-boyfriend scent. but here in Malaysia, as we already know, everybody's ex-boyfriends smells nothing but Polo Blue

Fahrenheit Absolute? here in Malaysia, YES. in Departmental Stores, most prolly not. just paid the Dior counter in ISETAN maybe a week back and I didn't see it. but I think I saw it elsewhere. maybe at a local discounter/ duty-free store
ShinKen
post Jan 8 2013, 10:42 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jan 8 2013, 09:30 PM)
Bro... i think you wouldn't want... the color... i think changed jor a little... i guess... i remembered... used to be blue right??
if the price and scent is okay, I wouldn't mind, Sir icon_rolleyes.gif student on a tight budget, here. hahahahaha
ShinKen
post Jan 9 2013, 09:16 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 9 2013, 07:57 AM)
Hmm ic, left Absolute I haven't try... Hopefully can find it in Sephora...

I quite like the original and 32, super long lasting, more than 8hrs still can smell on
my skin
8 hours? lol Team Fahrenheit goes beyond 10 on my skin biggrin.gif
I was at Sephora yesterday but I didn't check Dior. my mistake );
ShinKen
post Jan 9 2013, 09:18 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Jan 9 2013, 03:03 AM)
one of the best designer oud and incense,only ysl vintage m7 beats this,not the new la collection m7 though,in terms of designer frags.you will like this if you like fahrenheit,but many will like this even if they hate fahrenheit.started off like fahrenheit but darker version,smoky and nice creamy, leathery scent.i got my bottle from a fellow member here,should be available locally
what's the La Collection by Yves Saint Laurent all about huh? classy bottle man..
how's the juice?
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 08:04 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 05:28 PM)
Lol finally my Kenzo Power I ordered from StrawberryNet has arrived today happy
your whole room is reflected on the bottle. hahaha. nice nice rclxms.gif
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM

373 posts

Prada. Dior. Chanel.

the 3 house that we really can't get their fragrance at a cheaper price than retail huh? are there any (designer) houses like them that I am not aware of? the pricier designers lol

This post has been edited by ShinKen: Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM
ShinKen
post Jan 10 2013, 08:46 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jan 10 2013, 08:36 PM)
Due to their tight distribution channel, especially Chanel... They want to standardise the selling price, Chanel at airport duty free zone is same price like i bought at Parkson.

U wont feel cheated in some sense (for example, buying a Bulgari thru online and retail, big different in price right?) and keep their branding strong plus their quality i have to agree is top notch.
I was asking if there are other brands beside these 3 that are similar. lol

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:10 PM